We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, well located, very cosy”
Review of It Place Korea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
It Place Korea
Ranked #361 of 587 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Staff is very welcoming and speak english. I stayed in the deluxe room. Very spacious, clean and luminous with kitchen and laundry. Basic products such as detergent for clothes, shampoo, cooking oil, pan, rice cooker were provided which was quite useful!

Very well located, near shineoyeon station and gangnam street. You can eat and shop all around. Quite calm area at night time, not noisy.

Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SokuntheaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

It was my first time using airbnb and my 1-month stay at Jaeiny's place was very pleasant! First the location was very convenient, only 5-min walk to Shinnonheyon station which is only a stop away from gangnam station, only 8-10 min taxi ride to Garosugil where I took baking class. The room was very cozy, clean and very well decorated (I later found out Jaeiny studied design in Italy/Shanghai). There is no elevator in the building so if you have lot of luggage, request to stay on the first or the second floor.

Lastly, I really want to thank Jaeiny for so many things! What a wonderful host she was!

1. When I first got to the place, Jaeiny took me around the neighborhood + Apgujungdong in her car explaining to me where to take the bus, where are all the hip places are. When I told her I came to Korea to study baking and write a food guide book, she gave me a list of places to dine + she introduced me to a chef friend of hers! :)

2. the room came with everything you need - from shampoo, bodywash, toothpaste, towel, washing machine, even a hair dryer, microwave and kitchen tools (knife, cutting board, frying pan and oil for simple cooking) which was a big plus for me. Yes to heated floor too! :) Only thing, you may need to learn is how to turn on the switch for the hot water, need to wait 5-10 mins for the water to heat up, very nice bathroom too with a partial glass divider.

3. It happened that I stayed through the Lunar New Year and since I didn't have any family in the city, she brought Korean rice cake set as well as other Korean snacks for me to share. How nice of her.


I'm so GLAD that I chose IT PLACE instead of the ones near garosugil. I not only enjoyed my stay at their place but also made a few good friends in Seoul :) I stayed in many guesthouses and apartments (through other websites) but Jaeiny was one of the friendliest hosts I've met. If you are looking for a high quality studio type room, I highly recommend this place! Thank you Jaeiny!!

ps- there is a nice little gym called Centreal next to subway exit 1, same building as Burger King (you can ask for discounted temporary pass)

pps- there is a pop-up udon truck near the place called 걍우동, make sure to try it! (opens from Mon-Fri 9pm-1am, ask Jaeiny) yum!! :)

Room Tip: no elevator in Maymont building, if you have lot of luggage ask for the first/second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taejoon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I needed to stay in Seoul for a month and the It Place offered the best overall value. The room was very clean and modern. All rooms include a full kitchen, (microwave, gas range and full sized refrigerator) and washer so it's perfect for long term stay. The host was helpful and nice and very responsive to every requests. Also the location is in the heart of Gangnam and 3mins to the subway station. Honestly I can't think of any negatives. If you're travelling to Seoul I would highly recommend the "It Place" to expensive hotels!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

As hosts they are extremely attentive and helpful to your needs and inquiries. They reply quickly and effectively. Me being from Canada and being in Korea for the 1st time ever is quite difficult but they make my experience so much more easy as well as fun. I stayed in Gangnam for now 1 month and tried different units with different host and they are by far the BESTEST in term of hosting as well as physical/location unit which will be discuss below. When I was in deperate need of help due to a awful experience with another host they were there to help me out and welcomed me warmly. The unit itself is just too good to be true. The pictures you see is identical as advertised. Big, clean, modern and includes any amenities you can possibly think of (laundry and detergent, iron, big closet space, stove and ustensiles, wifi, tv and so on and on and on... The location of the unit is extremely convenient as well as easy to find for a 1st timers like myself. You are walking distance to anything and everything...restaurants, convenient stores, public transportation, shopping shops and so on. The building itself is well located to give you good and comfortable privacy. I feel just like home in their gorgeous unit. Tae Hwan and Jaeiny made my 1st experience in Korea so much more comfortable and their warm hospitality made me extend my staying in korea. I can't thank them enough for everything they did and I COSIGN their place and well as their service as PERFECT putting into consideration that it was my 1st time in Seoul, various other units that I stay and my personal living standards. Thank you so much Tae and Jaeiny for your kindness and warmed hospitality. You made my staying in Korea an unforgettable experience. Cheers!!!

Room Tip: - 5 minutes walk from Sin NonHyeon Station Line9 - 7 minutes to Gangnam Main Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ith3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Even though it was just for a short time I enjoyed my stay at It Place very much!
The owners are very friendly, one of them even walked me to the subway station on the first day so I wouldn't get lost.
I had a superior double, which was equipped with a small kitchen (microwave, fridge, freezer, cooker), a comfortable double bed, small sofa and table, wardrobe, shoe wardrobe, big TV, bathroom with shower.. really everything you need.

The residence is also centrally located in a quiet street, yet just 5min walking from bustling Gangnam main street where you can find anything your heart desires, be it Shopping, Restaurants or one of the endless Cafés.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bibimbab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nice place and the owner is so kind ^^ not really far from subway and i was enjoying with cooking in the room hahaha if i go there again sure i will booking this place, love it!!!! I also tell my friend who wanna go to travel in seoul such a nice place to stay here ><

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#38 of 504 in Seoul
300 reviews
Sinsa / Garosugil
Dormy Inn Premium Seoul Garosugil
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#304 of 504 in Seoul
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Dynasty
Hotel Dynasty
#415 of 504 in Seoul
59 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hostel KW Gangnam
Hostel KW Gangnam
#466 of 959 in Seoul
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to It Place Korea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about It Place Korea

Address: 738-26, Banpo-dong, Seocho-gu, Seoul 137-041, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 587 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: £43 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — It Place Korea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**** Room Description **** The room features a small kitchen, a sitting area and a huge walk in closet. It is most spacious among the other rooms that we have and the kitchen has a built-in refrigerator. Bathroom is also bigger than other rooms and the shower booth is seperated from the toilet.good for 3people !!!***ITPLACE**** This fully-furnished stylish interior studio is welcome you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your It Place Korea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing