We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Ranked #111 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
OC, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“outstanding bargain”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

My second visit to this hotel and it is my favorite choice when staying in Gangnam. Rooms are modest in size but clean, modern and well maintained. WiFi is free. Breakfast buffet was included in my rate (135/night) which just adds to the value. (I've stayed at the nearby renaissance for 270/night so this isn't just a slight difference).

Hotel is right on a KAL limo stop from Incheon airport which makes it convenient. Not quite so convenient to the subway system as the nearest station is about 1/4 mile away and you would need to transfer to get to most major destinations. (Subway is being extended so this will change in the near future).

My only negative was the shortage of electrical outlets for recharging devices and none near the bed. I had to unplug the kettle and leave them in the hallway near the closet overnight. overnight.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank KiloTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear our valued guest-KiloTango,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! It is always so exciting to learn what our guests think about us. We are sure that your specific review about us will be helpful for other guests.
In terms of the electric outlet, we equipped more outlets in the room(on the desk), so it will be more convenient! We hope you will see and be satisfied with our new outlet next time you will be in Seoul! ^^ Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    139
    54
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
46
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,128 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 832 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is a pretty decent bargain for what you get. Staying in Gangnam can sometimes be expensive. My distributor is here so I like to stay close by. Best Westerns generally offer reasonable prices for good accommodations. I have stayed at three or four other BWs in Seoul and would say the same about all of them. This property was conveniently located on Bongeunsa-ro within walking distance of several shops and restaurants. It was also an easy walk to the Sinnonhyeon station (400 m) on Line 9 and the Yoeksam station (900 m) on Line 2. I arrived at 9 PM on a Saturday night and was checked in quickly and efficiently, which was greatly appreciated. The lobby area was nice enough though nothing special. The same could be said for the decor in the hallways and the rooms. Everything was nice but not standout. My room was of adequate size, perhaps slightly smaller than a typical US hotel room. I was on the 15th floor with a very nice view of the urban landscape. The WiFi worked fairly well throughout my stay though it was slow at times. The morning breakfast buffet was quite good as it offered salad, bread, yogurt, fruit and some hot choices like vegetable curry, eggs, ham or bacon, vegetables and other items. I did not get the breakfast package (I was disappointed it was not a perk as I am BW Platinum member). I received a 10% discount which brought cost of the breakfast down to about ₩21,000. My checkout was very quick and efficient which was, again, very much appreciated. Overall, this hotel is in a very good location and offers solid accommodations for a reasonable price. It is a good choice in my opinion if you want to stay in Gangnam.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear our valued guest-Debbie K,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your valuable review! It is always so great to learn that our guest was satisfied with us^^ Your precise and specific review would be very helpful for other guests. Also, we will check the speed of in-room internet. To keep the high speed of internet, we put a wireless router in every room. We are sorry that sometimes so many guests use internet at the same time, then the speed slows down a bit. We promise you to check it once again and do our best for our guests' convenience. Thank you so much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul! Have a great day ^^

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The location of BW Premier Gangnam is very convenient. The Sinnonhyeon (Line#9) station is within walking distance (less than 10 mins). Also, the airport bus stops at the hotel (the interval time is 40 mins). The room is very comfortable and full with amenities. They offer complimentary Wifi which is a plus!! The staffs are very friendly and courteous. Many attractions nearby the hotel; Bonguensa Temple, Coex Mall, Garousu-gil (the locally fashion and artist street) ,etc. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for all Seoul visitors.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bangkoker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear our valued guest-Bankoker59,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your nice and specific review about us. It is always exciting to hear our guest had a great stay with us. We strongly believe that your valuable review will be helpful for other guestswho are going to visit us.
We hope you have precious memories about Seoul and us and would wait you come back soon again! Thank you! :)

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night before our flight backhome. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance from the subway (line # 9, which connects with the airport train) which made it super convenient. It's also 10 min walk to line #2 and to the major street with lots of shops and places to eat! Great room for the price!
We were able to check out at 1:00pm and they held our luggage while we took a walk in town!
Will definitely recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear our valued guest- Tica T,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
We highly appreciate your positive review about us. We are so glad to learn that you and your husband had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us!
We definitely look forward to welcoming you soon again in the future. Once again, thank you so much and hope you have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I stay here a couple of times a year on business and it's generally a good place for a short visit. The room is comfortable but the bathroom is cramped and the tub really only suitable for young kids as it is short. Breakfast is a good standard.

Heaps of restaurants nearby with plenty of options. Direct bus to Incheon at front door which takes about one hour. Taxi from Seoul station for either KTX or AREX trains is about 15 mins and less than 15000 won.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ak_On_The_Go1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear our valued guest-AK_On_The_Go1234,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your loyalty and valuable comments about us . The partial renovations of the guest rooms and public area are planned early this year. We expect to show better us next time you stay with us!
If you have any question, please feel free to contact us anytime. We look forward to welcoming you soon this year as well! Thank you.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

one line summary: good value pick in the middle of hottest place in Seoul. I would stay here again if i were to stay in Gangnam.

Positive:
location: in the middle of Gangnam. close to subway though it's the last stop. I ventured around Gangnam, so walking was sufficient for me

Value: very affordable compare to say Ritz which was right next to it.

service: I arrived at the hotel very early to check in, but the concierge was nice enough to give me the room at no extra charge. very nice.

Negative:
room: well. considering the price I am not complaining much, but the room was small and basic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear our valued guest-Christopher_C_Chung,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. The size of guest room is appox. 24m2, but convenietly equipped for the business and leisure travellers(i.e. complimentary Wifi and wired internet). We always try to deliver the best value and even more to our guests than what they pay and expect^^ We so much appreciate your valuable comments about us and will keep doing our best as well.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Gangnam, Seoul. If you have any question, please feel free to contact us anytime. Have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a good hotel for business travellers. The airport shuttle bus (Kallimousine) stops in front of the hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff very friendly. Gangnam district is in walking distcance, no need for taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear our valued guest-Ida33023,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your nice comments about us. Even though it is hard to make a pool in the hotel, we promise you to keep doing our best to provide better service always! ^^
If you have any chance to come visit Seoul again, please stay with us! We definitely look forward to welcoming you soon again.
If you have any question or any comments to share with us, please feel free to contact us anytime. Once again, thank you so much and hope you have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Niagara Hotel
#258 of 472 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#30 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#76 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Gangnam

Property: Best Western Premier Gangnam
Address: 205-9 Nonhyun-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 06122, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Seoul
#46 Family Hotel in Seoul
#67 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Gangnam 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul! We are located in Gangnam; The trend setting headquarters, center of the business hub such as finance, economics, culture and media. The Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel is the sparkling corner stone where your can truly be a part of it everything, and is just 10 minutes from business district and airport subway station and convention center. Our richly appointed decorated 128 guestrooms abound with the lavish conveniences and luxury comforts designed to ensure your visit to Gangnam, Seoul is a memorable one. Relax in your own in-room, stay productive with fully equipped fitness studio, and take a moment to catch up on business functions and social occasions through 5 meeting rooms and impeccable catering or check your emails by way of the complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel Seoul
Best Western Hotel Seoul
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing