We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different hotel”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #43 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is an interesting hotel. The rooms were very nice and plenty of staff on hand to help but not a normal hotel in layout. The lobby is on the 24th floor so when you enter you hit the bell stand and go up to the 24th floor. They do have a workout area and pool next to a small gathering area in the lobby but that's about it. Now, to get to and from your room you have to take the elevator back to the 24th floor and then down. To get out of the hotel, back to the 24th floor over to next elevator and down...weirdest deal. Nice restaurant in the basement but seriously pricey...$17 for a Corona or $21 for a shot of Jim Beam! I have no problem spending money but this was somewhat silly.

There is not much around and so you either are taking a taxi or subway to get out and see various sights. Again, the hotel staff and rooms are top notch as you would expect for a 5 star, I just think there might be some other options to check out in other districts. I did stay in a suite and the view was cool because you were high up but really it was of tall buildings and car traffic. I was on the main street side and did hear constant traffic noise. My friend had the other side and it was quieter.

Room Tip: Pick a room that is not on the street side to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Seoul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a divine luxury hotel with outstanding service. When we could not figure out how to use the cash station,the hotel sent a staff person with us to walk to the cash station and provide an explanation. When we called guest services for additional towels, they arrived immediately. The concierges were patient, helpful and knowledgeable. They provided good restaurant recommendations, perfect directions for getting to places and sights to see. The only downside to the hotel was the location which is south of the river and far removed from the major sights. It was a minimum of 30-40 minutes via metro or taxi (due to the heavy traffic) to get from the hotel to the palaces, museums, and other places. Although the metro stop was with 50 feet of the hotel, it required a great deal of time to get to destinations. Furthermore, there were not very many upscale restaurants within walking distance or under a 20 minute taxi ride with the exception of the hotel restaurants. Overall the hotel itself was superb if you don't mind the inconvenience of the location.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 18th with a king bed and it was ideal. The room was spacious and had e...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43SAMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

the stellar, friendly service, impeccably clean rooms, and enviable view from the windows in your room or suite will make the park hyatt worth every won you will spend. it may be pricey for the average traveler, but for a special occasion or a splurge, it's simply perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angrylilazngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I searched for nice hotel to stay at in Seoul. We were very happy we finally choose park Hyatt. The room was in immaculate condition and we had completely privacy. Normally at big hotels you can hear the guest in the other rooms. We didn't even hear anyone. We also want to mention that the Cornerstone restaurant is amazing and the seafood platter with garlic mash potatoes are a must!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brittkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Since this hotel I always try to go for Park Hyatt. However no one has been better than this one. Excellent spacious rooms with top notch design. Situated right beside the metro and next to COEX. Area is good with easy to find restaurants.

One thing to note - the windows are not mirrored from the outside and since they cover the entire side of the room. Well... dress up. And go for the western menu items in room service - they were better. I can really recommend in room breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

stayed in Park hyatt seoul for one night during my trip in seoul. hotel is brand new, very beautiful. however we arrived there very late after shopping in Myung dong, haven't discovered surrounding area. we took the "luxury taxi" (black one with english speaking driver) to hotel from myungdong, around 25000won, concierge was nice, lounge is fabulous. the amenities in house is Aesop (not sure because we stayed in park hyatt busan as well). Internet is chargeable.

and we left very early the next morning, not too much impression of the hotel , according to last experience, we like grand hyatt and park hyatt busan more, however, still would like to discover this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kecai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Very stylish and spacious room and bathroom. Comfy bed and pillows.

Staff are very attentive and helpful.

Beautiful infinity pool which could be bigger. Water overall is warm but some section is little cool. Gym looks nice and they provide sportswear and runners.

Only part that's little weird is the lift system as every time you wanna go to the room from ground floor, u need to first take lift that gets u to the lobby on 24/F to take another lift, vice versa. So it is a little time consuming when ur room is on the lower floors.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Urorayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#68 of 500 in Seoul
2,171 reviews
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 500 in Seoul
1,847 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#17 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £226 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing