We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New and superb”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #25 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brand New and superb”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Real 5 star new Conrad.

I do not know when it was open, but obviously quite recently. All equipped with new technology TVs, lightings window blinds in the room all controlled from a touchscreen. Bathroom with walk in shower without cabin all new modern design. Hugh eight stories high ceiling lobby. Staff is extremely polite and helpful.

Location is good but not in the tourist center, to get there takes about 15 min by taxi. Actually if you do not need to walk into hotel 10 times a day the location is very good. It is on the way to the airport and within 15 min reach by taxi to almost everywhere. The hotel is on top of tje train station and shopping mall with many restaurants.

We dined in the hotel on the top floor restaurant and it was very good food, much better than the restaurant where the consierge sent us to.

My wife went to Spa it was nothing special but prices somewhat crazy double of what we normally pay in similar hotel spas.

Consierges try hard but useless, sent us to a restaurant we did not enjoy at all a strange place in the basement in the middle of nowhere with a few people in. Could not arrange a tennis play for me within a month.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0manero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your recent stay and sharing your impressions with us. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurant and the spa. At the same time, I’d like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you've experienced at the Concierge as well. We will work together as a team to ensure a higher standard of service upon your next visit.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    463
    111
    39
    32
See reviews for
356
394
119
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have enjoyed a 5 nights staying in the Conrad Seoul. It was a business trip to Seoul and every things were perfect in the hotel. The check-in/Check-out were very smooth and the staffs were very supportive. The room was very spacious and high tech. The internet access was complementary and very reasonable in speed. The hotel is connected to the modern IFC mall where you can go directly from inside the hotel. The nearest subway station named "Yeouido" can be approached from the IFC mall where you can go anywhere in Seoul. The hotel is one of the Hilton chain, and this reason enough to make it one of the best hotels in Seoul. I strongly recommend Conrad Hotel for Seoul business visitors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbuBayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodations and taking the time to leave us your thoughtful feedback.
We’re glad you've enjoyed your stay with us for the 5 nights.

Thank you once again for your valued feedback and we look forward to greeting you in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

new hotel next to ifc. room was amazing with tv built in mirror in the bathroom. the service was superb. katie kim from concierge services showed me all the sight seeing locations (palaces, korean food, shows) and i must thank her very much for her help. also, nancy lim at the bar on the 37th floor was excellent in helping me select the hotel's speciality drinks and getting me a table. hotel is accessible right next to a mall with lots of shopping. also hotel is 30mins from all the tourist spots and subway is right underground. highly recommended based on the hardware of the hotel and the great service that the team provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hcha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing your experience with us.
First of all, we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed our hotel’s amenities, hardware and service. Thank you for your compliments on Katie Kim and Nancy Lim and we will make sure to recognize their performances.
We are looking forward to your return in the near future and thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul.

Thank you

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Attended a conference there last week. Great venue with great service. Good quality food and beverage. Break out room that we were in could have had the screen better placed as it was in front of the window and had a back light affect. Also late afternoon the sun came blaring in. Lifts were also a bit slow. Others than these 2 points a successful meeting and highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us your valued review regarding your impressions of Conrad Seoul.
We’re glad that you enjoyed your conference that was held at our property. We also want to thank you for your constructive advice which will help us identify areas where we may provide better and improved service.
Once again thank you for your sincere advice and feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at the Conrad Seoul in the future.
Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

It is very rare that you find a hotel which has got everything right. From reception to rooms, great facilities which is modern & funky to the best team who make your stay memorable & make you want to come back again.

Located across Han river, room is quite spacious with modern amenities. The best is the bathroom which has space and well appointed. TV is connected to iMac which sync your apple device to TV, Internet is fast. Zest restaurant has excellent spread of breakfast...the best I've seen so far. Hats off to the culinary team. Lounge and grill on 37th floor provides breathtaking view of Seoul's skyline.

Last but not the least, Conrad Seoul has one of the best hotel team members who make you feel welcome. Young & energetic, speak English fluently ( this can be a big challenge in Korea), compliments hotels hardware.

Thank you Conrad Seoul!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Calvinhobbes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sincere feedback and sharing your impressions of Conrad Seoul.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Conrad Seoul especially our facilities, rooms, amenities, restaurants and our team.
Thank you again for leaving us your valued feedback and we look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,421 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We absolutely loved Yeouido and the Conrad while in Seoul working for the week. The Conrad is pretty new with great facilities including a large gym with great equipment, a nice pool and sauna, fast in room internet and nice staff. The executive lounge is night although the food is not very extensive or great (not as good as the Conrad Hong Kong, Macau or Beijing) but it is still very nice. One thing that I was surprised at is the very high cost of the restaurants in the hotel. The location is great with the IFC mall right next door and a 5min walk through Yeouido park brings you hundreds of great restaurants for 1/2 the price or less. I wish that the food was a better price, especially for the quality. Having said that, the view from the Grill on the top floor is quite nice and if you are ok spending a few hundred US dollars on dinner, then it is good to go to. The italian restaurant also had great food but was very expensive and we only shared 2 small pasta dishes and salad with 1 drink each.

Overall, I would definitely recommend staying there if you work nearby or want to try out a different atmosphere from the main part of Seoul. We hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the park or the river...great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your detailed feedback and sharing your experience at Conrad Seoul.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s amenities, services and view from 37 Grill.
Thank your for your feedback on our restaurants. We would also like to assure you that we are committed to continual improvement in both service and quality to ensure guest satisfaction, which is always our ultimate priority.
Once again, we highly appreciate your valuable review and hope we can greet you once again in the near future.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Attended a conference. Great meeting space, treat culinary offering. Well presented conference break. On day one a Korean Street food offering set-up in the hotel. What a great choice, big table to sit together and exchange. Day three great gala dinner with white (here it was black) glove service. All cooked to the point and presented with a smile. End of conference in rooftop bar at 37th floor with a magnificany view over Seoul. A place to recommend.

Room Tip: Choose high floor and Executive Room / great Executive Lounge with a view over Seoul - good value fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us your thoughtful review, in spite of your busy schedule.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your conference held at the Conrad Seoul. Guest satisfaction is always our first priority and it’s our pleasure to hear that your experience with Conrad Seoul met with your expectations.

Once again, we highly appreciate your valuable time in leaving us this feedback and we look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#16 of 493 in Seoul
1,554 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#69 of 493 in Seoul
2,121 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Property: Conrad Seoul
Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing