We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Designers Samseong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel URI&(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jbis Hotel(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L7 Gangnam(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
26
40
33
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
40
33
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

What a find in the heart of Seoul's Gangnam District! Every room is different and uniquely designed, and the hotel staff will try to move you if you're not happy with your room allocation. Yes the rooms are small but what do you expect? They are fully kitted out, and extremely comfortable. There is lots to do in Seoul, and this hotel is ideally placed to base yourself for a few days in the city. We were there over the New Year festival, but still found enough to keep us busy. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see other rooms if you aren't happy with your allocation.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tsferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
호텔더디자이너스, 매니저 at Hotel The Designers Samseong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014
Google Translation

고객님 성의있는 리뷰 감사드립니다.
저희 호텔에서 숙박하시면서 큰 불편함없이 지내셨다니 정말 다행입니다.
항상 고객님들을 위해 세세한 것들 하나까지도 신경쓰는 호텔 더 디자이너스가 되겠습니다.
감사합니다.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The location, in-room amenities and the price made it a phenomenal deal. You cannot get that price in one of the wealthiest areas in Seoul! It is only a 5 minute walk to COEX (via Hyundai Dept Store), and CALT (City Air Terminal, Express buses to Incheon/Gimpo). At the end of COEX mall block is access to a train station (Samseong?) and bus stops. There are two main intersections a block away from the hotel where you can easily catch cabs going in either direction. As well as so many buses everywhere. One of the best things about Seoul btw. Also around the hotel were so many restaurants, coffee shops and banks, etc.

The room is small, almost cave like without the real window (behind a wall), but stuffed with premium features. Heated automatic toilets; huge bath tub; nice waterfall-esque shower; heated floors; memory foam beds (yes, a bit more firm than American style, which is our preference); crystal clear Samsung TV with lots of Korean channels (huge); complimentary water & sodas; free wifi; complimentary use of laptop (didn't use); electric kettle, cups, etc.

It's not completely perfect nor is it like a luxury hotel, but I have never experienced such a professional, clean and amenity filled hotel at the cheap cost I found.

I would definitely stay here again if I need to be in the area - mostly because City Air Terminal is right there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed here in early Sept 2012 with my husband. The rooms are small but well-appointed: toiletries are provided, there's a small refrigerator, regular glasses and wine glasses, etc. A unique feature of the hotel is that each room is a little different-- the name comes from the fact that several different designers designed the rooms. Some rooms have round beds, some have traditional rectangular beds. The beds are very firm (Korean style). For international travelers, the rooms are have outlets that will accommodate various plugs. We were able to recharge our iPad, laptop, cameras easily. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from Coex mall and Samseong subway station (green line). It's about a mile and a half from Gamgnam station, where there's lots of shopping and nightlife. There are tons of coffee shops and restaurants within 1-2 blocks of the hotel as well.

The best thing about the hotel was the service. The desk staff was incredibly nice and helpful ( and conversant in English). We had a small issue with our room (involving the recharging station), and the staff really bent over backwards to help resolve things.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews