We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
eDreams
getaroom.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
35
70
37
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
70
37
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotte mart seoul station place to stay peanut butter police station guesthouse tv stove refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014

My 2weeks @ Kpop stay were incredible, staff were kind & helpful, specially Marcel, who went above & beyond to show us around hongdae. I felt very at home there & made many friends. Clean, cheap, ace!

Room tip: Either pod room on the second floor :)
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice-Grace92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana-Yu-suni, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014
Google Translation

감사합니다. ^^ 더 좋은 게스트하우스 될 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다~!~! ^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for 5 nights. The front desk people are nice esp Catherine. :)) the rooms are clean and cozy. The only thing i could say that is negative is that it is very tiring to go up the stairs if u have a lot of things to carry. Other than that the place is great and worth of ur money if u want to stay in Seoul.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhayna05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana-Yu-suni, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014
Google Translation

스탭 캐서린이 고맙다고 전달해달라고 했습니다. 케이팝에서 숙박해주셔서 너무 감사합니다^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

If you want your money's worth this is a great place to stay. It is basic but it is clean and safe with a great location right next to seoul station. I would return again! Very friendly and helpful staff!

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annmarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana-Yu-suni, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014
Google Translation

케이팝의 좋은 점들을 리뷰해주셔서 감사합니다. 더욱 나은 서비스로 보답하겠습니다. 감사합니다.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

For those who want the travel convenience from Seoul station, this place is good. Small, nice pantry. Simple breakfast of bread, butter and jam comes with with coffee, tea, fresh milk and nice orange juice. Good basic facilities. Staff is helpful. Glad they can speak English.

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed in a twin room here for about 2 weeks, the first 5 nights with my cousin and by myself for the rest of it. We had a bit of trouble finding the hostel as we didn't know Seoul Station is that big! The most convenient exits are 10 or 11 although I mostly used the latter. This would not be the ideal place for anyone with heavy luggage as there are a number of stairs to tackle not only on the way to the hostel but within the hostel itself as there is no lift. (This is in addition to navigating through the crowds and escalators.) Luckily, I was given the corner room on level 2 (which is the first level up) but still had to go up two flights of stairs which were narrow and steep.

My room was a shoe-box size, just enough to fit two people in (we had a bunk bed) and the bathrooms were shared with other rooms on the level. Rooms can be cleaned daily by request (before 11am) although it's just a basic wipe down and changing of the bin. The two bathrooms available for my level were also cleaned once a day and depending on the hygiene of other guests, it was either pretty dirty or just relatively clean. Wi-Fi is available in each room and has a strong connection. It was fairly cold in Seoul during my stay and the floor heating in my room felt like it was randomly turned on/off (by staff) but was never unbearable.

The kitchen/common area is very small (also where the computers are) but I only went in there for water, although tea, coffee, bread, and other condiments were available in the mornings.

Whilst this hostel is located in an alley, which can be pretty dark and seem a little shady with random men around at night, I didn't feel it was dangerous and was always left alone. The hostel doors are locked after 11pm but you are given the passcode should you stay out late.
There is a big supermarket and other stores in the main area of the subway station as well as a corner shop which of course charged a bit more for items but was generally open til late.

I wouldn't mind staying there again on my next trip due to the convenience of it being at Seoul Station but I will try to find accommodation with easier access first.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the lowest floor if possible.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phluffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews