We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western In Korea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Ranked #111 of 506 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was a slight step above a basic Best Western in the US. the bed was hard but actually kind of comfy too. The oddest thing was that when you left the room, all the power to your room was turned off. No ability to charge an iPad or anything while you were out. It also meant your air conditioning was off. It was impossible to get the room below 77 degrees which caused difficulty sleeping.

The staff was very helpful. Be sure to be clear if you want a non-smoking room!!!

Great location for the night life in Gangnam! Food street is just a few steps away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear our valued guest-LAG28,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you might experience because of energy saving system. Extra key for the room is available at the front desk upon request, so please let us know whenever you have any kind of question.
We promise you to serve you better next time you are in Seoul. Once again, thank you for your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This is an affordable hotel for business travellers. The airport bus stops right in front of the hotel and there's a shuttle service to Coex on weekday mornings.

Checking in and out was a breeze. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room very clean. Great views of Gangnam from my room. The deluxe room is really tiny and neither bigger nor more spacious than a standard room. Loved the free and fast wifi; it was great to have an ice dispenser on every floor. Tacky toiletries; tacky practice to put a price tag of ₩3000 for toothbrush and ₩2000 for razor.

Hotel staff was clueless about tourist attractions in Gangnam. Great supermarket 5mins to the right of hotel exit. Another 5mins walk to Sinnonhyeon subway station, so it is just two stops to the Express Bus Terminal and five stops away from Donggak station (for the Banpodaegyo Moonlight Fountain).

Leisure travellers wishing to stay in Gangnam are better off choosing either Mercure or Renaissance near Yeoksam Station or any of the hotels in Coex.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frappezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear our valued guest-frappeo,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. As you mentioned, we are the hotel which is very conveniently located in Gangnam area, so easily accessible to any place in Seoul. The hotel is located very close to Gangnam station, Shinnonhyun station and Nonhyun-dining area etc., so that makes our hotel attractive to not only business travelsers but also leisure travelers.
Your kind review with details would be helpful for other guests. We look forward to welcoming you soon again next time you are in Seoul! Thank you!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A nice hotel, convenient to Gangnam and blessed with an energetic staff that is determined to please and very personable. Rooms are somewhat typical but a good buy at the price. Internet is available via wireless and 2 latops in the lobby. The uphill hike from the Metro Sinnonhyeon station can be taxing with luggage. Non-smokers should carefully specify their preference in advance. Special kudos are merited by the redoubtable Kelly Sung, front desk agent and factotum. ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RALPH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear our valued guest-RALPH D,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We were so happy to have a chance to serve you and make you a good memory with us while you were here! We definitely look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul. If you have any question or need any assistance, please contact us anytime so we can help you. Once again, thank you so much and hope you have a great day. We all miss you!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

As soon as I saw the hotel and the small shoe box lobby, I was so surprised - how they can rate them self as 5 star and making fool out of people. I was pissed and the first question I asked the reception @ You guys are sure that your hotel is 5 star ?? The answer from the front desk - in local market we are considered 5 star but for tourist its not. what a fabulous answer...

I booked suite room in hotel and is the worst suite room I have even seen or stayed. Room service totally poor. Bed comfort - i was asking myself if I am staying in suite room or in a hostel. Will never stay in the hotel again...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickySaikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectation. However, there are some points that we need to clarify your misunderstanding about us.

In terms of star rating, we follow the Korean government standard. The star rating considers various aspects of the hotel such as a number of the rooms, a size of the room, service quality, and safety and fire protection system etc. Korea hotel association does for all the hotels in Korea every 3 years and they decide a star rating for the hotels not a hotel itself.

In addition, it seems like you stayed at our Junior suite room. If you book our hotel room through any online reservation channel, you could check the room and the hotel information. We put all the size information about the room, in-room amenities and the various pictures of the room and even every part of the hotel including a lobby you mentioned. This is to help our guests have some ideas about us before they book or come visit us. I believe that comparing to the price you paid and all the information that we put about Junior suite room on the any website you could book us, it is HARD to expect a huge size of the loyal suite room.

We are sorry that we could not meet your expecations but we are the hotel which always try to be a comfortable and safe place with a good service and a clean room. We have a small sized lobby but got huge service mind for our guests. Thank you and hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future. Have a great day.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Easy to get to from Incheon or Gimpo Airport... its located at the Terminal stop (Sinhoehyeon) on Metro line #9... the express train on that line gets to there from Gimpo in about 30 mins. Its walking distance from a nice Food Street district and about 15-20 mins walk from the world famous Gangnam party scene. The rooms are small but well suited... if you touch the mini bar, they will add whats missing to your bill.

Room Tip: Book online to get better choices, ask for a view and to be placed higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richdjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear our valued guest-richdjing,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the review as well. As you mentioned in the review, we are located in the very convenient area in Gangnam, which is easily accessible to everywhere in Seoul and even suburban area of Seoul(We are very close to the enterance of highway). We believe that your review about us will provide better understanding for our customers.
Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul! Hope you have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

It is a typical Best Western hotel - you'll forget about staying there pretty soon afterwards. That said, the room was clean and comfortable and the airport shuttle bus stops right outside. About 10 mins walk to the main shopping area in Gangnam.
Special mention to the morning and day time front of house staff who were particularly helpful and spoke good English.
Be careful when you book this hotel via eg Agoda as they only give one breakfast coupon per day - your companion will have to pay. I'd stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isee708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear our valued guest-Isee708,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for staying with us for your recent visit to Seoul. How was your stay? It was great pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you have a good memory about us.
In terms of Agoda, there are several options for the breakfast-breakfast for 1 person, 2 persons and even 3 persons. If you have any further question, please let us know anytime.
We appreciate you giving us to serve you while you were in Seoul, and hope to see you soon again! Thank you and have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

good location, big rooms, but overall you could sense the weariness of the hotel.
it looks tired and it could be refurbished and refreshed a bit.
would appreciate better toiletries in the bathroom.
all in all, it is great value for money and there is direct transport to the airport from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelenaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear our valued guest-Jelenaeva,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your valuable opinions about us, which always give us opportunities to be better for you, our guests!
Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to serving you next time you are in Seoul. Have a great day! Kendinize iyi bakin :)

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#33 of 506 in Seoul
325 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam
Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam
#116 of 506 in Seoul
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#88 of 506 in Seoul
449 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#161 of 506 in Seoul
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Gangnam

Address: 205-9 Nonhyun-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 06122, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Seoul
#70 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £66 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Gangnam 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul! We are located in Gangnam; The trend setting headquarters, center of the business hub such as finance, economics, culture and media. The Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel is the sparkling corner stone where your can truly be a part of it everything, and is just 10 minutes from business district and airport subway station and convention center. Our richly appointed decorated 128 guestrooms abound with the lavish conveniences and luxury comforts designed to ensure your visit to Gangnam, Seoul is a memorable one. Relax in your own in-room, stay productive with fully equipped fitness studio, and take a moment to catch up on business functions and social occasions through 5 meeting rooms and impeccable catering or check your emails by way of the complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel Seoul
Best Western Hotel Seoul
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing