We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Autograph
US$164
View deal
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
FindHotel
US$142
View deal
Hotels.comUS$182
Expedia.comUS$182
PricelineUS$183
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier suite rooms are small metro station curtains concierge hermes shopping marriott lotte basement usd bathtub kim exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019

in the citycentre, the right position to visit seoul, standard bedrooms are little small, wonderful breakfast room with delicious food, swimming pool on the top floor, gym,...the best choice for business trip

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anxur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

I stay here for 3 nights. This is the 2nd times I stay at this hotel, last time I stay here is 2 years ago.
I don’t like the room design (since I have to attend a conference here so I need to stay). Corporate room rate is higher then Agoda selling rate, it is unacceptable.
Room size is just ok for 1 person, so is not value of money. Location is good & room is clean. Housekeeping staff is very polite with smile. I especially want to say thank you for the staff (gentlemen) at Egg station, he is polite, helpful with big smile.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank tsefion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

The reason for four stars is the restaurant situation when we stayed May 2019. They had three restaurant locations closed (including the cocktail lounge) while we were there. The only restaurant available, other than the buffet, was their Chinese Restaurant. We felt like we were having dinner in a diner… No ambience and the service was poor. No one came and explained the menu to us ... they just wanted to take your order, again, like a diner. We wanted a glass of wine but they were so overpriced(35-50 Won) that we skipped it which is a rare occurrence for us!
Again, the hotel room and service were great - concierge will help you with tours...they do a great job (Peter!). We have enjoyed other Marriott Autograph hotels. They are lovely.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Nanums
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

This is a Marriott by the way. Didn’t realize until I got there. Service is excellent so is breakfast - but the latter is expensive. The Plaza is a well known established hotel and has been around for decades but it really needs a makeover. Common areas and guest rooms all very worn out. The rooms are quite small. I had a king bed which was right in the middle of the room with its headboard backing to the entrance. Strange - you need to navigate around it. The food is very expensive and so I wound up in a 5 minute walk to McDonalds for lunch and a convenience store for a late night snack and some wine. It’s in a good location and the KAL Airport Bus stops there (I highly recommend the airport bus). You can also drag your bags to City Hall Station and connect to the Incheon Airport train at Central Station but bus is easier and very comfortable - allow 90 minutes to get to the airport. Only one hour coming in though.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Aldo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, General Manager at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Aldo48,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and let us know your experience with us via Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes to the service and location. However, we are concerned that your recent stay did not meet your expectation because of the size and layout of the room.
Our rooms seem more distinctive than other hotels since our concept is unique and stylish as a luxury boutique hotel and especially the Deluxe room was designed to focus on the fantastic city view overlooking from the bed. Therefore, we absolutely understand why the room was strange to you.
Please rest assured that your feedback regarding the room and deterioration of some parts of our property has been shared to the appropriate team to take into consideration for the future renovation.
Lastly, it is our regret to know that our price of foods did not live up to your expectation. As a valued guest, we would love to discuss your areas of concerns further. And for your next visit our concierge team will be happy to assist you to find food with good quality and price around the hotel.

Once again, we would like to highly appreciate your candid feedback that will ultimately help us improve our guest experience. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality and courtesy.

Sincerely yours,


Young Cheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Convenient location near restaurants and subway. Walking distance to Deoksugung (Palace) right across the street. Excellent view of Seoul Plaza & City Hall where many events take place on the grassy area. Korean Airlines' Limousine bus stops at this hotel from Incheon Airport. There's an underground passageway from the hotel to Myeongdong shopping area. This is very helpful in case it rains.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank LeeSangWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews