We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zen House(Seoul)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
837
552
105
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
837
552
105
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hallpremier suiteseparate buildingtouch screenbuilding next doorthe club loungecontrol panelcentral locationunderground walkwaywalking distancehigh techexcellent hotelrain showermodern roomslotte department storedowntown seoultourist attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband & I are returning guest at the Plaza. We still like everything about this hotel. Staff provided good services from the moment we checked in till the time we checked out. The room is very comfy & very clean. Since it's city hotel, its room might not be that big compare to 5 star hotels in other countries but its cleanliness & comfortable are best. The location is always super. It's walking distance to Myongdong, Namdaemun market & cheonggyecheon. Deoksugung (palace) is right across the hotel. We will definitely come back here next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MungMink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaMarketing, 매니저 at The Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear MungMink,

Thank you very much for staying with us again.

It is always delightful to hear the encouraging comments from our guests. We are happy to hear that you liked our service level, facilities and the convenient location.

I hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Shigeru Tamura
Hotel CS Innovation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and we fully enjoyed this hotel. The location was perfect to be able to walk to most of the places we wanted to see. The service was excellent by both the desk staff and the concierge desk, and also the bell boys were amazing! There is also a lounge in the basement that was expensive, but again the service was perfect!
The rooms are really funky. the bed was in the middle of the room so the layout was not the best for space, however the great view and the amenities of the room made up for it.
The beds were a little hard, but it didn't affect my quality of sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room facing City Hall for the best view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTH275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaMarketing, 매니저 at The Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear GTH275,

Thank you for staying at THE PLAZA!
At the same time, I would like to appreciate your compliment to our staff members from front desk, concierge, bell desk and lobby lounge! We always strive to make our guests even more comfortable and pleasant. I am happy to know that you experienced our true level of serivce.
The main design theme of our Deluxe Rooms is the vibrant “urban view.” In particular, the Deluxe Double Room type is accentuated by the bold and unconventional location of the bed. Centered in the middle of the room and facing the window, guests will be pleasantly stunned and captivated with the unique viewing experience.

I hope to welcom you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Shigeru Tamura
Hotel CS Innovation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We visited Seoul in late April and stayed at the Plaza for 4 nights. This is a great hotel - located right in the center of Seoul next to City Hall and with easy access to palaces and tourist areas such as Insadong, as well as shopping. The rooms are quite comfortable - very high-tech especially the toilets - and service is excellent! The highlight is the fitness center and health club - though located in the next building, it is amazing, with pool and exercise rooms having sweeping views of downtown Seoul. We took fitness classes in Korean which were really awesome! The hotel also has a really cool lounge which is fun at night (try the frozen Kirin) and easy underground access to subway as well as a passage with a very nice shopping center underground that goes all the way to Myeongdong. Great to have if it's raining out!
The meals in the hotel were very expensive especially for Seoul so we don't recommend eating there - with the notable exception being Eric Kayser, a Parisian bakery in the basement with excellent coffee and pastries and sandwiches for lunch! However there are plenty of excellent places in reasonable proximity, especially in the Seoul Finance Center where there are many nice restaurants for dinner at reasonable prices.
All in all, an excellent choice while in Seoul which we would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank MisterMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaMarketing, 매니저 at The Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear MisterMBoston,

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your precious comments.
I am happy to hear that you seem to have experienced our true level of service and enjoyed your stay with us!
As you mentioned, our location is almost perfect to access to various attractions in Seoul, especially it is connected to Sogong underground shopping center so that our guests can easily reach to Myungdong through it. Also, Plaza Fitness Club has a great city veiw since it's on 15~18 Fl. in an annex building. I am glad to know you enojoyed fitness class in there.

MisterMBoston, thank you for highly recommending us!
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Shigeru Tamura
Hotel CS Innovation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel.

From what I can tell the room rate average for downtown Seoul but still pricey!

Room has huge tv, all amenities, control panel for everything in room (lights/curtains/etc). All too notch stuff no dissapoint mouth room.

Breakfast buffet very nice. Staff offers help the minute they see you.

No complaints of any kind but again at this price better be perfect!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank JKK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaMarketing, 매니저 at The Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear JKK123,

Thank you for staying with us and shaing your precious comment.
We are happy to hear the possive comments from you on the room facilities, breakfast buffet, and staff. We always try to be more than perfect to all of our guests, but it is very unfortunate that we couldn't show you our true level in this time.
We hope that we could have another chance to welcome you and provide our true level of service in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Shigeru Tamura
Hotel CS Innovation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

While I am usually quite good at finding faults the Plaza really delivers. Perfect location in the heart of the city with direct access to the subway and an own stop for the ICN airport express shuttle bus. Plushy carpets, good linens and black-out curtains ensure great sleep. Wifi is free (a lot of 5* properties could learn from the Plaza in this respect) and with acceptable speed. Nespresso machine in the room also scored extra points with me. Nice bathrooms with rainforest shower, bathtub and Japanese super-toilet. Unfortunately the rooms are not very big (I had a premier suite which was ok but apparently the deluxe rooms are a bit small).

The only thing that really made me a bit angry was the mini-bar prices: why should I pay almost 10 USD for a beer? Mini-bar should be complimentary at a 5* property with such room rates!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaMarketing, 매니저 at The Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Tiger015,

Thank you very much for staying with us and share your comment.

I am glad to learn that you had enjoyed our room facilities, amenities, and the convenient location. All of our hotel rooms have rainforest shower and bidet(Japanese super-toilet) and are provided 3 different flavors of Nespresso capsules per night.

We look forward to welcoming you again at THE PLAZA in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Shigeru Tamura
Hotel CS Innovation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews