We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vole Hotel(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
94
150
55
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
150
55
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationnice hotelgang namstaff were all very helpfulrecommend this hotellimousine servicesmall streetairport coachdecent locationnon smokingmini barroom servicecomfortable bedkal limousinecomplimentary bottled waterbooked this hotelbusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We walked to the main shopping streets every night and it's so convenient. For the price paid in Gangnam, pretty worth it. No complaints. Room is decent & clean. Stayed here as it is v near the subway which took us only half an hour to reach Gimpo airport for our early morning flight to Jeju.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bell_e_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

(Note: 4 stars is very good to me; I don't give 5 stars unless it's incredible)
This hotel met all our needs, no complaints. Location, price, service and amenities were all very good. Recommended if it fits your budget. Breakfast buffet is very high quality and great variety, but also pricey. Front desk staff was always helpful. Gangnam is sort of "up and coming" area of Seoul, not historic or scenic, but plenty of restaurants, bars, etc, and close enough to the sightseeing areas, train or taxi. Airport access is also pretty good, by train or taxi.
*Tip: Always get hotel staff to write directions for the taxi driver (unless you speak Korean), cuz only one in 10 can understand any English!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madam_S_jpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Gangnam area is pretty well known among the travellers to be one of the most expensive area in Seoul. The hotel is conveniently located near to Sinnonhyeon tube station and KAL limousine stop is just out of the Hotel.
That said nothing to say about the location and to tell the true even the service at the reception was good.
What really disappointed me was the fitness area.....a too small room that didn't make you feel the need to make some workout....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Manager at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear our valued guest

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your valuable review! It is always so great to learn that our guest was satisfied with us. Your precise and specific review would be very helpful for other guests.
Thank you so much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul! Have a great day.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

http://www.tripadvisor.co.kr/ShowUserReviews-g294197-d518444-r195405524-BEST_WESTERN_Premier_Gangnam-Seoul.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Gangham area is very expensive, therefore this is the best CP value hotel I could find (It's cheaper than Ibis chain)
The breakfast is ok.

+ Supermarket is just 3 min away
+ Airport Limousine bus stops in front of the hotel
+ Adequate room

- The surrounding is kind of boring.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Manager at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear. Ms. Tat v

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!

Thank You very much for your compliment about our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you next time in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The fact is, that it’s very hard to define, what is the best location to stay a few nights in Gangnam. For us, the Best Western Premier offered pretty much all we could hope for. Just 5 mins walk down the street, there’s the nearest metro station Sinnonhyeon giving you easy access to everywhere in the city. From there you can also turn left to Gangnam-daero street with good variety of shops and underground malls. And parallel to the shopping street, one street up, there’s a restaurant street Bongeunsa-ro 2-gil with all kinds of eateries from Asian to European. On the opposite side of the shopping street there are plenty of bars and nightclubs to satisfy the urges of any kind of night owl. The hotel might not be quite the claimed 4-star level among Asian hotels, but still, it is well kept, the rooms are of good size and the personnel were very friendly and polite indeed. Incheon airport shuttle leaving right outside the front door is a big bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarimalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear our valued guest-Jarimalla,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. With your review, we realized that you are the expert of Gangnam area, Seoul! :) As you pointed out, our hotel is located in a convenient area in Gangnam with various dinings and entertainments.
We are delighted to learn that your recent stay was satisfying and look forward to welcoming you soon. See you soon in Seoul!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews