We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hostel in Seoul”
Review of Town Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Town Guest House
Ranked #121 of 958 Seoul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The place is clean and tidy.The host is friendly and attentive that willing to help us about the trip planning.And the warm floor and facility around the house are really awesome.
We all have a nice experience in this hostel during the time of travelling in Seoul. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiki0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Town Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Jay is very obliging & helpful. We could not figure our way to the apartment & text him. He came to meet us where we were & brought us to the apartment immediately. He is very pleasant.

His apartment is clean and spacious for us as a couple. Location is very convenient & Lotte Mart is just next to Seoul Station where you can have reasonable priced food. We feel safe returning to the apartment at night as there were bright lamp posts along the way.

Both my husband. & I stayed in Jay's apartment earlier from 17 - 20 April and returned for the 2nd part of our stay. He has been tremendously helpful & kind. He helped us carried our 2 big Luagage for storage during the 3 days break of our stay at his apartment. When we checked in on our 2nd part of our stay he brought the 2 Luagage to our apartment promptly.

Both the apartments We stayed in are clean & spacious. Amenities are well maintained & the rooms are exactly like his photos shown. We will come back again Jay! Thank you so much for every thing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sin42jjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shj1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Brown Suites Residence
#172 of 500 in Seoul
79 reviews
Hi Guesthouse
#41 of 958 in Seoul
135 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 500 in Seoul
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#18 of 500 in Seoul
1,573 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Guest House

Address: 43, Songijeong-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04198, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 958 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range: £112 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Town Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would love to host you in my home. Please note that the house is in a residential buildings and it's for sleeping and relaxing. No parties or loud volumes! Feel free to message me with any questions! My calender is always up to date. See you soon, Jay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Town Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing