We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Autograph
US$167
View deal
Booking.comUS$185
PricelineUS$185
Expedia.comUS$185
Hotels.comUS$185
Orbitz.comUS$185
eDreamsUS$185
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier suite rooms are small metro station curtains concierge hermes shopping marriott lotte basement usd bathtub kim exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019

What a lovely, cooperative, go-the-extra-mile hotel! We changed plans and came to Seoul at the last minute because of the demonstrations in Hong Kong. The on-line booking only allowed me to reserve a room without specifying the number of beds. Since I was travelling with a grandson, we needed two. Then we needed an additional night. And it turned out to be a holiday weekend! Juri Son checked us in and coped with all our needs and changes, found creative solutions, and subsequently checked with me to make sure everything had worked out well. The hotel is delightful anyway, and the Autograph hotels are always interesting, but the service is what would make me return and return. Thank you, Juri Son!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Dorothy S,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to visit us and recommend our hotel. I shared your warm praise with Juri Son and our associates. It will be the great motivation for the associates.

We will keep trying to provide our guests with the service beyond your expectation, and the unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,


Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Perfect location - right in the center of Seoul with lots of markets, restaurants and cultural sites nearby. For Bonvoy members, it has a very nice club lounge with nice breakfasts (including made-to-order omelettes), drinks all-day, and appetizers in the evening. Hotel Shuttle makes it easy to get to/from Incheon Intl. Airport.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AlanD-Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear AlanD-Denver,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your review. We are very happy to visit us and strongly recommend our hotel.

For Bonvoy members (upper Elite including Platinum), we provide the Club Lounge access benefit following the Marriott policy. We REOPEN the Club Lounge in May, so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it.
We will keep trying to provide our guests with the service beyond your expectation, and the unforgettable experience.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,


Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Best location to be in the city center walking distance to city hall, restaurants, bus stations, sub ways etc. Below the hotel is a whole new world of underground services leading to small food stores, shops, subways etc. You don't even have to walk out. Excellent and patient services provided by the ladies upfront (Lin Lee and the other lady whom I forgot to ask her name) at the concierge desk. The KAL limo bus service from the hotel to the airport is very comfortable and a great deal at 16K. won. Rooms are very comfortable and high tech. Everything works on the Ipad like gadget by the bed side with a click. Blinds, lights, thermostat etc. Only downside are missing plugs. Only one in the entire room and the other down below is so difficult to get to. Wished there is more plugs for gadgets. Internet works great. Overall great stay at the Seoul Plaza for 7 nights. Enjoyed stay thoroughly!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shangrila o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear shangrila o,

Thank you very much for your long stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us, and we truly appreciate your kind comments. I shared your compliment with Lin Lee and our associates. It will be the great motivation for the associates.

We understand your inconvenience about the outlet. If you visit again, please call the customer one-stop service (press number "0"). We are lending the power strip for the guests.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,


Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

4 stars given here because staff is very great and helpful but the rooms were very underwhelming. The hotel is located in center city and immediately across the street from the "I Love Seoul" sign. I know in Korea space is limited, but the rooms were incredibly small for a 5 star hotel paying a nightly rate of $200+.

The staff assists in providing translations to taxis which was great. There are an abundance of shops and street food within 5 mins walk. You can also haggle for clothes and accessories in this shops which was pretty fun. Hotel offers an amazing fitness center with a great view of the city as it is a rooftop gym. They also offer massage services and transport to/from hotel.

Overall, i would stay here again but not at the nightly rate during end of August/early September.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank clintonpanchame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear clintonpanchame,

Thank you very much for your stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your review. Your photo is really cool.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us, and we truly appreciate your kind comments about associates' service and PLAZA fitness center.

THE PLAZA is the ‘Luxury Boutique Hotel’ and renovated by internationally renowned Italian interior designer, Guido Ciompi. Unique patterns, sensory colors, and natural beauty have been perfectly harmonized for a truly exquisite effect.
Our rooms seem more distinctive than other hotels since our concept is unique and stylish as a luxury boutique hotel. You can see the 360 degree VR (virtual reality) room from our website very closely, so please refer to choose the room next time.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,


Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

The location is PERFECT! In front of city hall, close of many cafeterias and restaurants. It is possible to go walking to many places. The satff is very kind. Eaxh room is different from other. The bathroom would be a little bigger then it is, but ok. The king bed is sooooo confortable!! The breakfast is amazing. I really hope to stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank VivianeD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear VivianeD_12,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your review. We are very happy to visit us and strongly recommend our hotel to others.

We will keep trying to provide our guests with the service beyond your expectation, and the unforgettable experience.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,


Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews