We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Officially becoming my 2nd home in Seoul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hi Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hi Guesthouse
Ranked #38 of 899 Seoul B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Officially becoming my 2nd home in Seoul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Feels like home! it's a great decision to chose this guest house became our place to stay during our vacation in seoul. the owner tae hwan's so helpful, even before departing i already troublesome him with itinararies plan, and he didnt mind to answer my questions. all things are good, the cleanliness, room, even i did my assignment using this guest house PC facility. can't wait to have my autumn holiday in seoul and definitely will chose this guest house as a place to stay. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devega_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    23
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
8
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

First time in my life stay in a guesthouse and i personally think this guesthouse is a right choice.
Almost all aspects are fine. The cleanliness, security, location, room, facilities are OK!
Special thanks to the friendly and helpfull owner Tae Hwan ^^
Will definitely go back here for another holiday in Seoul!

Room Tip: Triple room on the first floor is large enough and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulie_3789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for four nights with a friend and loved it.....clean amenities, wonderful staff, and access to wifi. Very close to the Hongdae area (local bar district and club scene) and Seoul Metro (although I got lost a couple times).

Room Tip: Take the double...was worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was here alone for 4 nights..stayed in a single bedroom located at the other wing of the building..
there wasn't any other tourist located at the other wing, so i was really on isolation mode! had the entire level 3 all for myself! :P haha

Hi Guesthouse is cosy and comfy that i do not feel scary or eerie at all..
Chris and Tae Hwan (owner) are such great host...they are so helpful and response very quickly to all my queries. Chris (one of the staff) went the extra mile by bringing me to a nearby fashion store as i was looking for a particular brand.. thanks Chris!


There was one night during the Lunar holiday, there wasn't any delivery service available. so i asked Tae Hwan whether he cld walk me to the convenient store.. without hesitation he accompanied me.. had a great chat with him...:) Thanks TH!
They are really nice pple.

Their rooms are very clean, i also visited the Female Dormitory.. it looks gd..
they had the necessary amenities~

location was fine... anyway taxi is really cheap.. so i cabbed to almost everywhere...
but guess what i managed to take a bus on my own to Hongdae! haha.it's just 2 stops away.


What are you waiting for?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed 2 weeks at Higuesthouse in the cold korean winter. First of all I have to say that the owner (Tae Hwan) was very accomodating when it came to my booking. Since I had troubles with my bankaccount I was very patient and showed a lot of understanding for my late payment.

The location of Higuesthouse is great because it took me only a 15 minutes walk to Hongdae, which is known for a lively area with lots of Bars, Clubs and restaurants. I was suprised by the kindness Tae Hwan and his staff were showing to me. Always when a question showed up I went to the staff and they were providing the information I was looking for.


The showers and the shared space were cleaned everyday. And there is breakfast provided (bread, jam, peanut butter and eggs) everyday.

Sometimes there are Guesthouse parties arranged by the owner. He will take you to a nice korean restaurant to have a party. You can experience the korean drinking and eating culture very well that way ;-).

Finally I have to say that the cleanliness, the friendliness and the good location make Higuesthouse an excellent choice fot staying in Korea on short term.

Thank you Tae Hwan

Room Tip: I was staying a the single room at the time and dont regret that choice. I basically had the whole t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Thank you, Tae Hwan for keeping the special twin room for us. My friend and I like how quiet the special twin room is. It is located at 3rd floor and has its own kitchen and balcony which is a plus. The water dispenser is just outside the room, super convenient to refill our water. Although it is a shared bathroom, they clean it daily. All thanks to Chris and Kenneth who bring our stuffs up and down the stairs. A side note: perhaps it would be good to have a small lightbulb near the stairway leading to third floor as it is very dark at night. Overall, it was a good stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeslyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here twice, for one night each time. The location is great located not far from Mangwon station, Mangwon market, and world cup stadium. Guesthouse is very clean and quite new. The service is great and the guesthouse manager owner is very friendly. He is always willing to go out of the way to help and even offered me food and drinks. Staff speak Korean, English, and Japanese well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lastplaceintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
#13 of 899 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 899 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Namu Guesthouse
Namu Guesthouse
#43 of 899 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Chocolate Tree
Chocolate Tree
#8 of 899 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
YE'4 Guesthouse
#30 of 899 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Guesthouse

Property: Hi Guesthouse
Address: 32, Donggyo-ro 15-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04003, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 899 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hi Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing