We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel Stay”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #19 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Hotel is in good location with easy access to shops and walking distance to Han River and subway. Hotel staff was excellent and accommodated our every request and question. Excellent hotel stay and we look forward to return to Seoul to enjoy another relaxing time at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Kin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we highly appreciate your time in sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you've had a relaxing time at Conrad Seoul. I am certain that other guests who are looking for information on Conrad Seoul will find your feedback helpful in making their accommodation selection.

Thank you once again for leaving us your valued feedback and we look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    448
    106
    36
    30
See reviews for
334
377
108
665
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

After staying 3 nights in the Conrad Seoul Hotel, I can only say that this place meets the expectations of a seasoned international business traveler in any respect. A perfect service throughout the ranks in the hotel, friendly, professional, personal. They were even able to lend me a pair of silver cuff links after I had lost mine. What a service. Thank you, dear staff at the Conrad!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we highly appreciate your time in sharing your experience of your stay with us. It is such an honor to have guests like you giving us positive feedback and we cannot thank you anymore. We are glad to hear you've enjoyed our hotel facility and the service our staffs have provided during your stay.

We look forward to greeting you back soon in the near future. Thank you.

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I returned this summer. The hotel notice in their webpage was a little scary that the new check-in time is 4 pm. Luckily this did not happen and I was in fact provided a room in the morning. The room had the same open panoramic view as last summer. I could see the Han River, Building 63 and the Nam Shan tower from my window. The construction site in front was still busy like last year, with clear completion of foundation. Amazingly this Korean construction site was very clean and tidy. I hope the final finished complex will not be too high such that the scenic view is still there when I come back next time. The hotel staff continued to provide excellent service. Check-in and check-out were all very efficient. Room was spacious and comfortable. Tooth brush and bath amenities were of high standard and very refreshing. Don't miss the buffet breakfast in the morning and the 25m swimming pool in the night (until 10 pm).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olchau06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we highly appreciate your time in sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you've enjoyed our hotel facility and the vast menu option at breakfast. I am certain that other guests who are looking for information on Conrad Seoul will find your feedback helpful in making their accommodation selection.

Thank you once again for leaving us your valued feedback and we look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed in Conrad for 5 nights and I was enjoying my stay there. Room was spacious, clean, and quite big with the view to Bridge of Life and Han Gang river.

Breakfast was delicious with friendly staff and provided many options.

the location was ok, not really in the downtown but convenient since the metro station is connected to the hotel and shopping mall with some branded stuff just in the basement.

Minus just the internet was not complimentary, it costs 21,000 KRW for 24 hours but it was and you can connect to the LCD TV.

I certainly would love to stay in Conrad again :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fauzi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback of your stay at Conrad Seoul. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially our spacious guest room.

Once again, thank you for leaving us your valued feedback and we look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and everything was fantastic.

Rooms were very spacious, clean and luxurious, especially the bathroom which was huge.

The staff were more than helpful and the breakfast variety and quality was fantastic.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank beer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation and leaving us your sincere feedback. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our spacious room and various menu options at breakfast.

I am certain that other guests who are looking for information on Conrad Seoul will find your feedback helpful in making their accommodation selection. We look forward to greeting you back in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent, trendy looking hotel with strong service. As often in a Conrad Hotel, outstanding breakfast buffet and very nice decor in the room itself with hi-tech features. Although pricey like any five star hotel in Seoul, I would certainly return.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rogier007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continuously make all efforts in providing our customers with great experiences during their time at Conrad Seoul.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seoul.

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed a night in executive room.
It was so cloudy day, but we can see Han river and it has very fantastic night view.
Breakfast was so good. Salmon, breads and serials were very delicious.
Also, staffs wre very kind.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyoung-june Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation and leaving us your sincere feedback. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our breakfast services offering vast selection of menu.

I am certain that other guests who are looking for information on Conrad Seoul will find your feedback helpful in making their accommodation selection. We look forward to greeting you back in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#10 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#69 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,222 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 474 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Property: Conrad Seoul
Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing