We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, friendly host!”
Review of Gangnam Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gangnam Guesthouse
Ranked #155 of 591 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

convenience: 10mins walk to gangnam station.
service: sam and unnie are great hosts! sam would gather everyone in the house for a drink (korean makkoli) at night, and on some nights there'd be bbq dinner with beer. truly a homestay experience interacting with people from all over the world. sam and unnie may not be fluent in english but they always try their best and are helpful.
cleanliness: clean bedsheets and bathroom. i saw a roach at the common kitchen, but it's normal for homestays.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudithKristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Gangnam Guesthouse offers a value for money and an authentic Korean homestay experience in the Gangnam area of Seoul. In an area of Seoul that has lots going on, this guesthouse is situated in an ideal place, less than 5 minutes away from the Yeoksam station on Line 2.

The property has 2 storeys, and a number of rooms to choose from- dormitory style, double/twin rooms etc. We had the double room, very comfortable bed and the common bathroom was clean as well.

The boss, Mr Sam Lee was very accommodating as were the other helpers. There was a spontaneous house party one night- BBQ and beer!

All in all, a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

First of all, it's a nice location for going anywhere in the city of Seoul. And it is very easy to access from Yeoksam station, Gangnam station, and airport lomousine bus stop.

A room I stayed was big and comfortable. I slept well at night during my staying.

A host of this gesthouse, Mr Wonyong Lee is nice and friendly.
We drunk Makgeolli together. That was so much fun! I greatly appreciate his kindness and hospitality.

I think this gesthouse has good cost-performance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manechu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

GGH is really homey. The place is beautiful, very clean, neat and lovely. They served great breakfast from cereal to toast. Sam Lee is really friendly though he didnt really speak english much. Thank you GGH for the hospitality, rice wine, midnight salad and soju :p. It was really great!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank errwika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Host and hostess are great people. And these great people attract others. GGH guests feel like family. Filled with love, laughter, and fun. Clean house, comfy beds and rooms, towels, bathrooms, laundry room, kitchen/breakfast foods plus spontaneous house dinners, tasty and fun BBQ parties, wonderful conversations with cool folks from all over the world, plenty of quiet space if you prefer. Very reasonable pricing for quality, location, people, and services. And Top, the house dog!

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter. South facing rooms are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thommyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I came to Korea last october and was searching for different options . I had the budget for a hotel but as i was coming alone to do research i was searching for something more social. This guesthouse was simply perfect !! The owner are so kind and the place itself is so clean that it is on par with certain hotels . The location is also great only 5 minute walk to the center of gangnam. The Garden is also great to have a little break from the craziness of kangnam. Overall i was extremelly happy !! and will pay these guys a visit everytime i come back !!

Merciiiiii

Room Tip: If you can gather a lot of people the dormitories are awesome with walk in closets and a designer ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YannCavaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I had wonderful time staying at the Gangnam Guest House while I came to business trip to Korea. The room is so clean & tidy and the best thing is that I was feeling like sleeping in my home.

The owner is professional photographer and helped me to have great shots...

I will come back to stay here with my friends when I re visit to Korea again and thanks to the Gangam Guest House for giving me so much great memory from this trip..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulkim33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#35 of 505 in Seoul
325 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#160 of 505 in Seoul
151 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
The JA Gangnam
The JA Gangnam
#128 of 591 in Seoul
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gangnam Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gangnam Guesthouse

Address: 10, Gangnam-Daero 114-Gil, Gangnam-Gu | Hyungwoo BD 5F, Seoul 06120, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 591 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: £16 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seoul, Korea. Our guest house is located in Gangnam, Seoul, Korea. We provide useful information and special service for the shopping and traval as your friendly buddy. We will always help successful business and traval in comfort of you. Also, we will always try to provide you the best satisfaction as sharing travel information. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Gangnam Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing