We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, small but clean room with good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myeongdong Eco Guesthouse
Ranked #53 of 942 Seoul B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location, small but clean room with good service.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Room is small but clean, located in just 30 seconds to Myeongdong.
Free breakfast, free use of washing machine, free water etc.
Owner is kind and helpful too.

There is no elevator, so if you have many luggage, its better to ask for ground floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supermango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I love my stay during my trip in 02Apr-15Apr2013. They have toast and egg for breakfast daily.Good hosts! One who speaks good Chinese, another speaks good Japanese, but their English is not as good. The man who speaks Chinese showed his concerns when I was sick during the trip. He also offered a lot of help in many ways. ( Sorry I did not get their names)
The room is very clean but very small ( we booked the Jukbang) just enough for 2 skinny girls. Toilet is very clean! You may request them to have your room clean if you are staying for a long time. They have water,tea,coffee,cup noodles at every level.
Bad thing is they do not have elevator, only stairs.
Good location as you can just walk out from Myeongdong subway exit 2 (just behind Prince Hotel). But you have to climb a steep slope.
Would like to stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ch0c0l4t3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed Eco Guest House for 10 days with children. Price was excellent with breakfast and free cup noodle/coffee/green tea/water. Staff was very friendly and common area was always clean. They have laundry machine which I used every other day. After shopping,we can drop off the stuff and go back shopping again. Very close the station and Myongdong shopping. We went to sauna since the room does not have a tub. Shower/toilet room is very compact, but total score is 4.5. I think we will come back here for next trip. After trip, I need some help from them. They helped me a lots even if its not their job!! Thank you Eco Guest House!

Room Tip: No elevator in this building. But you can request lower floor. Also, you can pick room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehiusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Good points :
1) Very good location, only 1 mins from Myeong-Dong station (exit 1 or 2)
2) Breakfast service by staff is very good & delicious !
3) Very quite room with warm flooring.
4) Instant noodle service in the room
Bad point :
1) Toilet is too small
2) Room is small, not suitable for 3 person.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YSBanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Prince Hotel Seoul
#38 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Ari House Myeongdong
#144 of 942 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Myeongdong Guesthouse ZZ
#540 of 942 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MOM House
#59 of 942 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
K-guesthouse Myeongdong 1
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
K-guesthouse Myeongdong 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myeongdong Eco Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myeongdong Eco Guesthouse

Property: Myeongdong Eco Guesthouse
Address: 13, Toegye-ro 22-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04629, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 942 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Myeongdong Eco Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Myeongdong Eco Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing