We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Uljiro CO-OP Residence
Ranked #150 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 18 January 2012

from incheon , take bus 6001 and stop right in front of the hotel. the bus river are friendly. 5 minutes walk to midnight shopping area , Dongdaemun. 3 money changer next to the hotel as well as GSMART convenience store. 5mins walk to green line metro and 10 to purple and cyan line. room is clean , heating floor and with kitchen utilities. free wifi available at the lobby and in room internet , LAN cable provided. the hot water is hot enough to boil egg for current weather.. good for winter. from hotel to myeondong , cost only 2800 won by taxi and about 2 station by metro. Very convenience and hotel rate are cheap. worth a try! probably will book again when im going to seoul!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Fantastic location.
Direct bus from airport.
Small room for 2 person but we managed it. Stayed for a week.
Walking distance to subway and Dongdaemun.
Well equipped with fridge and microwave.
All the necessary stuff are there. I will stay there again if I am on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vuvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

i stayed for 8 days in uljiro coop residence. The reviewd here in tripadvisor were informative and accurate. Thus everything were as expected. Airport limousine bus stops infront of at the door. Very small rooms. But adequate for 2 persons. Ref and microwave oven were useful. There was a stove in the room but i did not use it. There is also Small exercise room and Laundry facilities in the basement. Breakfast is not included but they serve it at 6600won, but will be 8000won starting Jan 1 2012. The room cost me less than a 100usd a night. A convenience store and sevrral Shopping malls nearby. No safe in thr room, but i did not lost anything. The rooms were always efficiently clean. Body wash and shampoo were provided but not the toothbrush or toothpaste. And even if it is -12C outside,the room is about 25C with heated floor.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bensy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The elevator is totally hopeless. It takes years to reach the room. Recommended to just stay in lower levels. The rooms are small, with small bathroom. It's just walking distance from the metro station, but the walk there is dark and quiet. Not recommended to walk alone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unizkhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

my wife and i stayed there for 5 nights in November. small but very well-equipped room with a FANTASTIC location. the subway station (Dongdaemun History & Culture Park) is only 3 mins walking distance next to Lotteria across the road, make sure u follow Exits 13/14 which is right in front of Good Morning City mall. as mentioned by Ediang earlier, there really is a Korean Traditional Spa (SPAREX) at Level B3 of the mall that opens 20 hours a day until 5am, if not mistaken. good place to relax in the hot spa esp during cold seasons, but you have to be completely nude. quite a korean experience.

and BUS 6001 just stops right in front of the hotel, making it easy to travel to the airport. it's easy to travel around without tour buses, as long as you have a map and u know where u want to go. there is an information counter outside Good Morning City mall (at Exit 14 of the subway) so you can get all the details from them.

it was a pleasing stay in Uljiro and i will definitely go back again because the price is really reasonable and the location is so convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aycflyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My hubby and i stayed at Uljiro co-op residence from 11 - 18 December 2011. We chose the studio double and opted for a smoking room.

I wasn't really expecting much of the place cos we got quite a good deal on the room rates. I was pleasantly surprised when it turned to be better than i expected it to be! :)

It's clean, well-maintained and the front desk people were so accomodating and so helpful all the time. The room itself was quite well-equipped with a kitchenette n had a heated flooring so that was pretty awesome. We stayed on the 14th floor and quite a good view of the area and could even see Namsan Tower from our window!

There's free internet connection is the room as well, but you have to bring your own laptop to get connected to the lan cable. The tv channels had clear reception and being addicted to k-dramas n k-variety shows, the numerous channels were more than enough to whet my appetite :)

There's wifi in the lobby and also two PCs available with a printer in case you need to print out your itinerary. The laundry room at the basement has 3 washers and 3 dryers and it only costs 1500 won to operate the washer. There's also a detergent and fabric softener vending machine.

The location is truly a dream come true for shopaholics. The hotel is just across the road from the popular shopping malls in the area - good morning city, hello apm, migliore and doota. The food options are also endless and there are also several convenience stores round the corner of the hotel, as well as street food vendors, so you'll never go hungry there!

It's also super near to the various subway exits so walking to the subway station takes maybe about 5 mins. I had a truly wonderful experience at Uljiro and will definitely stay there again for my 2012 Korea trip. Uljiro fighting! :D

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinkksoupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here on a short trip and really enjoyed this peaceful and friendly place. Everything included in the room such as kitchenette, iron, ironing board etc. Washing machines and internet room on site. Great shopping nearby. Be careful of motorcycles on the sidewalk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevethepeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Just Stay Hotel
Just Stay Hotel
#250 of 504 in Seoul
45 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Benikea Hotel Acacia
Benikea Hotel Acacia
#311 of 504 in Seoul
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Dongdaemun I
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Kingstown Dongdaemun
Hyundai Residence
#167 of 504 in Seoul
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uljiro CO-OP Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uljiro CO-OP Residence

Address: 246, Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04561, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Uljiro CO-OP Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Uljiro CO-OP Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uljiro Co-Op Residence Hotel Seoul
Uljiro Co Op Residence Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing