We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Korstay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Korstay
Ranked #88 of 551 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

great place wide. Very friendly staff and nice, helps tremendously especially for you or is indicated the places where you want to go ... thanks to them I'm not lost in seoul by visiting the monuments of seoul ... I would recommend it if I come back in the future I will go to seoul i going to korstay hôtel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pattou12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
13
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The location was quite a haul from the subway station. They arranged a room with five comfortable beds for us, and everything was clean and comfortable.

However, the door locks are deadbolt which means you need to have the key to lock it. This is very inconvenient if you are traveling with more than one person and don't all come and go together every time you leave the room.

Also, although there's free Wi-Fi, it's only available in a small area near the reception desk. At the end of a long, tiring day I like to sit up in bed with my internet and I can't do that at Korstay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrannyGrump42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

All these pictures are just some example of the hotel. The hotel is well located and very close to a shopping district. The hotel staffs are friendly and they do speak Chinese and as well as some English. They have tour package at some very affordable price. The staff takes time out to have a chat with us and suggest us place to go. The room is quite clean but however, still needs a little improvement with the windows and the carpet. It is a very comfortable room that I like and the bed is really great for sleeping. Breakfast is kindly sponsored by the hotel and it has very good WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shamuel Mincam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Great location YES, but cab drivers gets a hard time to locate address, convinient market and places to eat at few steps YES, thus This is not a Family hotel, this is a backpacker place to crash, yes perhaps staff (some of them) are polite, bit some are rude in manners, there is no complementary bfast, ONLY when tey have more than 4 guests, room are to small, think a change on the carpets will make them look better, there is no policies for noise, I got bad experience couple of nights wiuth noise guests, noise up to 3 or 4 am. Have to ask room to get cleaned couple of times, have to ask for towels, even toilet paper as supervision is poor. If I go solo, perhaps I could stay here, but not with couple needless to say with children.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FANCHO11945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Saerim Hotel
#150 of 472 in Seoul
86 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#402 of 472 in Seoul
128 reviews
Benikea Hotel Flower
#191 of 472 in Seoul
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Unique
#351 of 472 in Seoul
8 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#104 of 472 in Seoul
354 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Tong Seoul Dongdaemun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korstay

Property: Korstay
Address: 247, Gomdallae-ro, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 07741, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 551 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Korstay 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Korstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing