We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Champagne Supernova”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Ranked #2 of 586 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Oasis guesthouse was a great place to stay - second guesthouse I stayed at in Seoul, and by far the better of the two. Clean rooms, free wi-fi, free washing machine, freedom! Right in Hongdae as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oazzang, 오너 at Oasis Guesthouse Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Oi!!!

Brendan, What's up?

I would go to Sydney to meet my family, I will contact to you.
See You soon~~~^^


Oazzang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent place to stay. It is close to many food places, and the subway. The owner is friendly. The rooms are clean as well as the bathroom. There are free snacks in the kitchen. Also, this place is very safe. There is a pass code that you must submit before entering the house.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceOl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Oasis Guesthouse was the perfect choice! Captain was super friendly and helpful! When I came to the guesthouse, he explained everything to me and gave me maps and suggested places for me. I asked him about Korean BBQ places and he organized a group dinner within the guests and himself. He was even nice to let me use his cellphone to make a local call. The other guests were really friendly and we would chat in the communal room. I really love the place and the area would definitely come back again. And this area is super convenient as it is close to the subway station, where there is a direct link to the Incheon Airport. Thanks Captain for everything!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mèo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Oasis is awesome! Can't beat the location, as it is right in the heart of Hongdae. The nearby subway station makes it incredibly easy to travel throughout Seoul, and there is no shortage of awesome eating and drinking establishments nearby. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, and had a nice homely feel. Oazzang is also the best host you could ask for!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex8082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a great stay at Oasis. I was traveling alone and Seoul was my last stop. Met some really nice people and Oazzang was SUPER helpful and even took some of us out a few times! Was weary of the bunk bed dorm room situation, but it really was never an issue :) It's in a great location as well!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilymit1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If your looking for an area close to the night life of Hongik University, this is the place. Its clean, no problems, A/C worked perfectly. When i got to the place the other guest in living troom were helpful and pretty cool. The owner was nice, funny, and makes sure everything is good to go with your stay. I never stayed in a hostel before and i have to say i was impress with not only do they have dormitories less than $30 which are bunk beds, but you can book your own room for $67 with a bed fit for 2 people. I picked the single room and it was perfect! Definitly coming back!

Room Tip: share a bathroom with the whole house, option between dorm and single room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed a few days and met friends that I still see weeks after as the atmosphere Oazzang creates is welcoming and friendly. The location couldn't be much better for nights out in Hongdae, and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jheber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Backpackers Inside
#3 of 586 in Seoul
273 reviews
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 958 in Seoul
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Birdsnest Hostel
Birdsnest Hostel
#27 of 586 in Seoul
78 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Time Travelers Party Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guesthouse Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guesthouse Seoul

Address: 12 Wausan-Ro 29ga-Gil, Mapo-Gu, Seoul 04053, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Hongdae
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 586 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: £13 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Guesthouse Seoul 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oi!!!!! I am Oazzang. (Captain of Oasis guest house ) I have enjoyed punk rock for 20 years. So I know every punk rock show in Seoul. If you want to go indie band live clubs, tango millongas or salsa bars, why don't you go out with me? Have fun! Oasis guesthouse have Double room (2 people) : 3 rooms Mixed Dormitory : 6 beds Rock & roll!!!! Oazzang ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Guesthouse Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing