We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of SeOUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aventree Hotel Jongno
Ranked #101 of 506 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good location: in the center of 2 main temples ( about 15-minutes by foot ). The Statue and main square is just a 10-minute walk. Jonggak MRT station is very near and 4 stops away from Dondaemun market, and 2 stops away from the main exchange Seoul station. Insadong street filled with souvenir shops, restaurants, cafés, and cosmetic outlets is just 5 minutes away.

Good clean rooms: bedsheets, toilet ( heated and automated ), complimentary water and tea, bathroom amenities, digital cable.

Friendly staff, Nice restaurant at the basement ( you should get buffet breakfast ). With a café in the lobby and a 7-11 store!

Negative: shower curtain does not cover the floor area so place a small towel beneath it when taking a shower. Bed only has 1 pillow but they can bring you another one upon request. Plug adapter is available with a minimum deposit ( returned after check-out ). Quite small place if you choose a standard room ( similar to 2-3 star HongKong hotels ). Carpet is brown so may feel/look dirty, but I guess they vacuum it regularly.

Room Tip: Book online for a cheaper rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brucebenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aven_juhee, 객실팀 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

dear.brucebenj

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is our great pleasure to receive your positive comments. I will share your comments with our staffs.

We are very much delighted; the convenience of our location could give many benefits to our customers. It is able to access easily to the delightful shopping as well as Seoul's major tourist attractions. I am sure that your comments will be a reason why we always should improve our service continuously.

We always focus on maximizing customer value and satisfaction by providing highly selective services . Aventree Hotel Jongno is fully committed to satisfying hotel guests by providing credible service for cheerful,experiences within a comfortable space .

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and welcome you back again! ^^

Sincerely,
The Aventree Hotel Jongno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

For our first trip to Seoul the location of the Aventree hotel was perfect. We had a deluxe double room which i wouldnt say was duluxe but it was specious and clean. Bottled water is provided free of charge as are shampoos & conditioners etc we didnt have breakdast at the hotel and there are so many coffee shops nearby we never struggled to find anywhere to eat.

Within walking distance of the hotel are several metro stations, Insadong, temples, palaces and plenty of shops, bars & restaurants. The airport bus service stops outside the hotel and is 15000 w per person for the way back. No milk or sugar provided in the rooms or an ironing board, but all of this was provided when we asked the staff behind the front desk.

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel.

2  Thank Clair3_S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aven_juhee, 객실팀 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear. Clair3_S

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
we would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our service and the location of the hotel. Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience,I’m so glad that you had a great stay in our hotel.


Sincerely,

The aventree hotel jongno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights and it was the perfect location for exploring Seoul. It is a five minute walk to the Ssamsigil shopping area which is a lovely place to explore, full of restaurants and coffee shops. Close to subway station, buses and there are taxis waiting on the opposite side of the road.

I would probably describe the hotel as an upmarket Premier Inn; functional, small and comfortable. Lovely attentive staff who were always helpful. Rooms are spotlessly clean, small and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms ditto. There is a nice coffee shop at the front of the hotel and a handy 7-11 at the back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AA88Dubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aven_juhee, 객실팀 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

dear. AA88Dubai_UAE

Thank you for choosing Aventree Hotel Jongno.
We are really happy to write your good comment .
I would like to thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Aventree Hotel Jongno on trip advisor. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.
We are very much delighted; the convenience of our location could give many benefits to our customers. It is able to access easily to the delightful shopping as well as Seoul's major tourist attractions. I am sure that your comments will be a reason why we always should improve our service continuously.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as comfortable as the previous one.


Sincerely,
The Aventree Hotel Jongno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

....and a few extras
The wife and I stayed here for 5nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to train lines with eaay access directly to Seoul station
Next door to Insadong strip great food and gifts
Very neat, tidy and friendly hotel with cardio gym
Staff ready to help in any request and 7/11 next door fir the extras
Breakfast is discounted and ample and tasty
Rooms comfortably appointed with all you would need for a stay
Well worth it, great value money
Only negative would be the carpets need a change out

1  Thank bringbackstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aven_juhee, 객실팀 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear .bringbackstyle

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
we would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our service and the location of the hotel. Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience,I’m so glad that you had a great stay in our hotel.


Sincerely,

The aventree hotel jongno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very functional , professional hotel.. Room small, but well provided in terms of decent shower and luggage space ..free wifi which works well, nice little cellar bar / restaurant on site with compete key priced wine list ..breakfast included , which is a buffet style and isn't bad at all .. My distributor customer was a few minutes walk away, so that's why I booked this spot but I'm pleased I did , and would stay again .. I would put this hotel grade the same as a Novotel ..not flashy, but does what it should do at the rate price for the business customer .. No complaints at all ..would stay again ..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Conveniently located to bus and metro stations, with a bus stop to the airport right out the reception, efficient and affordable.
Definitely a good option for no frills business travellers, as it offers also free wifi connection

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matteo_schi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

One of the more affordable hotels in Seoul, Aventree Hotel is in a great location. Near the subway station Jonggak, walking distance to palaces and Insadong. Nice clean modern hotel with modern nicely furnished rooms. The toilet had so many functions that it came with a manual! The staff were friendly and helpful, spoke good English. Fast wifi, fast elevator (I've noticed escalators and elevators in Seoul are very slow?), 7-11 just beside the hotel. The only thing I wasn't too happy with were the glass walls of the bathroom (quite see through!)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ShelJell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Insadong
Hotel Sunbee
Hotel Sunbee
#32 of 506 in Seoul
425 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Nafore
Hotel Nafore
#50 of 506 in Seoul
211 reviews
Insadong
CenterMark Hotel
CenterMark Hotel
#60 of 506 in Seoul
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Makers Hotel
Makers Hotel
#7 of 506 in Seoul
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventree Hotel Jongno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventree Hotel Jongno

Address: 46, Ujeongguk-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03145, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Insadong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 506 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £46 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventree Hotel Jongno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel AVENTREE Jongno is located at the center of Seoul, which boasts a blend of culture and arts contents with a history of 2,000years the dynamic modern beauty. With the 155 modern yet cozy guestrooms, restaurants, souvenir shops and other amenities as well as the major tourist attractions around the area including the Gyeongbok-gung Palace, Gwanghwamun Square and Insa-dong roads, Hotel AVENTREE Jongno will surely present you with wonderful memories of Seoul during your visit. We invite you to Hotel AVENTREE Jongno to enjoy the elegant beauty of Korea, the energetic environment of Seoul as well as the reasonable pricing and heartfelt services provided by our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aventree Hotel Jongno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing