We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
448
216
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
216
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprayer roomhongik university stationmuslim guestshalal foodsingle roomhongdae areaguest houseairport railroadvisit seoullaundry roomfree wifisolo travellerpleasant stayconvenience storeprivate bathroomwalking distanceenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent price and location, has elevator which does not seem to be as common in South Korea, room not as spatious as one imagines based on the photos, attached bathroom about 4ft x 4ft which leaves about 2x2.5 vacant space, everything in the bathroom including toilet and sink will get wet if one takes a shower, disgusting sewer smell comes from outside into the bathroom when the exhaust fan is running, two pans plus a pot in the common kitchen (one pan kept disappearing for days at a time every now and then during our 3-week stay), just one cleaning cloth in kitchen which was believed to have been used for ALL purposes (we soon decided to use toilet paper brought from home country to clean up), kitchen (esp food residue container) not as tidy and clean as we hoped to see, air-conditioning only available from June to September even when outside temperatures were over 30C, noisy with dogs barking outside on some nights

Room Tip: bring your own towels, tooth brushes and tooth paste
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsct2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, 제너럴 매니저 at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and review. We'll do our best to make a better place at a reasonable price. Thank you so much again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I'm not sure if all single rooms are constructed the same or not. But I got a big & nice single room. The bathroom is in the middle. One side the a bed a the other side is space for a fridge and your luggages...
I love that I could open the window (with mosquito net) and see green trees outside. It's refreshing & feels comfortable.
The employees are nice & accommodating. The room as well as the building are cleaned. There is a common kitchen in the 5th floor. There are also free washing machines & coin dryers. Internet is fast. In general, everything you may need is in the building. But bring your own shower towels , toiletries & detergent! The bed is a bit hard & so is the pillow. But I was able to sleep well after a long day of walking. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, 제너럴 매니저 at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and your wonderful review. We'll do our best to make a better place at a reasonable price. Thank you so much again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Arrived early but room not available for early check in, so reception arranged self check in as I informed them I will come back late. Was given a former twin room which converted to single room = bonus. This is my 5th time staying at Boa Travel House, will continue to stay here for future visit. The surrounding has quite a number of new shopping came up. Basically don't need to travel far for shopping of souvenirs and skin care.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clencychin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, 제너럴 매니저 at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us whenever come to korea and your wonderful review. We'll do our best as usual to make a better place at a reasonable price. Thank you so much again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Boa travel house provide good price with nice location and room is clean . staff are nice , can speak English and helpful.
have lift ...one of nice points
no towels provided but not a problem
have wifi provide

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whiskacheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, 제너럴 매니저 at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and your warm review. We'll do our best to make a better place at a reasonable price. Thank you so much again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had a great stay at BoA. The location is very strategic, near to the grocery shop and not too far from subway station. It is a Muslim friendly guesthouse. Highly recommended if you travel to Seoul. Direction: Please get off at Exit 4, Hongik University Station.

Room Tip: Please bring your own towel and thermos.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shahrull Rahmad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaguesthouse, 제너럴 매니저 at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and your warm review. We'll do our best to make a better place at a reasonable price. Thank you so much again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews