We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
Review of Benikea Hotel KP

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benikea Hotel KP
Ranked #165 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed there 4 nights, great young location super close to subway! Loved how restaurants around hotel stay open really late. The staff speaks limited English but they helped me so much with my luggage and electric adapter needs! Private taxi to/from Incheon is abt $65, and yes I do extremely recommend this method of arriving at hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimeschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    54
    30
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
14
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My friends and I stayed there for about five nights for our work trip in September 2013. We were not part of any tour package and discovered the hotel via Agoda.com. The hotel is strategically located near Hoegi train station (Line 1). This was useful as we travelled by public transport during our stay there. There are many shops surrounding the hotel - convenience stores, cafes, eateries, daiso etc. There is a Face Shop at Hoegi Station and this is where we got most of our stash from.

The rooms are ok in size – big enough for two people. The deco in the twin room is very cosy and tastefully furnished. The toilet is ok with intermittent hot water. Importantly, the place is very clean.

The counter staff especially Mr Bek, was very helpful in showing us the way around Seoul via metro. In fact, everyone was very helpful to us. The GM, Mr Lee even sent us to the bus terminal when we indicated that we wanted to go to Mount Soraksan (probably because it was quite a distance to the bus terminal from the hotel).

When we left the hotel to go to Busan, the hotel helped to look after our big luggage. However, as with most small hotels, there are no proper lockers to stow the luggage. They placed them near the check-in counter and threw a net over it.

All in all, for the price we paid for the rooms, it is value for money. However, the service provided was excellent and went beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kartinie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My mum and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of our tour package in Korea. It is strategically located near to shops and restaurants, and also near to the railway station. The hotel is behind the shop rows which is a bit secluded from the hectic roads. The check-in was smooth. The room is okay in terms of size, just that the bathroom is a bit small. The bed and pillow are comfortable. There are quite a number of choices in terms of TV channels, and the WiFi is free. The breakfast is simple but enough to satisfy us. I like the simplicity of the interior design. The receptionist was helpful. I was having trouble finding the switch for the air-cond, and the receptionist himself came to our room to help us with the remote control. The room is very clean, and I am very happy with the room. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

the location is very strategic, surrounded by shops, convenience stores, restaurants, cafes and railway station.
Hotel is clean and cozy. They have 2 PC with internet at the lobby that can be used for free by the guests.
Room also clean with comfortable bed. But, the bath room is small, and sometimes hot shower was unstable, but it is ok.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed 3 nights.
Im very satisfied with this hotel.
Very close by train station. Convenient!
Room is small but nice and cosy.
Clean and quiet! Every staffs are
Kind and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 쥬디
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Crown Hotel Itaewon
Crown Hotel Itaewon
#389 of 472 in Seoul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Benikea Hotel Flower
#187 of 472 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benikea Hotel KP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Hotel KP

Property: Benikea Hotel KP
Address: 188-5, Hoegi-ro, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul 02446, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benikea Hotel KP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BENIKEA HOTEL KP provides its guests with the best service to guarantee a pleasant and comfortable stay. Only two minutes' walk from the station and fifteen minutes from Dongdaemun Market by subway, the location is perfect for those who plan to venture into town. The hotel is surrounded by various venues, making it safe to walk around any time of the day. Numerous eateries and shopping outlets are just a stone's throw from the hotel. ※ All rooms are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benikea Hotel KP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing