We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place of oasis in the middle of cityscape”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #19 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul
1 review
“Great place of oasis in the middle of cityscape”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Conrad Seoul a few days ago to celebrate my parent's birthday, to be a city escape within the city. As I usually stay with the other "H" hotel chain most of the time, I was quite pleased with the level of service, the facility amenities and easy access to the adjacent shopping mall.

As I have made a paid upgrade to the Queen Corner Room, the view out to the Han river and the city forest of apartments was worth the upgrade. Only thing I was not satisfied was the level of wear/tear in the room considering that the hotel is relatively new. The long table running the length of the window had several spots of scratches and worn out places. The design of lounge sofa in the room did not feel particularly consistent with the decor of rest of the room.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant (we did have access to the executive lounge on the 37th floor, but was informed by the attendant that food selection was greater in the 2nd floor restaurant) could have been more extensive.

But overall, what makes this stay memorable was its level of service and attentive team members. I would gladly stay again at this hotel and give a high recommendation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your reviews of your stay and for choosing Conrad Seoul. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our staff services, facilities and in-room amenities.
We are committed to continuous improvement and thank you for your helpful feedback regarding our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you, again.

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    448
    106
    36
    30
See reviews for
334
377
108
665
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I just spend a long weekend here at this hotel. It was my first visit to Seoul and as a solo traveler, I prefer to stay with brands I know. I took the airport bus that drops off at the door of the hotel. This appeared to be better then taking the train, which would have involved quite a bit of walking and stairs.
I was ok with the location of the hotel as it's connected directly to the subway and taxis are plentiful and cheap.

The executive lounge was top notch and the staff was just amazing. They went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed.

I also visited the Gym which was really nice, plenty of equipment.

If I were visit Seoul again, I would stay at the Conrad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windycityf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your thoughtful reviews. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had the opportunity to take the convenient, comfortable airport limousine bus for your transfer from the airport to the Conrad.
I was also happy to hear that you enjoyed our executive lounge and staff service.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have you back with us in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is situated at IFC mall just above the subway station. It is so easy to get around.
Cook Kang at the front desk has made my stay so pleasant from Check in to check out and thank you Andy at Concierge for always being helpful and making sure we are not lost. The room is huge and facing the river. The in room dining for breakfast for korean selection could be a little better. The sauna an pool was crowded even on weekdays because they have classes held there. But apart from that, everything is perfect. The best Conrad I've ever lived in.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Per5ephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Conrad Seoul. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Conrad Seoul and evaluated us as the best Conrad property that you’ve ever stayed. I would also like to thank you for recognizing our team members. I will make sure to pass this recognition on to them.

Thank you again for your valued review and I hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In my experience, the Conrad chain can be a bit hit and miss but this is of good five star standard. The location is good for business meetings in the city centre and there is a substantial shopping mall beneath the hotel. The hotel is modern so everything is clean and up to date. The rooms are large and comfortable and very well equipped including Nespresso machines. Bathrooms are also sizeable and well finished in a modern style. Good food is available in both the coffee shop and the Italian restaurant. Service is friendly and efficient and I was pleased to be offered a room at 10.30am as I had come in on an overnight flight. Rates are reasonable for what is on offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Conrad Seoul and selecting us for your accommodation.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Conrad Seoul, especially our check in service. The detailed description of your experience will be a great help to future guests who are considering Conrad Seoul for their accommodation.

I appreciate how busy you must be, and want to thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Thank you,
Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Love the hotel to bits! Although the location is in some business district which has nothing interesting nearby. However, there is a big shopping mall just below the hotel which is a good escape from the bitter winter in Seoul (Although the food selection is soso only.)
The room itself is beautiful and huge. I love the fact that there are huge windows all around the room and I was lucky to have a corner room where the seaview is fabulous. Only downside is that our hotel also faces another building so the view is slightly blocked.
Another plus point of this hotel is that there is a Nespresso machine in every room! Every coffee drinker will ♡ it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your thoughtful feedback, and for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s facilities and amenities, especially our Nespresso machine.

We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Let me begin by saying that it has somewhat awkward location for 1st time tourists..
It's quite far from all the major tourist hot spots, being in somewhat west side of Seoul,
in the center of financial district.

Having said that, other than the location, possibly everything about this hotel is top class!

The service is excellent, great restaurants, everything is brand new, the room is spacious, clean bathrooms, great views, high tech gadgets in the room.

It is also connected with a large shopping center multiplex.

If you are planning a short 1~2 day stopover,
this is definitely a great place to be. (Not far from the airport / regular airport Shuttles available.)

If you want a more traditional experience, maybe not this hotel.
Go north of Han river for that traditional tourism themes.

But if you are looking for a comfortable, top notch, clean hotel, this is the one to go.

Room Tip: You can try out the Apple Smart TV in any rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DKJSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you for taking the time to leave us your comments on your stay.
It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s services, restaurants and room facilities.
I am certain that other guests who are looking for information on Conrad Seoul will find your detailed feedback helpful in making their accommodation selection.

Again, thank you for leaving us your thoughtful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are hosting an event at Conrad Seoul and writing to recommend strongly to whom may look for hotel for stay or company event. We had a previous event at JW Marriott near Shinsege department store but it was sunc a disaster and every single item went terrible wrong. However, Conrad YOU ARE A START. Everyone involved is very professional and has outstanding attitude. So far, we have not even one complaint!

Special Thanks to Ji-Won, Shim (She is the best!!! I stongly recommed you to give her promotion or payrise!!), Dami Kim and Sang-Ho, Moon.

Our appreciation and recommendation will be extended to our clients and other parties.

Again, we all appreciate your kind assistance.

Kim Hwan
General Manager

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hwan Kyoung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we appreciate your sincere feedback an allowing us to host your event. Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your venue.
We’re glad to hear that everyone involved in your event was satisfied with our service and the attitude of our staff. Thank you for recognizing our team members and I’ll make sure to pass this recognition on to them.

Again, thank you for leaving us your valued feedback and we’ll look forward to welcoming you and your team back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#10 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#69 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,222 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 474 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Property: Conrad Seoul
Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing