We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
M Chereville Serviced Apartment
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$149
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
24
52
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
52
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgangnam stationstove topwashing machinehardwood floorsgangnam arearice cookerwater purifierdining tablefully equipped kitchensmall kitchenettemicrowave ovenroom serviceexcellent locationwalking distancesouth koreaairport busbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best service apartment in Gangnam area, there is free wifi in the apartment, check in is at the 6 level. Total floors is 23, we stay at 21 great view over looking the city area.

Hungry can go to butterjacks restaurant just at the corner of the apartment where they serve the best pancakes, waffles and eggs.

Overall will recommend to anyone if they want a convience place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed 8 nights during our stay in Seoul . Excellent location , buzzing with life at night and walking distance to the subway .
The pros
1) location
2) size of apartment - stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment
The cons
1) room service = changing of towels and emptying the bins
2) limited utensils- we only had 2 spoons, 2 tea cups and 2 glasses
3) pillows were way too soft
4) rooms very dusty

Room Tip: rooms facing away from the school would be less nosiy
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've been staying in this place for almost a year during business trip at seoul
I always opt to return to this place for past 1 year because I do love this place very much.
The furniture in the room may not be so new but everything is clean n cozy. it makes me feel like home even for such a long business trip. Cooking utensil are ready for simple cooking. Room service every 2 days and the cleaner are friendly.
The 1 thing make this place awesome is its location. It is located between a peaceful residential area and gangnam most crowded area. There is a school right infront where you can jogging at the field, while a few steps away on the other side is gangnam Main Street which full of restaurant, cafe and pubs. gangnam station is just 3-5 min away.

Room Tip: Choose high floor for less noise from the school. Choose deluxe twin (1 bedroom suite) which have a single and a double bed
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meisiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I always come to this hotel with my family every summer we come to Korea. Every appliance is compatible and good of use. The location is awesome!!! You can go out and there will be restaurants everywhere. However, the laundry machine makes your clothes stretch and all the lights do not work. There is a lot of dust on the blankets, so our family had to buy our own blankets during our visit. Also some of the water purifiers are not checked after 3 months. There are not many cups, plates....etc.... Other than those things, the view is great and the restaurant, convenient stores and shopping places are nearby. If you need to stay for a while or a day or two this hotel in gangnam might be best for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Location sometimes is everything and you forget about the rest. Plenty of bars around, every kind of food at every time, a trendy 24 coffee shop across the road. This hotel is in the middle of Gangnam Style. The place is also surrounded by 24h convenience stores.

The hotel itself is not too bad, tear and wear shows. Breakfast as is mentioned on some websites doesn't exist anymore. Problems with water heaters as mentioned by other reviewers I can confirm, but also that the staff will do everything to fix it. The rooms are big, but furniture is limited, especially if you want to do some work from the hotel.

I stayed here for a few months, the location was the most important reason to stay.

Room Tip: The reception has some information on shops and a fitness center in the neighbourhood. For those English speaking visitors, the Woodstock pub at the end of the small alley across the road next to the coffee shop, is a nice place to enjoy a beer and your favourite music after work.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freq_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews