We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conrad or Lotte”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #25 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent 6 nights in an executive room in early July. I stayed in an executive room at the Lotte in
Myeongdong last year. I will touch on some differences for anyone deciding between the two. Lotte executive room in the main wing is very modern, but the Conrad is much more high tech. I love the TV in the mirror, which the Lotte lacks. The executive lounge is much larger in the Conrad and also has better food. There is also a choice for breakfast at the lounge or at their Zest restaurant in the Conrad. At the Lotte , breakfast was only offered in the lounge.A real plus is the free internet at the Lotte, but the no service charge at the Conrad offsets the 21,500 won fee for 24 hours.Lotte has a better location for shoppers, but the connection to the IFC mall and the 10 minute walk to two metro lines makes it easy for Conrad guests to get around. I really enjoyed the cinema complex at IFC. You can watch movies till late at night and just walk back to your hotel. Be aware that the mall is closed at 1 am. and the subway lines start closing between midnight and 1 am. For my money, I rather stay at the Conrad, but if city location is really important, then the Lotte may be a better choice.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the Han river, very nice at night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rcgaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we appreciate your sincere feedback and allowing us to host your event. Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodation. We're glad to hear you will visit us again upon your next arrival to Seoul. We truly look forward to greeting you back in the near future.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,845)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Seoul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel with excellent customer service. We we're coming to Conrad Seoul for my birthday, and they made the experience from check-in to check-out an amazing one.

We had book a executive suite for our stay and we were allowed to check in early as our flight landed at 7.30. This was very much appreciated as we were feeling tired when we arrived.

We arranged for the Conrad limo to pick us up from the airport and what a great way to transported to the hotel. However the subway is very easy to navigate and is a lot cheaper alternative, we however just did not want to be on it during rush hour.

First impressions were excellent, and was really thinking their no way this could be better than Conrad Tokyo, however it was just by that little bit extra. Room keys were given and bell man took our luggage to our room. First impressions of the room were impressive, and the lovely people from executive lounge had a birthday cake waiting for me. Our room looked over the Han river and had breath taking views. If you can always request a room on a high floor.

The breakfast in Zest each day was by far some of the most extensive breakfast I've ever seen. They had areas for traditional western breakfast, Chinese, Japanese and Korean breakfast was truly amazing layout. As we had an executive room we could also have breakfast in the lounge but Zest was better with all different options to choose from.

IFC mall is connected below the hotel and has plenty if options for shopping and eating.

In the evening we would retreat to the executive lounge for wine and nibbles. We were thinking it would not be that extensive however we were wrong and they had plentiful amounts of food and variety of beverages by far one of the best lounges I've been to at any hotel.

The executive lounge staff were simply amazing, and anything they could do for you they would. Every evening they would be smiling and welcoming you back, you could see they very much enjoyed their jobs. On one particular day I ask about the Conrad teddy bears, and the lovely executive staff later that evening surprised me with one. I have a collection of them sad I know but really like them lol. Reminds me of all the great place we get to travel to.

All in all the hotel staff were exemplary, and nothing was ever to much trouble for them. Executive lounge staff were truly superb and really made my stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you Conrad Seoul and look forward to my next visit with you soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor, and if your not Diamond HH member and can afford it choose an executi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighFlyer27_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback of your stay at Conrad Seoul. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, from location to staff service, dining experience and the Executive Lounge. I am certain that other guests who are looking for information on Conrad Seoul will find your feedback helpful in making their accommodation selection.

Thank you once again for leaving us your valued feedback and we look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Conrad Seoul is a new hotel, and you can find the high level f luxury and service you can expect from a 5 star hotel. Room is spacious, staff are friendly, and food is good. Some things to consider if you are thinking of this hotel for your holiday stay;
- it is quite far from where all the attractions are. It's near a train station but it will take you up to an hour. Taxi is available but it'll set you back at least usd 20 for one way travel
- restaurants in the hotel are very packed on weekends, expect to wait around 1 hour just to get a table

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rangga_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback of your stay at Conrad Seoul. I am certain that other guests who are looking for information on Conrad Seoul will find your feedback helpful in making their accommodation selection.

Thank you again for leaving us your valued feedback and we look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

While doing business in Korea, we stayed in the hotel. Easy to get around and good price/performance ratio in the upperclass sector. Good facilities as well as connected to IFC mall incl. food courts and metro. Very contemporary rooms. Friendly staff, for sure not the budget solution.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for sharing your valued feedback of your stay at Conrad Seoul. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially our adjacent location to the IFC Mall, offering various dining and shopping options.

Thank you once again for leaving us your valued feedback and we look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Conrad Seoul is quite a new hotel in Seoul, I think It opened about only 2 years ago.
So the facilities are very new and nice; for example, Apple TVs, and TV's on the mirror in the bathroom :)

Also, they provide swimming pool & gym when we stay there over 1 day, the swimming pool was very clean & nice sightseeing. Becaues the location of the hotel is Yeoui-daero where is near Han river and lots of buildings, So when you swim, you can enjoy the sightseeing of city.
If you forget the swimming cap, they provide it! and Sauna is really nice to relax~

Breakfast at Zest is very nice. You should enjoy it!

Room Tip: IFC mall is very close to the hotel, and the hotel often offers some promotion. So if you want to sh...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 송경 문
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your sincere feedback regarding your stay at Conrad Seoul and choosing our hotel as your accommodation. We are pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your time at Conrad Seoul.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Conrad is a welcome new addition to the Seoul hotel scene (especially for you HHonors loyalists, who suffered for too long with two less than spectacular options north of the river). I stay at Hilton properties less frequently, and probably like many of you, considered--and ultimately stayed at--this place because of the good reviews. I also had things to do in Yeoido, so the location was perfect.

Regarding the location, it is quite convenient having the IFC mall literally downstairs. Yeoido also has some great restaurants nearby--Heukdonga (BBQ pork) and Chang-go (BBQ beef), to name two. If your travel plans leave you no reason to be in Yeoido at all, you may find it a bit out of the way. However, if you have to move around to various parts of town as we did, it is well-positioned and the hotel being what it is, is worth the trip.

The Conrad is one of the more well-designed hotels in town. The rooms are spacious, stylish and comfortable. As are most of the common areas such as the executive lounge, 2nd floor restaurant and ground floor common areas. What we ate for breakfast was pretty good, though the downstairs restaurant was so full when we tried to eat there that we were sent upstairs. The staff said the food in both locations was the same, though it is in fact quite different. In the end it was fine, but I'm not sure why the staff felt it necessary to make that claim. Regarding other amenities, the pool is pretty good for lap swimming, but not for much else.

Service was in turns great, then occasionally a little lacking in small areas. When we checked in, the front desk staff helped sort out a reservation mistake which was entirely our fault. In the end the hotel essentially upgraded us, which they really did not have to and knew full well we have no premier status with the brand. I was similarly impressed when staff went out of their way to accommodate us for seating upstairs in the lounge during a particularly busy happy hour one evening. The lounge access is worth whatever extra you have to pay, by the way.

There were a few occasions when the service wasn't perfect, but these related to only small matters: erroneous instructions regarding the pool access, waiting nearly 45 minutes for a power converter because there is no 120v power in the rooms, and the inaccurate breakfast description mentioned above. These are small points, and overall the staff were engaging, helpful and appeared very well-trained.

If I weren't so put off by the HHonors program overall, I'd be tempted to stay at the Conrad whenever I visit Seoul. As it stands though, I'll likely continue to keep on the rotation with some other good hotels in town. If you haven't stayed here before and you're a frequent visitor to Seoul, a trip to Yeoido is certainly warranted. It is a great hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank rbjmnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation and your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. Also, we're glad to hear you've enjoyed your experience at Conrad Seoul, especially our convenient location in the center of the city.

We look forward to greeting you back soon. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is first time I stayed in Seoul business district and was not sure what to expect. To my surprise this neighborhood was a mix of commercial and business which gave lots of options to people that want to explore Seoul after days work. Hotel room was also surprisingly big and it had iron/ironing table also in the room... Which is not v common in Seoul.

Excellent breakfast with lot of options from traditional Korean food to continental.

Well connected to commercial side where you have mall, Mexican food, great Indian restaurant, Korean style roadside food stalls :-)

The bar n grill on top floor is nice with Seoul views and drinks are great. However not much choice for bar food... For which you will have to sit in their full service restaurant. Of course the English in bar/grill is limited but at least they are always smiling...

Room Tip: I would ask for a river view room as later I realized there is one river around studded with cherry...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaganahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation and your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. Also, we're glad to hear you've enjoyed your experience at Conrad Seoul. We look forward to greeting you back soon.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 500 in Seoul
1,572 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#69 of 500 in Seoul
2,170 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 500 in Seoul
3,327 reviews
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £147 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing