We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art Seoul
Save
Seoul Private Tours by Locals: 100% Personalized, See the City Unscripted
3

Book in advance
from
£158.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art Seoul
from £158.00
More Info
from £93.27
More Info
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
114
99
30
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
99
30
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019

This place offers a relaxing pace of seeing contemporary art works from different artists.

It is also not that crowded unlike other museums in Seoul.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank jaysantosph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Great space with 6 exhibition halls to go through. Liked all the exhibits (5) open when I was there. Friendly help by all the staff.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Realy nice museum which will give you a lot information about Korean art and history up to app. 1910. They have a great app, which you should download before you start your tour

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2018

this museum is great i went when it was raining and directly at the entrance they had bags for wet umbrellas and free lockers which was great! the exhibits were all very interesting and i got an English listening guide as i was walking around. defiitely worth braving the rain for.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank FayeLG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Are you 65 year of onder the most musea are free.
Orherwhise the entreefee is not zo high.
The most musea are also culturele centra for learning.
This musea is great to see and to visit. Inside is modern art

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Louis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews