We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jo H

Probably Best Hotel In Myeongdong

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Nov 2017
We are group of 5 people. Booked the hotel via Agoda and spent 8 nights there. Really feels like home, simple hotel but really nice and quite. Once you enter the lobby you will smell the grape fragrance it's like hotel's signatures fragrance =p

We booked two rooms. One twin beds and other one is double bed plus one single for my parents and little sister.

The hotel located in the main road, this is perfect. Do you know why? Because taxi can easily stop there. I recommend you not stay in the Myeongdong Center Area it's too packed and taxi hardly go in there. Pick hotels in the main road it was just 5 minutes walk to Myeongdong Station and Myeongdong center where you can go shop and eat. There are a lot of choices of hotels there but I really in love with this hotel.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
호텔뉴오리엔탈명동, 제너럴 매니저 at New Oriental Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 7 Nov 2017
Dear Jo H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the New Oriental Hotel. The staff are happy to be of service and were glad to find their assistance helpful. We will strive to continue providing excellent service to all our guests. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to Seoul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
room with view
7.7 miles from New Oriental Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
1.0 miles from New Oriental Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 miles from New Oriental Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
LUXURY TWIN
4.6 miles from New Oriental Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe room
7.0 miles from New Oriental Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ロビー
4.5 miles from New Oriental Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
5.7 miles from New Oriental Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bar
0.8 miles from New Oriental Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
105
75
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
75
17
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Like the location of the hotel which is right infront of Myeongdong station. Very close to the N Seoul tower. However, amenities in room has some operations default. The plug has issues operating well and seems friends travelling together is not too happy with the staff service.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank jho047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
호텔뉴오리엔탈명동, 제너럴 매니저 at New Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear jho047, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the New Oriental Hotel. The staff are happy to be of service and were glad to find their assistance helpful. We will strive to continue providing excellent service to all our guests. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to Seoul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Its clean, the rooms are big, the bathroom was nice, the location is GREAT. The hotel has a washer and dryer at the rooftop. Some of the staff has trouble understanding english and also has trouble speaking english.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ifhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
호텔뉴오리엔탈명동, 제너럴 매니저 at New Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear ifhan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the New Oriental Hotel. The staff are happy to be of service and were glad to find their assistance helpful. We will strive to continue providing excellent service to all our guests. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to Seoul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a pleasant stay. The hotel location is very accessible and convenient. Myeondong street shopping area is around 5mins walk. Visiting other tourist spots from the hotel is also easy since it is located near the station.
The hotel has a rooftop which offers a nice view of NSeoul Tower. The room was spacious enough for 3 persons. The bathroom is wide and clean. They offer breakfast with few selections but it was fine with us. The staff were also helpful and nice.
Will stay here again when we go back to Seoul.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floor facing NSeoul Tower
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SheanFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
호텔뉴오리엔탈명동, 제너럴 매니저 at New Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Sheanf, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the New Oriental Hotel. The staff are happy to be of service and were glad to find their assistance helpful. We will strive to continue providing excellent service to all our guests. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to Seoul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located near myeongdong station, just a few minutes away. Staff is really friendly and helpful. They also have a laundry service at the rooftop.

We had a standard double room and the room size is acceptable. However the only thing that cause me disturbance is the weird noise every morning. It seems to be the tap from upstairs or downstairs. Perhaps sound proofing is not done properly. Whenever the guests upstairs uses the tap, the noise gets very loud and echo in my room. The invervals of the noise is every 2 minutes and goes for prolonged period of time for abt 1 hour.

Other than that, the hotel room is really great and definitely value for money for the past 4 nights here. Perhaps it is only this unfortunate room? We have booked this hotel again for another 2 nights next week. Perhaps the other room will be better. Will update again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wabito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
호텔뉴오리엔탈명동, 제너럴 매니저 at New Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Wabito, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the New Oriental Hotel. The staff are happy to be of service and were glad to find their assistance helpful.
Well I don't understand the meaning tap sound? anyway I can't find your information from this review so, let us know when you check-in again next week.
we will try to arrange another line for the room.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We select this hotel because rooftop. i wanna relax on rooftop with view. Yes it very nice view and rooftop design are modern.

Staff very helpful and friendly.
The location of hotel are very very easy to go to Myeongdong.
The guest room also big for two of us with big 2 luggage.

We love it, thank you

Room tip: Rooftop with N Seoul tower's view
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rabbiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
호텔뉴오리엔탈명동, 제너럴 매니저 at New Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear rabbiie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the New Oriental Hotel. The staff are happy to be of service and were glad to find their assistance helpful. We will strive to continue providing excellent service to all our guests. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to Seoul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews