We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but very outdated”
Review of Hotel River Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel River Park
Ranked #316 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 12 January 2009

This is just opposite the very nice Niagara Best Western.

I got the feeling that at one time this was a luxury hotel, but now it's pretty run down and threadbare. The outside lift is quite nice though.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank griangraf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Hotel River Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2008

I stayed at this hotel the night before my sisters wedding due to the fact that it was very close to the reception hall. From the outside the hotel looks appealing, marble floors, mercedes benz parked outside give it the impression that the hotel is clean well maintained.

I could not have been more wrong, As I walked toward my room, the hall smelled of an overwhelming stale cigarette smoke. As I got into my room, it also smelled of cigarette somke. When I opened the closet to hang my clothing, I saw cockroaches scurrying away from the light. I was thoroughly disgusted but this was not the end. I looked under my bed and there was layer of dust and old beer bottles stuffed underneath the mattress. The place is an absolute derilect and there honesly had been no effort to even clean the room.

I thought this was perhaps just my room but my parents, who were staying in a room across the hall, also reported roaches in the room. Needless to say, we checked out immediatly.

Avoid this place if you can, there is actually a best western right across the street that is much better. It's a little more expensive but worth it to avoid the roaches. Also, hotel management was rude and not helpful and refused to reverse the charge, we ended up having the credit card company fight it out.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank cschrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank 旅するkiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 部屋によって明るさやコンセントの設備が違うため点検していたらもっと良かったのに。
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank モモコ2世
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John-Mung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kumamon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nostalgia
Hotel Nostalgia
#320 of 500 in Seoul
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Benikea Seoul Hotel
Benikea Seoul Hotel
#264 of 500 in Seoul
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Seoul Hotel
Golden Seoul Hotel
#158 of 500 in Seoul
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#355 of 500 in Seoul
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Standard Hotel
Standard Hotel
#140 of 500 in Seoul
17 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Unique by Foret
Hotel Unique by Foret
#350 of 500 in Seoul
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel River Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel River Park

Address: 653-30, Gonghang-daero, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 07557, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £27 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel River Park 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel River Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing