We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richen County

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Richen County
Ranked #323 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on this hotel. It was included on our tour package. The room is not that big but enough for a couple. It was a cozy hotel, room is clean, service is very good. Breakfast buffet is also okay with variety of choices.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights during my tour of South Korea. Despite the hotel's small size, Richen County compensates by being one of the most technologically savvy and cosy hotel i have ever been to. The central location was also a plus. It was technological with a small digital screen on the wall showing you whom is ringing your doorbell and allowing you to talk to him/her without having to get off your bed and a very modern heating system keeping your toes warm at all times. The room also has a very neat setup, fully equipped with a mini fridge (which restocks with complimentary water each day) and flatscreen TV, all while still providing adequate walking space. The beds proved to be very comfortable for me.The toilet was alittle cramped but it was nothing to worry about as there were cabinets to store your toiletries you wish to keep dry.The variety of food served at the breakfast buffet was alittle limited but nothing bad or bland. Overall i enjoyed my stay at Richen County and i hope you will too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lightzenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is more suitable for backpackers or for those who do not want to spend so much on accommodation. There aren't many restaurants nearby but it is only a couple stations from Dongdaemun.

The basics are there - a clean bed, a fridge, a bottle of water for each guest everyday, weak wifi, convenient store right beside the hotel, etc. Had some difficulty with the shower as I'm more use to separated shower stalls instead of one area that contains a toilet, sink, and shower.

No breakfast, no shower gels, no facilities or anything like that. But then again, the room rate was really cheap so I wasn't expecting Four Seasons services. It's a place for sleeping only which suited my travel requirements this time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank magskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Richen County is the worst hotel I have ever been to. First of all, the hotel room was extremely tiny. There was just a bit of space around the beds. Moreover the two beds were single. The bathroom was not even the size of a normal shower cubicle. The wash basin and the toilet were cramped together. There was not even a shower cubicle or bath tub. The shower was literally located right in front of the wash basin. There was no space to shower and if you did shower, the whole bathroom including the toilet, wash basin and toilet paper would get wet. Disgusting! Also, the breakfast was awful. There was lack of variety. The hotel service was just average. Overall, the hotel was not entitled to be even a one star hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Myworld13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seoul hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Coop City Hotel Stayco
#198 of 468 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Brown Hotel Seoul
#256 of 468 in Seoul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Western Co-Op Residence
Western Co-Op Residence
#139 of 468 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden City Hotel
#224 of 468 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Hotel Morning Sky
#184 of 468 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richen County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richen County

Property: Richen County
Address: 41-24 Aanm-dong 4-ga seongbuk-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Richen County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing