We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 23:00
Save
Seoul and Metropolitan Area Mini-Van Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£96.54
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Namsan Cable Car
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
89
150
99
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
150
99
30
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

First time in this place, and we finally get to see all these padlocks that we see in a lot of k-dramas. Perfect cool weather this time of the year!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Cookingismypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Pay 7$ just to be pressed inside the cabin with lots of people after a big line to enter. You can hardly move, forget about taking photos. My advice is to take a bus (see on naver map: 02, 03, 05) to get there, they're going from all main places nearby, it's cheaper and even more comfortable.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

We spent 50 minutes cramped in a line with coughing wheezing sweaty Koreans waiting for a cable car to the Seoul tower. Believe me it's not worth the hassle or stress.
No air conditioning and this is only April. God help people when the Sumner arrives. All because of a technical fault, which sums up Korea. Promises so much delivers little.
You are then crammed into a small box for the 2 minute trip and are greeted by a long queue that you will have to join to get back down.
All this to go up Seoul Tower where you cannot see out off if the Sun is shining as the windows have not been cleaned for years.
Complete waste of time and money, which sums up Seoul.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Q5238JAjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

The distance of boarding to the nearest metro station is far. You will need to walk up hill.

They will squeeze everybody in one car. Literally pack. There wont be enough space to even take pictures.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank rusdanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2018

The cable-car is convenient, and not particularly expensive, however not worth a visit in itself, and if steps or time are not a problem (of if the line is long), I would recommend just taking the stairs up to the N-Tower at the top of the hill, which makes for a very nice stroll.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank MarkamBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews