We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Ranked #51 of 542 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is closed to MTR, and many shops and restaurants around, very convenient!
The service is ok, the room is not big enough and it could be cleaner, also no tooth brush and tooth paste provided, friends should be reminded~

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuen Yan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninetreehotelmd, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Warm greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong.

Thank you very much indeed for your recent stay with us at Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong and leaving us with your constructive feedback, which is truly appreciated. All our guests’ feedbacks are always welcome, as it gives us a great opportunity to get to know our guests better and continuously improve our products and services. Your comments have been shared with all our team members and we will work towards providing most exceptional experience for all our guests.
Once again, we highly appreciate you for the warmhearted comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is situation in a very convenient location especially if you want to buy cosmetics. Many brands available within very short walking distances. Room is clean and although not very big, has all the amenities that we need. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only thing I don't like is that the air-con switches off and on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninetreehotelmd, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Warm greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong.

Thank you very much indeed for your recent stay with us at Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong and leaving us with your constructive feedback, which is truly appreciated. All our guests’ feedbacks are always welcome, as it gives us a great opportunity to get to know our guests better and continuously improve our products and services. Your comments have been shared with all our team members and we will work towards providing most exceptional experience for all our guests.
Once again, we highly appreciate you for the warmhearted comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of it! If you want to experience the street stalls and shops, you are right in the middle of it. The room was clean and comfortable. About an hour drive from the airport, but that is similar for any Seoul hotel from Incheon.

Room Tip: We had a family room, which seemed bigger and it was on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Warm Greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.
We are most grateful to you for the comment and also we'd like to thank you for staying with Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong.
Your comments are extremely valuable to us.
Hereafter, whole staff at our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong will offer better services to our dear guest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location is good for shopping , but the room is really small . The room's Facilities and furniture are old and not very clean i can't believe its 2012 Built hotel. One last thing , i had a very bad bad experience with a front desk person he called MR YS Bang in Nine Tree hotel. he isn't qualified to be a front desk staff with his super bad attitude and extremely rude attitude problem which i never experienced in the other hotels worldwide before and when i was going to compliant about MR Bang attitude problem to the supervisor (Mr. Kang) that day, The supervisor Mr. Kang cannot speak english and he doesnt understand basic english which i had difficulty to communicate with the him( Mr Kang ) since he knows limited english only .i have no idea why Nine Tree hire a supervisor who can only speak/understand vey limited english? and hire a super bad attitude problem person ( MR YS BANG) to be a front desk staff?isnt the First impressions are very important to a hotel?front desk staff is the one who should have basic professionalism and they are the one who service leave a lasting impression to guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank travellover0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninetreehotelmd, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Warm greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong.

Thank you very much indeed for your recent stay with us at Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong and leaving us with your constructive feedback, which is truly appreciated. All our guests’ feedbacks are always welcome, as it gives us a great opportunity to get to know our guests better and continuously improve our products and services. Your comments have been shared with all our team members and we will work towards providing most exceptional experience for all our guests.
Once again, we highly appreciate you for the warmhearted comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very convenience location. Very close to the subway exit, and right in the middle of the shopping area. New and clean hotel with very friendly services. I will stay again if I go to Seoul. Just ask the frond desk and they will show you some good restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clement W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Warm Greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.
We are most grateful to you for the comment and also we'd like to thank you for staying with Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong.
Your comments are extremely valuable to us.
Hereafter, whole staff at our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong will offer better services to our dear guest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

In average everything is ok maybe not the best but ok just the rooms are really really too small! I booked a room for 2 ppl but the room was definently not for 2 adults even for one adult it's too small!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna24041995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your valuable time in reviewing Nine Tree Hotel and we appreciate your precious advice and would like to ask you to please understand that we feel very unfortunate as well.
All our staffs will do our best to provide more customers’ satisfaction and to maintain best quality service.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in Nine Tree Hotel couple months ago. While the room is small, it is cozy and the bed is really nice.
It is located in central Myeong-dong where all the nice foods, shopping and night life are. The staff member is really polite and willing to recommend few good Korean restaurants to us.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DimazM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Premier Hotel Myeongdong II
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Prince Hotel Seoul
#42 of 542 in Seoul
1,097 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
L7 Myeongdong
L7 Myeongdong
#11 of 542 in Seoul
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong

Address: 51, Myeongdong 10-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04537, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 542 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong will open a new chapter in the hotel industry as it has become an iconic business hotel for both business travelers and tourists. Located at the heart of Myeong-dong, the epicenter of fashion and culture, Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong is easily accessible by public transportation. Also, superior services and amenities of five-star hotel quality are offered at reasonable prices along with comfort and pleasure. We are also striving to make every effort to provide our guests with better experiences by expanding our business hotel chain network starting with Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong. Nine Tree Hotel provides enjoyable experiences, comfortable rest spaces, and reliable services to its guests. Nine Tree Hotel is a new business hotel run by Parnas Hotel Co., Ltd., a premier hotel company that owns and operates Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas and InterContinental Seoul COEX in Samseong-dong, Seoul. There are Myeong dong station and Airport station around our hotel.Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing