We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun
Ranked #54 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very comfortable & good condition.
Good location.
Friendly staffs.
Near by Dongdaemun area.

Room Tip: Dongdaemun 7~10 min. by walking disatance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 고집쟁이36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindythemanager, 매니저 at Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 고집쟁이36

Warm greetings from The Summit Hotel Seoul.

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read that you received 'Good' and had a great stay with us.
All our team at The Summit Hotel Seoul will continue to provide our guests with most memorable and exceptional experience by delivering most personalized service.
Please visit us again in the near future, and we will take another great care of your stay.

Sincerely,
The Summit Hotel Seoul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel is new and very clean. All staff are very accommodating, they upgraded our reserved room from basement to second floor with window and that was great! Also the Hotel is in good location, plenty of malls and night markets in the vicinity. You can shop anytime you want. The only thing that was not good was the free breakfast. No variety, always scrambled eggs, sausage
bacon, 2 pcs. of bread and few fresh vegetables. Maybe it was best if they offered buffet breakfast so that we can choose what we want to eat. But still I will recommend this Hotel to my friends because of location and comfort.

Room Tip: Select a room with window from 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liza Maria Luci... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindythemanager, 매니저 at Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Daer Liza Maria Luci...G

Warm greetings from The Summit Hotel Seoul.

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location and found our staff to be friendly.
Regardign the breakfast, we are planning to improvement in the quality in the near future.

Thank you once again for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

The Summit Hotel Seoul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel's a block away from the night market and their cultural center, hence, superb. The room we got size decently-sized and very clean. Free fast wifi. Everything works except the aircon. We stayed 2 nights, we just opened the window to regulate the temperature. The breakfast buffet was average, and the room was small so of you wake up late you'll have to stay in another room. So if you have stuff, you just can't leave them there at the table.

Overall, if the aircon was working, i would have rated this 4-stars. But since it wasnt, i just give it 3-stars.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Erickson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindythemanager, 매니저 at Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Erickson M

Warm greetings from The Summit Hotel Seoul.

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to leave us a review.
We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't more enjoyable and apologize for the problems you experienced with the air conditioning in your room.
Regarding the air conditioning, the cooling system just has been started from April 24th.
I hope that you may reconsider and stay with us again during your next visit to Seoul

Sincerely,

The Summit Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Near Dongdaemun and between subway line 3 & 4. The hotel is new and clean. For our business purpose, the location is fine. Free wifi, tea and coffee. Staff are very friendly and did their best to help us.

Room Tip: The double-bed room I stayed was very small, hardly any floor space to put your luggage. It is on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindythemanager, 매니저 at Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Daer Grace L

Warm greetings from The Summit Hotel Seoul.

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

Our team will continue to strive to be the most preferred place to stay in Seoul to both business and leisure guests at all times.

Please visit us again in the near future, and we will take another great care of your stay.

Sincerely,

The Summit Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our group of 6 ladies booked at Summit Hotel via Booking.com for 6D/5N. We arrived late in the evening and we were relieved to see smiling staff checking us in as quickly as they can! In a matter of minutes, we were in our rooms. The rooms , beds and linens and most of all..their bathrooms are all so clean!! The size of a standard twin room however is a little bit tight but doable. Local food and bakery shops are just across the hotel and a grocery store is conveniently located nearby. Subway and Dongdaemun shopping center is 400 meters away. If you want to emerge into the crowd then just walk about 10 minutes to Dongdaemun and you get to feel like a local..enjoy their street foods and mall shopping altogether.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindythemanager, 매니저 at Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear LindaV

Warm greetings from The Summit Hotel Seoul.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our service and accommodation. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Summit Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I had originally booked this hotel for 4 nights in November 2013, but had extended my stay 3 more times at the hotel due to overall comfort. My stay in Seoul was very flexible in terms of time and I had stayed at a lot of hotels during my end of September to end of November stay in Seoul. Though I had extended my stay at other hotels as well, this was definitely the newest hotel which was very clean. The hotel was very new when we first stayed, being open just a month before. Thus it was modern and clean. I booked a standard twin but was upgraded to the deluxe twin which was nice, as the room was much bigger and very bright. The beds were very soft, there was a big desk by the window, and some shelving, fridge, etc. The bathroom was big and clean, though had some problems with the bathtub as it would leak onto the floor (a bit) after the shower. Also the drain in the tub had a weird drain system as it would block and unblock which meant the tub would get filled fast and it took a long time to drain it. Aside from that, I felt very comfortable and would recommend the hotel to those staying in the Dongdaemun History and Culture Park Station which was a mere 10 minutes away by foot. Lots of restaurants around and opposite of hotel, bakery a mere 1 minute walk away, as well as a good size local market store with food and fruits and all that. While walking back from the Dongdaemun area towards our hotel, we stopped to look at a local barbecue chicken vendor. It was quite fascinating to see, and we decided to buy a chicken to take back with us to the hotel. The chicken was great and so cheap. This man has a license for being there in the intersection on Saturdays and Wednesdays. So that is another option for food take out near the hotel.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindythemanager, 매니저 at Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Shate

Warm greetings from The Summit Hotel Seoul.

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a good review on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and accommodation.
Hereafter, whole staff at our Summit Hotel Seoul will offer better services to our dear guest and
we hope to welcome you back in the near future!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel at the end of November 2013... on a business trip. Not bad... not good, so I would classify this as an average stay.

Getting straight to the points, I have this to say:

POSITIVE POINTS:
Hotel is very clean, and internet is free and works very fast in the rooms. Staff is friendly, and tries their best to help with a smile. Good options for restaurants 5 minute walk from the hotel... Dongdaemun market. Price is reasonable.

NEGATIVE POINTS:
Stayed in a BASEMENT room. Didn't like that at all, since it was small... and gave the sensation of being "stuffy". In my opinion, it is a very basic hotel, that I would classify as a normal 3 star hotel... far from being a 4 star, as they say. Staff is friendly and try to help as much as possible... but english is a problem for most of the staff, since they understand very BASIC english. FIXED breakfast... NO choice at all, only a plate with eggs, bacon, toast and little more. Would good to have better choice.

SUMMING UP:
As mentioned, this is what I would consider as a standard 3 star hotel (by European Standards). Price is reasonable, but for the same price, I have stayed in better options in other places of the city. Hence my AVERAGE classification.

Room Tip: AVOID THE BASEMENT ROOMS... make sure you ask for a room that is ABOVE Ground level. At least you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trave1Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindythemanager, 매니저 at Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for booking our hotel.
First we apologize for the inconvenience.
The next opportunity will provide you a better service if you're visiting.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Nafore
Hotel Nafore
#57 of 504 in Seoul
205 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Dongdaemun I
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
#114 of 504 in Seoul
523 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Kingstown Dongdaemun
Insadong
Hotel Sunbee
Hotel Sunbee
#38 of 504 in Seoul
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun

Address: 198, Jangchungdan-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04614, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £55 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Central Seoul, The Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun boasts modern accommodation with superior amenities. The numerous facilities this cosy hotel offers include a 24-hour reception, a lounge cafe and meeting and conference rooms. This unique hotel provides an on-site fitness centre, a safe and luggage storage. It also has a dry cleaning service, and a laundry service. The Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun provides air conditioned rooms with slippers and a flat-screen TV. All have converters/voltage adaptors, a refrigerator and a private bathroom. To start the day, guests can wake up to breakfast served by The Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun before heading off to see what the local region has to offer. Lunch and afternoon tea are available in the hotel's modern café. The Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun is within walking distance of Doosan Group, Dongguk University and Dongdaemun Market. It is within walking distance of Dongdaemun History and Culture park Station, which allows for convenient access in and around Seoul. Also KAL LIMOUSINE BUS(#6702) stop by right in front of The Summit Hotel every 30min. You don't have to walk with your heavy baggage. Only 5 steps from the limousine bus door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Summit Hotel Seoul Dongdaemun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing