We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“msia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seoul Olympic Parktel
Ranked #344 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Melaka
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“msia”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Check in and out while stayed 3 nites as the room book by the tour was 2 small and 4 others spacious rooms. Being travelled in tour save us the hassle on having to look for public transport since the hotel is by far from the fast moving activity around. We do have a problem in our heater controller while during our stay there but due to our hectic schd. we could have just not much to bother as long the toilet is well kept by the hotel service. Overall will be a thumb up if something can be done to the heater to keep the room cooling eventhough is winter in Dec 22 and 26 and 27. But one more thing is that why is the frige locked!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    25
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
8
6
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Travelled in a group, the room was too small and nothing to see around the hotel and the nearest place for shopping is lotte world which 2 km away.
No convinience store, but they do provide water dispenser and too many young student stayed and i think that it was me and my group stayed there at the time.
Advice, prepare your snacks before entering the hotel and enjoy the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Rofliyanes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here during winter months and still find the room hot as the centralised heater is turned on - it is suffocating as the rooms do not have openable windows. The room looks run-down and in need of a renovation. The cupboard in the room is miserably small and the bed is hard. The bathroom is small, dark and damp. Overall, I got nothing positive to say about this hotel. I would not come back here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seoul hotels

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Since my husband's conference paid for the room, we stayed here for almost a week... I guess the hotel was glorious during the Korean Olympics back in 1988, but now it is mostly run down & patched up. Windows cannot be opened, only a little "thing" underneath the window can be opened for some fresh air, so the bathroom really smells musty, which I really dislike! The food is really expensive and not good. The bathroom is OK clean, but if you run the hot water, it stinks... wonder why... The hotel is far away from everything (consider at least 1 hour between the time you decide to leave the hotel until you reach your tourism destination)... the area is really nice as it has a lot of green...
overall, for paying out of pocket, if you find similar prices, stay somewhere else near the city center.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyF956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

i like the room. it's clean and modern. it's nearby olympic park and olympic stadium in seoul. And nearby the Lotte World too. But it's far from tourist area like myeongdong and cityhall (palace). i visited during winter 2008

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We just returned from our first trip to Seoul. We had a wonderful experience, alot to get used to travelling from the USA! We had 2 rooms for our family of 4--we also travelled with a group of approximately 80 people from the American Taekwondo Association. The accomodations were average. Our room consisted of 2 twin beds, a small desk (no dressers), a small closet, mini fridge, and bathroom. Climate control was a problem during our 8 day stay---they still had the heat turned on in the hotel, even though the daily outside temperature averaged 70degrees. The rooms were stifling hot, with no ability to turn on a fan or open a window. The beds were ROCK hard.....but the rooms were clean, housekeeping was adequate! Meals were a little short of average---we had a mixture/choice of American or Korean based breakfast. We were never at the hotel for lunch/midday or evening/dinner meals.
Internet access was TERRIBLE. The hotel does have a SMALL business center with, I believe, 1 computer with internet---a must for a business traveller. The hotel does have wifi, that was $9 per day, supposedly, but we were never able to get it to work. There wasn't even free wifi in the hotel lobby, which was a major disappointment. We had to walk several blocks to a coffee shop to use free wifi.
The staff was friendly, very little English speaking, but still friendly.
The hotel is a short walk to the subway, which was convenient.
It was also largely populated by school-age groups...there were teenagers everywhere all week. Elevators were slow at certain times of the day, when everyone was going to meals. The hotel also had a very small gift shop--would have liked to have a larger shop to pick up snacks, magazines or other items.
One nice perk for the hotel was the optional American electrical plugs. Our rooms had both American and Asian plugs, even though it was only one, but it helped because we forgot our converters. Flat screen TV in the room. Rooms were very small and cramped.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This Hotel in the center of the Olympic venue of the 1988 Seoul Olympics. The staff are wonderful, the food buffet exquisite for all 3 meals. The park offers a step back in time with the Museums, playgrounds, hiking trails and an opportunity to communicate with nature.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steiff1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Film 37.2 Hotel
#225 of 497 in Seoul
12 reviews
The View Hotel
#303 of 497 in Seoul
3 reviews
Hotel Argo
#257 of 497 in Seoul
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harmony Hotel
#204 of 497 in Seoul
8 reviews
Hotel Lake
#230 of 497 in Seoul
53 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#8 of 497 in Seoul
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seoul Olympic Parktel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seoul Olympic Parktel

Property: Seoul Olympic Parktel
Address: 448, Olympic-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul 138-749, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seoul Olympic Parktel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seoul Olympic Parktel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Olympic Parktel Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing