We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up!! Highly recommended!!”
Review of Hi Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hi Guesthouse
Ranked #53 of 959 Seoul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Have been to Korea with my friends during May 2012 and have stayed at Hi Guesthouse for 4 nights. I would like to say that the host is very kind and friendly. The guesthouse is tidy, neat, clean and comfortable! Everything is well maintained and new.

The distance from guesthouse to the nearest family mart is just 3 mins walking, and to Hongik most happening area is just 15-20mins walking. No matter is morning or night, you'll never worry of hungry or boring as everything is just a short distance of walking!

Highly recommend anyone who travel to Seoul to stay here as this guesthouse will not disappoint you. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MscoolVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

The owner is a really nice and helpful guy and the house is really pretty and cool. It has a pretty rooftop and the room is very clean with clean bedsheets. The toilet is very clean too considering that it is a shared bathroom. It is very safe as you need to get through 2 password locked doors and one key to get to your room on the 3rd floor. There are a lot of free facilities and breakfast. There are 2 convenience store nearby. It is a few minutes walk from station, no need to climb any slopes compared to those hostels in myeongdong. It only takes about 30mins or lesser than that to reach myeongdong and it is very near hongdae, ehwa and sinchon. The road back from the station is filled with many signboards so it is quite safe for girls. Be sure to grab a cab with gps system as the the cab driver won't know the place, give the cab driver the address and say "mangwon yeok". But you can call the hostel guy and he will help you. That's what we did. I will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: third floor is the most quiet as there is only the special twin room and a single room with a shared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaSeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My friends and I stayed in Hi Guesthouse for a week and we never tried guesthouse before
so we actually kinda worried, but the rooms were very big and clean.
and the most fun thing that you can have at Hi-guesthouse was meeting new people from other countries so you must have so much fun with them also!(:
Especially, I think its the best place for young tourists who cannot afford the expensive hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed at Higuest house for about 3 weeks this June. This place is has been renovated recently, so everything is new and clean. I regularly visit Seoul, but Higuest house is the best one I've ever stayed; it is inexpensive (only about 20,000 won per night per person if you stay at 6-person dormitory), and has excellent customer service. What I liked most is that the rooms are big and spacious, and that was good for people like me who carry lots of stuff. This place is close to both Hapjung station and Mangwon station, so if you are planning to stay at a place close to Hong-Ik university, this place is excellent. Actually, this guest house is located at the center of Seoul, so it is convenient place to stay when you plan to go anywhere in Seoul.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsewreqwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juri o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1greenwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank tottoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 959 in Seoul
718 reviews
Hongdae
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
#17 of 959 in Seoul
100 reviews
YE'4 Guesthouse
#49 of 959 in Seoul
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinchon / Ewha
Chocolate Tree
Chocolate Tree
#13 of 959 in Seoul
210 reviews
Hongdae
Urbanwood Guesthouse
Urbanwood Guesthouse
#7 of 959 in Seoul
152 reviews
Hongdae
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
#2 of 592 in Seoul
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Guesthouse

Address: 32, Donggyo-ro 15-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04003, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 959 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing