We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place whether you're a Super Junior fan or not”

Mouse Rabbit Coffee
Ranked #12 of 2,190 Coffee & Tea in Seoul
Cuisines: Cafe
Neighbourhood: Gwangjin-gu
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Gwangjin-gu
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I will come clean and say that the main reason I wanted to visit this place was because I am a fan of its founder, Super Junior's Yesung. However, after trying the crepe cake and iced coffee there, I can safely say that this is a great place for ANYONE to hang out, not just because of the great food and drinks, but also the overall ambience and decor of the place. The only "complaint" I have is that it's a little bit out of the way compared to more popular tourist spots like Myeongdong or Hongdae, but it's not difficult to find.

Date of visit: December 2014
5  Thank tcheriset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Nice cafe great enviroment been here many times. They offer goods drinks and decent cakes. The place is overly crowded especially when yesung is there which makes it a little hard and have to wait long in line. If you want to try you can go in between 11 to lunch its usually crowded in the evening.

Date of visit: June 2015
3  Thank littlejglcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2015

It's super Junior Yesung's cafe (the reason why I visited). The cost of the food and beverages are reasonable. Sometimes, it is really crowded, sometimes it is not so crowded.

It is spacious at the basement of the cafe with small tables, where fans can sit on the floor and enjoy their food together. the decorations on the wall and the floor are unique. Merchandises are displayed on the 1st floor and you can buy them.

No pictures allowed at the counter. Didn't manage to see Yesung when i went for a few times, hopefully the next time I went I can see him. Overall, it is worth the try (for all, especially fans)!

Date of visit: December 2014
3  Thank Agustini90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Well, to start of with, being an ELF - Super Junior fan - this is a must visit destination! I was expecting it to be a bit small and just like a normal cafe. However, the café was medium sized, it had a basement, ground and 1st floor! There were two balconies to sit in and the 1st and basement floors were really spacious. The decorations were just adorable, straight out of a Korean drama, and the music was extremely calming, there was even a Charlie Chaplin film being projected onto the wall! The food, I must admit I didn't have much of, but I had a gigantic flake-thing with my brother and an Oreo cake. I still have no idea what the flake-thing was but the Oreo cake was delicious. I also had a chocolate muffin which was fantastic! My parents also mentions the coffee was alot better than at home in England. There was also a toilet which was cute, for a toilet. And overall, the café was very clean! I also bought some merchandise from there, guilty as charged. I would recommend this café to, not only fans, but anyone who goes to Gwanjin-gu, Seoul!^^

Date of visit: April 2015
4  Thank maehg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

Thumbs up:
Easy to reach. By subway, stop at Konkuk Univ station. From exit 2, turn left, go straight until you find Samsung Mobile then turn left. Go straight, it is on your right side.
Nice ambience. A bit small place but it has "friendly-cozy-cute ambience".
So many delicious cakes and drinks you can order. The prices are standard. There are some cute merchandise also but a lil bit pricey.

Thumb down:
Sometimes (not every time) many fangirls stayed there just to wait the owner (Super Junior's Yesung) to come.

5  Thank rahayu v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mouse Rabbit Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mouse Rabbit Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.