We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, great location for foodies”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #25 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is first time I stayed in Seoul business district and was not sure what to expect. To my surprise this neighborhood was a mix of commercial and business which gave lots of options to people that want to explore Seoul after days work. Hotel room was also surprisingly big and it had iron/ironing table also in the room... Which is not v common in Seoul.

Excellent breakfast with lot of options from traditional Korean food to continental.

Well connected to commercial side where you have mall, Mexican food, great Indian restaurant, Korean style roadside food stalls :-)

The bar n grill on top floor is nice with Seoul views and drinks are great. However not much choice for bar food... For which you will have to sit in their full service restaurant. Of course the English in bar/grill is limited but at least they are always smiling...

Room Tip: I would ask for a river view room as later I realized there is one river around studded with cherry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaganahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation and your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. Also, we're glad to hear you've enjoyed your experience at Conrad Seoul. We look forward to greeting you back soon.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our first time at a hotel of this stature. It was definitely high-end, but being that this is our first anniversary, we wanted a special experience. Conrad Hotel's staff DEFINITELY gave that to us. As soon as we arrived, they took our bags, escorted us to our room, explained all of the COOL FEATURES and constantly checked on us during our stay. DEFINITELY WORTH IT!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linkeshai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your anniversary venue and your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. Also, we're glad to hear you've enjoyed your experience at Conrad Seoul. We look forward to greeting you back on your next anniversary!

Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel on my business trip to Seoul last week. It's connected to a large mall with food, shopping and a train station which is direct from the airport! It was a great experience. My room was spacious with an awesome view. I actually enjoyed sitting in my room working because of the fast WiFi and awesome view. The hotel is very modern with sensor lighting, "magic glass" for privacy, automatic window shades, a nespresso machine and a large spacious bathroom and closet. The staff was super friendly and well equipped to help you get around with suggestions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mrdogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation and your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. Also, we're glad to hear you've enjoyed your experience at Conrad Seoul on your business trip.

We hope to greet you back in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

스마트 럭셔리 컨셉이 잘 어울리는 멋진 호텔입니다. Smart Luxury concept goes well with a nice hotel. 직원들이 아주 친절하고, 넓은 주차장을 이용할수 있습니다. Steps are really so kind, and you can use wide size of parking lot. IFC Mall을 아주 편리하게 이용할수 있습니다. 식사, 영화, 쇼핑 등 다양하게요. Can be conveniently used to IFC Mall. Food, Movie theater, shopping...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Myeon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014
Google Translation

안녕하세요 고객님,

먼저 바쁘신 와중에 소중한 의견을 남겨주셔서 감사드립니다. 고객님의 호텔에서의 경험이 만족스러우셨다니 저를 비롯한 호텔 팀원들 모두 기쁘게 생각하고 있습니다.

앞으로 더 나은 서비스와 시설로 보답드리겠습니다. 다음 기회에도 콘래드 서울을 선택해주시기 바랍니다.

감사합니다,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

In the centre of CBD Yuyeodo, Seoul. Nice located next to the Han River and is an exquisite hotel of Hilton Group. When you are HHonors member, they have extra care to the members. Professional and friendly staff at the lobby. I book this hotel every time when I travel to Seoul. The room service are extensive and is very delicious. definitely recommended for people who want to be indulged by luxurious lifestyle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chibke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sincere feedback of your stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our service.
We would love to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

How anyone could ever give this hotel less than 5 stars is beyond me. It is the most amazing hotel I have even been experienced. I want to especially acknowledge Katie Lee, a most warm and helpful employee in the executive lounge, who was so gracious with me and my friends. Not only did we share great conversation with her, but she also took a picture or my group of seven and gave us each a copy to take home! Thank you, Katie! The hotel even mailed back my swimsuit, which I left there on accident. This place is amazing. The best place to stay in Seoul!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation and your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. Also, we're glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay at Conrad Seoul especially enjoyed our staff service at the executive lounge.
It is always our utmost priority to exceed guests' expectation.

We hope to greet you back in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for two nights. Because I was arriving early at ICN, I communicated with the hotel for an early check-in as long as they could accommodate. I was able to check in around 7.15 am. Perhaps, it was possible being a HHonors Diamond Member.

Everything is modern at this newly opened Conrad (opened 12.12.12!). Although the room was not overly huge, it was more than adequate with gadget packed toys. a modern bidet, an (I think) Apple TV, a modern LED TV, a modern device to control room temp, lights, TV volume, etc.

Upon check-in, a welcome gesture was given in the room with a box of chocolate. Was given a breakfast choice either at the Exec Lounge or the Restaurant. Because of the holiday weekend, the Zest restaurant was packed. The Exec Lounge was not too busy in the morning but it got packed in the evening.

Spa facility is marvelous. A sauna, a steam room, water bath, showers, and all of them were meticulous and very clean.

The Zest offers a wider range of Korean, Western, baked good. However, juice bar seemed to be a little bit limited perhaps because I was arriving from Vietnam and Thailand before my trip to Korea.

One of the reasons to stay at the hotel was to host a family function to celebrate my dad's birthday. The function team was marvelous and they were extremely helpful to coordinate the family party especially I was contacting them from the US. The course meal was excellent and they were simply very tasty.

The Conrad can offer more than a business hotel in Seoul. Truly fabulous new addition to the selection of high class hotels in Seoul. Soft touches of many great hotel staff were simply one of the best stays in any cities.

I would recommend anyone who is coming to Seoul to stay at this modern facility. Thank you to everyone. I got to meet with a room manager. I only wished that I had a chance to meet with the GM to personally express how much my family enjoyed the stay, dad's 80's birthday party there, and everything.

Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: The hotel is located to the IFC Mall that also has a great selection of dining, shopping, entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodation as well taking the time to leave us with your thoughtful feedback on your stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Conrad Seoul. It is through valuable feedback such as yours, that we are able to chart a course of continuous improvement.


Once again, we highly appreciate your valuable time in leaving us this feedback and we look forward to greeting you once again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 504 in Seoul
1,588 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#70 of 504 in Seoul
2,212 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £157 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing