We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find in a fantastic spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K-POP Residence Chungmuro
Ranked #43 of 932 Seoul B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little find in a fantastic spot!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

My room was small but exceptionally clean and modern.
You had everything you needed including hi speed wifi.
A self-serve continental breakfast was included and having access to the communal kitchen and computer was super handy.
Each floor was secure and the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming.
K-Pop was amazing value for money. I'll certainly be staying there again next time I'm in Seoul!
It was a little tricky to find the first time. The top of the building has the name on it so if you're having trouble just look up!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharni_Bartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunjung_lee, 매니저 at K-POP Residence Chungmuro, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for visiting our Kpop Residence, chungmuro branch.

Help your trip to have to thank you

We promise to serve you to the best of our ability.

Thankyou very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    42
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
17
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Great for budget travelers. Convenient location with subway connectivity and lots of local restaurants. Small room but comfortable enough with the price paid. Coffee bean is just next door. The stop of airport bus (fees KRW10,000) is Chungmuro. 5-10 minutes walk with 2 right turns.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahsangje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunjung_lee, 매니저 at K-POP Residence Chungmuro, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for visiting our Kpop Residence, chungmuro branch.

Help your trip to have to thank you

We promise to serve you to the best of our ability.

Next time, please use Kpop Residence to visit Korea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay at K-Pop residence! However I was a single traveller and the rooms (I got upgraded to a double) are not big by any stretch of the imagination. However each room has their own washroom/bathroom combos (you shower where you brush your teeth!). The service was awesome, complimentary breakfast if you can wake up in time to eat it (I like to sleep in). Location is really close to subway (Euljiro 3-ga exit 8 walk down Chungmu-ro and turn left at Mareunnae-ro and it'll soon be on your left hand side). Just be aware that if you have lots of luggage, there may be a lot of lift and lower on the stairs! A lot of places where escalators would of helped!

The have an extra storage space on your floor, locked using your room key, to store your luggage if you don't need it in your room!

Really quiet all the nights I was there; I actually never even saw another guest!

Enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: A double is absolutely necessary if you are traveling as a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlescchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunjung_lee, 매니저 at K-POP Residence Chungmuro, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for visiting our Kpop Residence, chungmuro branch.

Help your trip to have to thank you

We promise to serve you to the best of our ability.

Next time, please use Kpop Residence to visit Korea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairy, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at K-Pop for four nights during my first trip to Seoul.
My room was small but it had everything I needed- my own bathroom, TV and high speed wifi. Breakfast is simple but handy. Each floor has a coded security door. It is close to plenty of places to eat and the subway stop is not far away at all.
The staff didn't speak a great deal of English but were friendly and we didn't have too many problems communicating. They happily helped me sort out tours and gave me transport advice when needed.
Excellent value for money. I'd certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you're having trouble finding it when you first arrive look up, there's a large sign on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_b085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunjung_lee, 매니저 at K-POP Residence Chungmuro, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for visiting our Kpop Residence, chungmuro branch.

Help your trip to have to thank you

We promise to serve you to the best of our ability.

Next time, please use Kpop Residence to visit Korea

Thank you^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is really good for the rates that they are charging. The staff is great, although there are some language barrier but they try their best to be accommodating. They also include complimentary breakfast, which is just cereal, toast, and a fruit. There's not much to do around the hotel, but it is between two stops for Line 2 and 3 (Eujiro 3-Ga and Chungmuro). The only real complaint I have is that the room is a bit of a nightmare for taller people since it's pretty small. Not much you can do, but I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunjung_lee, 매니저 at K-POP Residence Chungmuro, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for visiting our Kpop Residence, chungmuro

We promise to serve you to the best of our ability.

Next time when you visit in Korea Please visit our kpop residence,chungmuro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hotel Bene
#69 of 932 in Seoul
16 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
K-POP Residence Myeongdong 1
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Jongnowon Motel
Jongnowon Motel
#93 of 932 in Seoul
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K-POP Hotel Dongdaemun
#46 of 932 in Seoul
43 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Star Hostel Insadong
Star Hostel Insadong
#49 of 932 in Seoul
21 reviews
YE'4 Guesthouse
#32 of 932 in Seoul
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K-POP Residence Chungmuro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K-POP Residence Chungmuro

Property: K-POP Residence Chungmuro
Address: 53, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04549, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 932 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — K-POP Residence Chungmuro 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K-POP Residence Chungmuro is situated a 10-minute walk from Myeongdong, where business, entertainment, food and shopping options reside. It offers a simple daily breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi access.Equipped with air conditioning and heating, rooms feature a flat-screen TV, a desk and an en suite bathroom with shower and toilet facilities.Guests have access to the common kitchen, living room, computer room and terrace. The reception staff can assist with luggage storage, laundry and rental of ironing facilities.K-POP is a 4-minute walk from Euljiro 3-ga Station (Lines 2 and 3) and Chungmoro Station (Lines 3 and 4). It is a 5-minute drive from N Seoul Tower, cable car station and a 7-minute drive from Dongdaemun Market. Incheon International Airport is an hour away via the airport limousine bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K-POP Residence Chungmuro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing