We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
852
394
99
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
394
99
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows top floor cornerstone restaurant coex mall timber house infinity pool aesop products park suite soaking tub floor lobby samseong station rain shower guest rooms city airport gangnam area hyundai department store beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Fantastic facilities and service. I would highly recommend all Seoul visitors and business men that need to have meetings in Kangnam area. Very convenient access to KOEX, shopping and food courts. This hotel made me join the loyalty program to stay with Hyatt where I go.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank nesta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roman_kardashov, Manager at Park Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Nesta1972,

Warm greetings from Park Hyatt Seoul.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Seoul and thank you for reviewing the hotel.

Park Hyatt Seoul is in deed a great place to stay for business and we are delighted to learn that you arrivistes the location. We are also glad you joined our loyalty program and hope to see you staying at Hyatt hotels whereever you go.

We look forward to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Seoul again soon.

Sincerely,

Roma Kardashov
Member of the Leadership Team
Park Hyatt Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Park Hyatt was a perfect spot for a week long stay in Seoul. It was a great place to wind down after the craze of a business day in such a busy city. It's location - close to Coex and multiple restaurants made it easy to find things to do outside the hotel, but also felt great to stay in your room and relax.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank tararussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roman_kardashov, Manager at Park Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear TaraRussell,

Warm greetings from Park Hyatt Seoul

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you fo choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Seoul.

We were delighted to learn that our hotel was a great place to unwind and that our team made you feel comfortable. Being close to COEX is great! Lots of things to do there especially nice to sit at the library and flip through some magazines or read a book.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Soon again.

Regards,

Roman Kardashov
Member of the Leadership Team
Park Hyatt Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This excellent hotel is highly recommended, especially if you have a conference at COEX or business in this part of the big city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, particularly the room and the most amazing bathroom. The design of this gorgeous bathroom includes an expansive and unique rock face, which was out of this world, not to mention the view. The service was just a pleasure. The hotel was efficiently run and each staff member had welcoming smiles at all times.
The delicious breakfast was served in a beautiful room. The menu and the incredible display of wines at Cornerstone restaurant looked fantastic. It is a shame for us that we ran out of time to experience it.
We also made use of the gym which boasts a great view. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we come back to this part of Seoul.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roman_kardashov, Manager at Park Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Regina N,

Warm greetings from Park Hyatt Seoul.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the unique design of our bathroom. Our designers from Super Potato did a fantastic job creating sense if natural beauty in the middle of busy Gangnam. We were also pleased that our team made your stay comfortable and efficient. As the Director of Food & Beverage, I certainly appriciate the comment about breakfast and will definitely share it with the rest of the team.

We truly hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Soon again and have a bit more time to enjoy our authentic hospitality.

Sincerely,

Roman Kardashov
Member of the Leadership Team
Park Hyatt Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

My first stay with Park Hyatt and it was the most delightful experience! The combination of stone and wooden elements with overflowing natural lighting from surrounding glass windows create a feeling of comfortable, tranquil and humble luxury.

Highlights are the floor-to-ceiling glass windows overlooking the city and the stone-walled bathroom in the hotel room, the stunning sunset view from the infinity pool and the genuine service from all hotel staff.

My deepest gratitude to Park Hyatt for a flawless weekend of private relaxation!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank serenayung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roman_kardashov, Manager at Park Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Chris serenayung,

Warm greetings from Park Hyatt Seoul.

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Seoul. We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you for highlighting the stylish design, the location of the hotel and of course the friendly service we provide. Our hotel is a true oasis in the busy center of Gangnam and we appreciate that hotel facilities as well as the service made you feel comfortable and relaxed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt soon again. Please let us know if there’s any way we can prepare better for your next stay.

Roman Kardashov
Member of the Leadership Team
Park Hyatt Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This new hotel, with a very modern and minimalist design, is a symbol of the new Seoul. A stay at the hotel adds to the experience of visiting the city. The room is spacious, well designed, charming and with amazing views of the city. I had a room on the 20th floor and it was a pleasure to wake and up and go to bed with the sweeping views of city. The bathroom is modern and has a big tub and a rain shower. The bathroom products are excellent, top quality. Breakfast at the second floor restaurant had great food and extraordinary service. The servers go sincerely out of their way to read your mind and attend to the customers’ every desire. By the way, throughout the hotel the staff goes out of their way to be helpful and pleasant. The gym and the pool also have inspiring views. It felt great to run on the treadmill looking at the expansive view of the busy streets of Seoul. Congratulations to the staff from running a great hotel. I hope to come back and would recommend to friends without reservation.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LauraS327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roman_kardashov, Manager at Park Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Laura S,

Warm greetings from Park Hyatt Seoul.

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind comments about your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is especially good to hear that you felt the hotel is new, because we celebrated our 13th anniversary this year. The engineering and operational teams work diligently to make sure the product is maintained well. Most importantly thank you for highlighting the sincere hospitality of our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Seoul and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we could arrange to further improve your experience with us.

Sincerely,
Roman Kardashov
Member of the Leadership Team
Park Hyatt Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews