We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, worth the money you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Ranked #67 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location is very nice, it locate a the beginning of myeongdong street. Place for shopping and food. Very close to train station.
The hotel has free shuttle service for few tourist attraction points(which I only found out on the last day of my trip, so little down side on the service which no one tell me about this free shuttle service).
The hotel is clean.
Same as other ibis hotel. It is always a nice choice for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eatrice999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Mr./Ms. Eatrice999,

Warm Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Seoul and for taking the time to share your feeback with us.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel.
Concerning the shuttle service, we are considering various way to put the shuttle information for the in-house guest.
Thank you for informing us about it and we would like to welcome in the near future!

yours sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 2,781 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I normally dont like to stay in shopping areas as the noise and also the crowds. But Ibis hotel caught me by surprise. Since I am travelling with a friend and our flight arrived SEOUL in early morning. We took the airport bus straight to the hotel.. very smooth traffic all along. As soon as we arrived, they have room for us to early check-in but with a early check-in charge which only cost us a little. Therefore, we immediately agreed and got into our room right away. Again, requested high floor which is noise free. The room is quite spacious for two people but the bathroom was a bit compact especially the shower area. Apart from that, the room is perfectly fine and easy to access to the shopping areas and also LOTTE department store is right across the street.

Highly recommend this hotel to those who are crazy shoppers!

Room Tip: High floor as on friday night you can hear people screaming and laughing from streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Mr./Ms. Jocelyn K,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
I would like to thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong on trip advisor. It is encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our as it is what we strive for every single day.
As you wrote in review, Myeong-dong area is indeed vibrant which is part of what attracts many of our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us recently and we would like to welcoming you in the future!

yours sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned from Seoul after staying 11 nights at the Ibis.Great location for airport bus,food and shopping,able to walk to Nandaemun market,as well as two palaces.Room was very clean,comfortable bed and small but perfect bathroom with great shower.Staff very friendly and helpful,we will return next year and will be booking to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Ms. Kylie T,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at our hotel.
Your kind words have been shared on to our staffs. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests.
Thank you for your fidelity and look forward to serving you again soon!

Kind regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I had problems with booking the hotel through Expedia, but I resolved them on my own.

Location - fantastic. Service - also fantastic. Even the restaurant was great (ibis isn't normally where I'd eat, but this one is fine). Pricey but worth it

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank JakesDadSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mr. JakesDadSeattle,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
May I begin by thanking you for your second review on trip advisor regarding our hotel.
All of our staff greatly appreciate your praise of our service.
It is always encouraging to learn that guest are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We were thrilled to read your 5 full bubble review.
We would like to welcome you in the near future again!!

with best wishes,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank MrsPatriciaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

the ibis is a good downtown hotel adjacent to the major shopping/ dining district in seoul. the airport bus is right outside the hotel and the lotte shopping complex is opposite , on the other side of the street- very very handy indeed

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Mr./ Ms.hkalfred,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Seoul. Your comments are much valuable and important to all of us and I would like to offer our sincere thanks for your kind review.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bLurPrIncEss
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#33 of 505 in Seoul
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#11 of 505 in Seoul
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Address: 78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04534, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#21 Family Hotel in Seoul
#36 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £65 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Myeong Dong is located in the heart of the trendiest shopping district in Seoul, with major department stores, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs nearby. The hotel features 280 contemporary style rooms with LCD televisions as well as a restaurant, sauna, gym, business centre, coin operated laundry and parking. Major banks and businesses also have their headquarters in the area and the hotel has two meeting rooms available for up to 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel
Accor Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing