We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Conceirage Team on the Planet - and great rooms too!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #32 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Conceirage Team on the Planet - and great rooms too!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

To start with the service was fantastic! I had lots of questions and they had lots of answers - very efficient in booking reservations and helping with decisions - the team was very quick to respond and always very helpful. The rest of the staff at the hotel was as helpful.

I had many little requests and even got a special treat for my birthday!

I read the reviews of the rooms and they were as expected - very modern - very bright and very comfortable. The setup was awesome and I think if you know you are going into a glass building that maybe you should expect to see in and see out. Beds are super comfy (be careful not to bang your knees on the wood frame thought) and the bathtub/shower is awesome

The pool was amazing and such a great feeling swimming in the sky!

The location is off the beaten path to the tourists sites north of the river but the subway is at your doorstep and it is a good location to explore the Gangman area (plus taxis are very affordable).

One of the top 3 hotels I have stayed in during my lifetime! To the Park Hyatt team thanks for making the trips so rememberable!.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPBrooklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    336
    71
    37
    18
See reviews for
162
286
139
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The room is sizable enough, however, the curtain design is very bad. While the sun rises, there are several spot with sun light came into the room and affect sleep. This is very disappointed with such a high room rate paid ! Moreover, my friend came to visit me and was charged with parking fee which I was not even noticed before checking out ! I questioned, but no real help. As such, I decided to pay. I never encountered such a regulation to charge customer for parking without pre-notice.

Room Tip: Check into the curtain first !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidYangHIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Not a bad experience, just nothing amazing and a few issues of inconsistent service.

Other reviews have talked about most of the key points - lobby is on top floor, I honestly didn't mind that and it gives amazing views when you check in. Honestly if you've read the reviews before booking, you really can't complain - I was trying to figure out how else they could have set it up, and to create a lobby atmosphere I think they set it up fine. Fitness center and pool have amazing views as well, although fitness center is limited (i.e. small). Also room is great - spacious and modern, with a killer bathroom. All good so far!

Two problems working out - first, asked concierge if there were any good places to go running nearby. She said no, it's a business area and no running areas. However, when I got to the gym they had a pre-printed card with directions to a running path by the river a block away. Took one of the cards, went to the bell hop and asked which direction the river was and he didn't know. Finally found it myself. Very strange experience, but if anybody stays and wants to go running, the path by the river is actually really nice - just exit towards the subway, take a right and walk two blocks to the bridge and down the stairs on the right.

And then on the way to the gym, they had a small fresh squeezed juice on ice, a label said it was fresh vitamin juice, but no price or anything, so I took one. On the way out of the gym, the woman at the front desk told me that it was $9 and asked my room number. I don't mind paying, but it would have been nice if it were clear - at the Mandarin Oriental they give you a free juice shot at the gym so assumed that was the case here.

Finally, the lobby lounge doesn't have a bar - just tables arranged around ,and $12 for a cup of coffee. I understand this is a nice hotel, but I've stayed in nice hotels around the world and this is probably the steepest cup of coffee I've seen in a while. Plus when traveling solo, it's nice to have a bar to sit at. Tried the Timber House restaurant in the basement which was lovely and DID have a bar but I was the only person there when I went at 9pm last night. Also no club lounge like the Grand Hyatt across the river.

Overall this is not a bad hotel, the design is great and the rooms are great and some of the service is lovely, but it's just inconsistent and based on my stay here and despite the rooms being smaller there and more dated, I'd probably stay at the Grand Hyatt the next time I'm on Seoul as it's overall a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brand_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

There have been many write ups about this hotel as it has opened since early 2005. The images of rough sawn stone shower wall with the white bath tub at a guest bathroom as well as 'water drop' lit indoor swimming pool which both are seemingly parts of urban landscape, have been inspirational to designers. Last year I had the opportunity to stay.

The taxi entered a side street off Teheran-Ro and went under this low canopy arriving on all granite small lobby. It might seem not a grand hotel entrance, until I was greeted by three charming hotel bells, it was a beginning of the experience.

The arriving, where hotel guests are travelled up to the top of the hotel tower to be greeted and
checked in an amazing space high up sometimes disorients me. In my case, I felt familiar as I had seen the space on magazines as well the same charming hotel receptionists.

The door directly leads to a sitting area, a round table and a large credenza which hides everything of a bar refrigerator + its accessories. Framed monotone photos of past architectural details decorated the walls. The two sliding panels open to the spacious bedroom complete with a reclining chaise lounge + red orange bed head. The two way closet unit divides the space to the bathroom. And there is that image of seemingly floating white bathtub on stone floor that continues up as the rough sawn stone shower wall.

The concierge directed me to options of vegetarian restaurants as well as where to get Made in Korea men shoes in Seoul. The Korean breakfast was a must and one morning I also went down to have a la carte breakfast at Cornerstone on the second floor. Everyone was helpful and did the best to make a comfortable stay.

The gym is on the top floor adjoining with the indoor swimming pool, which also has windows looking to the seating Lounge next to the check in Lobby. The hotel has interesting spaces of vistas, artworks along oak wood corridors, polished + rough sawn granite stone panels at guest areas and really comfortable guest room. They are all memorable spaces to me.

Room Tip: I stayed at Room 405 on first night, the windows had double glazing but the room was a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good location in Gangnam area, if you need to be here for business or pleasure. Not near central Seoul, so stay near Myeongdong if you want to be near most of the tourist sites. Right outside exit 1 of Samseong station on outer ring metro line #2. It is quite strange that you have to go up to 24th floor for lobby to check in, with the pool and gym as well on the same floor, where people are having their lunch or afternoon tea. Overall, the whole hotel could have used some more space, such as having the lobby on a lower floor, and having the amenities on other floors. Rooms are of minimalist Park Hyatt style in Asia, but nicely appointed with refined furniture and nespresso machine.

The part where I feel that this hotel lives up to the Park Hyatt brand is with the service. Seoul, or Korea for that matter, is not known for great service, nor for its English. Park Hyatt excels on both, and international visitors will feel right at home from the ground floor concierge up to the lobby front desk staff. There was in particular one young lady of short and slight stature, who escorted us up the elevator when we arrived, and when we checked out, arranged our free taxi to the city air terminal for our bus to Incheon. Too bad I never got her name, but she was one of the standouts for great service at the Park Hyatt.

Overall great choice for Gangnam, if you are not sensitive to the price. A much more refined and private space than the Intercontinentals across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milty908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
横浜
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Seoul park Hyatt is always the best to stay with cleanses, hospitality and luxsuariness.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank スーママ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This Park Hyatt does not disappoint for business trips. The location is not great but it is by far the best hotel if you need to be in this part of town. Services and facilities are everything you can expect from Park Hyatt and the staff is extraordinarily friendly. Rooms are spacious and well designed with floor to ceiling glass and a bath in front of the window. It’s my preferred hotel for business trips to Seoul in winter. When travelling in summer or for pleasure / with family I would recommend the Grand Hyatt. Lift system is the quirkiest I ever came across!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollandais_volant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#62 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#16 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Property: Park Hyatt Seoul
Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#14 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing