We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, value for money”
Review of Blessing In Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blessing In Seoul
Ranked #407 of 956 Seoul B&B and Inns
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, value for money”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you are looking for a clean yet affordable stay, but do not mind walking a fair bit, this is your best bet. We were here for a week, got a room for 3 persons: a double bed plus a single bed. Room was as pictured; clean, basic, simple. Bed was comfortable. Heated and strong shower. However, don't expect to have room for extras. Once we laid our luggage on the floor, not much space to move around. Quite safe environment because you need to go through a few security access to go to your room. There is also an elevator which after reading many reviews on other accommodation, plenty other hotels/motels do not have an elevator. Towels and beddings were not changed everyday. Dressing table is tiny!

Staff was very helpful. WiFi is strong, even in room.

The only thing that we loathed about was the distance from the hotel to the nearest subway station; Hoegi. It is a good 7-10 minutes walk. However, after a whole day shopping and sightseeing, that 10 minutes walk would be a drag and a pain.

Room Tip: There are more than 10 floors to this hotel, if you can, get rooms at higher floors so you won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AslinaTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

So here is my review for the past week I stayed in Seoul:
- Staff is mad awesome. I screwed up our automatic lock and the manager kept coming up to our room like more than 3 times to help us and teach us how to lock it properly. Whenever the staff see us, they will always greet us and talk to us. When we come back, they would also go out of the office to ask about our day and send us to the lift. Even when we checked out on our last day, they stood around and talked to us as well as let us charge our phone in the reception area behind the counter before our van arrived to pick us from the airport.
- The hotel just started and it is very new.
- The room is very clean.
- 5-10 min away from Hoegi Station
- Fridge with 2 bottles of water everyday
- Toilet is very clean also
- Provided with 2 face towels, 2 bath towels, 2 pair of bedroom slippers and a pair of toilet slippers. (Towels are changed everyday)
- TV with SBS, MBC, KBS and a lot of other channels, english as well
- Quite dead in the morning, but all the street food stall tents go up once night falls. For more shops (eating + shopping) You will have to discover more of Hoegi beside just the path to the subway. If you want to eat around Hoegi, I suggest you turn around the corner at 7-11 and just walk. Further down you will see shops shops such as BK, CBTL, Etude House, Face shop and everything.
- Staff speak english so there wasn't any difficulty in communication
- Mirror table sucks tho. No full length mirror to check how you look.
- Bath and toilet not separated, so when you bathe, water goes on the toilet bowl too but water won't get onto the toilet rack so your clothes will be safe.
- The basement hangout area has free flow of coffee, tea and internet. If you like kinda dingy yellow light places then ok, I didn't frequent downstairs much so can't comment more.
- Wifi is excellent. WIFI IN THE ROOM AND EVERYWHERE!!!! It is unlocked and just ask them for the password if you want the wifi for the reception downstairs.
- Overall, excellent stay here in Blessing. Would definitely go back and the price is just USD60 per night for all these services.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger. If you are travelling with family, get 2 twin rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is more of a motel but it is clean and comfortable. However, it is not near to the shopping area nor the dongdaemum shopping area. It will cost about SGD8-10 for taxi to go there.
The nearest subway station is Hoegi Station, which is a 7-10mins walk away depending on how fast you walk. The bathroom is very small and there isn't a floor mat for the bathroom. Overall, the hotel itself is clean and comfortable, but the location is not that good for me.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the main road hence it was quite noisy. I am not sure if there is a quieter fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelineAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is fairly reasonable for it's price. I've spent weeks to find an accommodation that is not a motel, has a decent outside environment, has an elevator, in front of a major road (don't like hotels inside a narrow street), and of course a cheap hotel that has windows - This had been one of our requirements before we booked a hotel. I've listed the pros & cons of this hotel to make it readable.

PROS:
- The hotel is brand new, the room is around 27 sq. meter. Enough space for two with 3-4 luggages.
- Has window to make the room breathable (City View) , Remote Control Airconditioner, Elevator, Soft Bed, Electronic Room Key (Like a size of a thumbdrive USB), I'm assuming its a 29" Flat screen TV, a mini fridge, 2 closets, Electronic Kettle, and a mirror-table.
- 2 Pair of sleepers, 2 clean Body towels everyday, 2 clean face towel everyday, 2 pair of drinking glasses, 2 pair of bottled water everyday
- In front of a 4 liner road & across the hotel is a bus stop going to almost all tourist spots I can think of.
- Very peaceful, quiet, Clean in & outside surroundings.
- They have a 5 gallon dispenser at the lobby area where you can refill your bottles.
- Coffee & Tea unlimited.
- Nearby few restaurants, Convenience stores.
- Near LOTTE Cheongnyangni Station (20-30 minute walk)

CONS:
- The Mirror table sucks! You can't check out your outfit before you leave cause you cant go any further to let your body fit in the whole mirror. YOu'll know when you went out and see it from the elevator's mirror.
- Upon arrival, we saw a pringle underneath our bed. They didn't clean it the way I'm expecting it. We were expecting 2 bottled waters awaiting for us but just found one! (Somebody took a bottle for a drink! Good that all succeeding days we got 2 bottled waters (still not a big factor to not consider this hotel.)
- Also, there was a small piece of used soap bar in the soap dish.
- They just replaced our bath towels, glasses, & 2 bottled water. Duvets and bedsheets were just fixed not replaced. No major cleaning happened in the room.
- about 20-25 minute walk away from Cheongnyangni Station. Sounds near but if you do it everyday its just get so tiring.
- Boutiques nearby are expensive! not been a part of my shopping spree.
- Home service keeps on turning off our airconditioner when we were out.

Overall - This is a nice place to stay at if your budget is around US$60/Night. Normally you'll just get a MOTEL with this price & doesn't have all the pros I've mentioned above.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hklee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are well maintained and clean. Towels are changed everyday. They also clean the room everyday. Comfort room is a bit small and has no division for the bath and toilet area, although for me that is trivial.

Staff is friendly and knows how to speak english. Very accomodating! They even lent us an umbrella when it rained during our stay.
Hotel is near the Hoegi station, probably 5-10min walk and there are many nearby excellent food shops/restuarant in the area.

Only problem would be dust bunnies under the bed, which I think they dont clean very often. Other than tahat we had a pleasant and very good stay in this hotel. Highly recommended for those on a tight budget but would want a very good hotel to sleep in.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Popoy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This motel is staffed by friendly English-speaking personnel. Matthew was extremely helpful in pointing out places of interest. The hotel is located between two subway stations making it easy to travel. One of them has a large shopping center in the subway station. The motel is also located next to a university so there are many restaurants and shops close by as well. We went to the coffee bean and a waitress there spoke fluent English. The hotel rooms have flat screen TVs and the beds are hard but they seems to be the norm in Korea. Bathrooms are very clean and have korean style showers (not a tub). We stayed in 2 rooms and the first one had a kitchenette. The 2nd one just had a fridge so you may want to ask for a specific type of room. Both rooms had a water boiler and a blowdryer. There is a nice hang-out area with computers and free coffee downstairs. Wifi is excellent in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylviaandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
New Boolim Tourist Hotel
#204 of 493 in Seoul
146 reviews
Benikea Hotel Flower
#189 of 493 in Seoul
61 reviews
Karak Tourist Hotel
#391 of 493 in Seoul
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Benikea Hotel KP
#167 of 493 in Seoul
100 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Cozy Myeongdong
Hotel Cozy Myeongdong
#361 of 493 in Seoul
95 reviews
Hotel Mare Seoul
#314 of 493 in Seoul
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blessing In Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blessing In Seoul

Property: Blessing In Seoul
Address: 295, Wangsan-ro, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul 02462, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 956 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blessing In Seoul 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blessing In Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing