We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boa travel house
Nearby Hotels
US$363
US$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$234
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$163
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
441
212
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
212
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprayer roomhongik university stationmuslim travellershalal foodsingle roomhongdae areafree breakfastguest housevisit seoullaundry roomsolo travellerpleasant stayconvenience storewalking distancecomfy bedenjoyed my stayrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

BoA guesthouse is the best hostel in Seoul! I suggest you don't have to look for other hostel once you know about BoA. They staff, ambience of the hostel, etc. etc. is very welcoming!! sometimes, to the extent that you wouldn't expect!

Free breakfast, free wifi, free usage of computer, phone & many more! You will definitely feels like home. The location is superb! Very near to LRT. Very safe. There's also a 24 hour shop plus small stall that sells local food (delicious!!!). Room is clean.. No worries.

Extra information about their free breakfast; The bread, the jam, the milk... OMG!!! i could not forget how delicious the taste is till today...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuni2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so so much for great review! We're really happy while reading! We'll our best to make better place for your next visit. Please take care till meet again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room was smaller than expected, but fits three small girls like us perfectly. Toilet is clean but seems to always have a lingering moudy smell when we return. But an air freshener will keep it away. The staff are very friendly and patient, especially when we kept bothering them to help us order food delivery late in the night. Location is just right, easy to locate and drag our heavy luggages along. We're always amazed by how well the cleaner ahjumma cleans the room. Overall it was a great stay and BoA guest house will be my choice of stay everytime i visit in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeyramen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for great reveiw! and So sorry for any inconvenience we made. We'll do our best to make better place for your next visit! Thank you so much again, Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very easy to get to from the Airport, just a couple of minues walk from Hongik University station. In terms of facilities, everyting you need is here: Wifi, a free breakfast (of toast eggs and cereal), power adaptors, printer, computer, free washing machine and clothes line (and a non-free dryer). It's also located in the 'cool' neighbourhood of Hongdae University, with lots of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. Boa, the girl after whom the guesthouse was named, was particularly helpful and friendly, and has excellent English. She even helped me book a dentist appointment.
It is a large guesthouse however the atmosphere seemed quiet with little chit-chat among customers (which may or may not be a good thing).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for the nice review! We loved to meet you and could help you. Hope to see you again, Take care till then! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed for 3d2n and during my stay was pleasant. Though the room was small (i stayed at the private single room with bathroom) but the room was cozy. Breakfast was normal, bread cereals milk etc. And there is elevator in the guesthouse which is super convenient as my luggage was super heavy. Location was good. Many restaurants and cafes around the corner. 3mins walk from hongik station exit 4. Staffs are very friendly as
well. I can't think of any bad points. I will definitely choose BOA guesthouse if I go to Seoul again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank happytravellerSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very very much for great review! We loved to meet you and happy for that made your stay satisfy. Hope to see you again, Take care till then! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended for muslim visitors. It caters muslim needs ie; halal kitchen use n utensils as well as prayer room n kiblat. We found the facilities and services to our liking. We got to do our laundry during our stay which made life easier as less dirty laundry to carry home. Easy to move around as it is located near the subway station. Friendly n helpful staff. It is also value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faizatulakmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for great review! We'll our best to make better place, Take care till meet again :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews