We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel In Dongdaemun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Uljiro CO-OP Residence
Ranked #158 of 506 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Looking for hotel in Seoul?

Look no further, Uljiro Co-Op is the best choice!!

Location:

Located at Dongdaemun shopping district.
Take Airport bus 6001 stop right at the hotel entrance.
Exit from hotel, turn right, walk all the way straight reach a escalator,take the escalator down to the subway - Dongdaemun culture & historical park
Exit from hotel, turn left, within 2 mins walk u reach Korea Post. U can post your goods back to your home without worry about exceed baggage... Take note, Korea Post closes during weekend!
To Dongdaemun shopping district, exit right from hotel, walk straight u will see Lotteria opposite u on your left. Cross the road walk pass Lotteria you will see alot of lighting signboards. Plenty of BBQ restaurants and local foods can be found.

Service:

I'd say their service is excellent.

I told my sis that we our luggage couldn't carry any more stuffs. That was Friday night. So we pack those goods into a box for time being. We went to korea post on Saturday (our last day). To our horror it was CLOSED! Feeling panic and lost, we went to the recep check with them does airport provides shipping services. This staff went all out to call and check any available services. And so lucky that he manage to get a man to collect our goods send to HQ to pack for us.. Really appreciate!

Room:

Some travellers' reviews said that the room are small. Personally, i have no issue about it. Big wardrobe to store your clothes. Table for lappy. Lan cable provided. Small kitchen with necessary equipments and cutleries provided. Microwave. Bathroom is big enough, with a small closet mount on wall. Bed is comfy. Heated floor during winter season.

I book this hotel again if i go Seoul again!

Room Tip: Hotel air con will be off thru out winter season. Open the window if u feel warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocey0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Great front office staff especially the night shift one has helped & advised us on how to move around in Seoul. We saved a lot of transportation cost & time.
However, the other people in shopping complexes are just friendly because they needed our business. Whenever we say no/think about it to their product, we can see & sense a disturbed look on their face.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Free internet access and near the dongdaemun shopping area. Midnight shopping is always so convenient with Uljiro Co-op. There's laundry services at their basement with minimal charges too.

Room is small though, with a small kitchenette once you stepped into the room.

Booked a double room and a single room and the prices are different (they explained saying the room size is different, but I doubt so) haha

Overall, convenient to shop at dongdaemun if you like late night shopping! (:

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Room is extremely small but its alright for two person. The bathroom/toilet is so small that you think the basin was in a mini size. Nevertheless, the room serves its purpose. There's a small fridge and oven in the room. There's a stove too but we did not use it. The room has floor heater as well so you will be comfortable during winter.

Room aside, the hotel location is great. Its just two or three minutes walk to the subway and Dongdaemum shopping area. The hotel is located opposite a hospital and its next to a police station. There are several money changers, eateries and convenient store just beside the hotel. There's also a bus stop in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Excellant location, reasonable price! See you again this April 2012!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon9700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed one night at the Uljiro Co-op last week. The pros are that is does have a great location. And the airport bus 6001 stops right in front, at the stop conveniently named "Residence Co-op Euljiro." Pretty simple. However, the room was boiling; I was glad we had an outside room to open the windows. And the bedding clearly had not been changed since who knows when. Pillows and sheets were covered in hair from what looked like at least 4 different people. It was purely disgusting. For the price, this hotel is not worth it at all. Better to take your chances with a hard-to-find love motel than this conveniently located dive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JerichoNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Nice hotel with excellent facilities. Room was clean and very close to Dongdaemun. The only drawback was that the room is just suitable for two persons. Had an enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malaysia132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Just Stay Hotel
Just Stay Hotel
#243 of 506 in Seoul
46 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Dongdaemun I
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Kingstown Dongdaemun
Hyundai Residence
#176 of 506 in Seoul
387 reviews
Hotel Migliore
#181 of 506 in Seoul
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uljiro CO-OP Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uljiro CO-OP Residence

Address: 246, Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04561, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £41 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Uljiro CO-OP Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Uljiro CO-OP Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uljiro Co-Op Residence Hotel Seoul
Uljiro Co Op Residence Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing