We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For solo travelers or with friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hamilton Hotel Seoul
Ranked #149 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“For solo travelers or with friends!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If you are traveling with friends you can't beat this hotel. If you are traveling with kids (young) this is not the hotel IMO. You are in the heart of Itaewon which is party central. It is loud, the hotel is a no frills place. They have a swimming pool but in the summer it is a club scene. Not for little kid's. Great location in front of metro and tons and tons of restaurants. At night this area is like Times Square on the weekends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    150
    138
    37
    19
See reviews for
54
52
50
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Look many hotels boast a gym, and they just about all are rubbish. This hotel has a health centre attached and although they charge like $7 to use the gym is great to find it here. Proper weights and machines. Ok the machines are a little on the small side, but it's Korea. And you can manage a real work out here. The hotel is on the average side but the location is fantastic. Breakfast ain't flash.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tronists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed there with my sister last week of November. What I like most is the location. There is a coffee shop just outside the hotel, but a couple more along the streets. You can also find a lot of shops and restaurants around the area so it is a very convenient place to stay. The inside of the hotel is not really fancy but clean and decent enough. The staff are also accommodating. They can speak in English. Breakfast is good but if you want more exciting Korean food, you can explore the inside streets of Itaewon. The place is so strategic and if I come back, I think I'm gonna book in this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Cabaldeviso
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

As the title says, I knew from the beginning that for the $130 I was going to pay for a room in this place/prime location, I should not expect much. My expectations were fully met.

The only reason I stayed there was because I had to meet a friend for a night of drinking in the area and did not want a long commute afterward.

Heavily dated room furnishings, iron mattress, filthy toilet, used condom VISIBLE under the bed, rude front desk reception staff. The chamber maids were quite nice, for whatever that's worth (zero).

Thank God I was drunk when I slept there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seoul hotels

chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The best thing about htis hotel is that it is centrally located...The subway station is right outside the door...perfect.
The rooms are very small and old. We asked to be moved to another room because the bathroom floor was so dirty..not because it hadn't been cleaned, but because mold was in the grout..
The staff is helpful and friendly.
Rooms are very warm..we finally got smart and turned the heat off.
comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoPrecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Spent 3 nights here on business in Seoul. Nice friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Breakfast was fine. Hotel is located in a busy part of town - great shopping and nightlife - and good access to public transportation. The rooms need a serious facelift. Looks like everything has been there since the 1980's. But, it's clean and everything works. Internet was free and fast in the room.

Ask for a room facing the front, the back faces the nightclubs which can have loud music.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front on a high floor, the back faces the nightclubs which can have loud m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we were meeting some friends in Iteawon and for that it was idea. It's probably the most central hotel to the party action. The rooms are very old and cranky, the bathroom was yellow like a heavy smokers teeth! The carpets stained and everything looked like it had come from the 70's. Our room faced the rear where there are a few nightclubs which you can hear throbbing away. But with the windows closed and the noisy AC on it wasn't too bad

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
I.T.W Hotel
I.T.W Hotel
#272 of 472 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Itaewon
Crown Hotel Itaewon
Crown Hotel Itaewon
#389 of 472 in Seoul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaewon
Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Itaewon
G Itaewon Guest House
G Itaewon Guest House
#7 of 545 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Itaewon
Yacht Guesthouse
Yacht Guesthouse
#55 of 545 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Hotel Seoul

Property: Hamilton Hotel Seoul
Address: 179, Itaewon-ro | Yongsan-gu, Seoul 140-200, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Itaewon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Hotel Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hamilton Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Hamilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing