We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd got quite great hospital service during the stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Ranked #54 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Hakone-machi, Japan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I'd got quite great hospital service during the stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Above all, Ibis MyungDong Seoul I selected is located as a landmark at the centre of Myungdong so it is very convenient to get to anywhere. The hotel room was not so spacious however, fully-equipped in the room and enough to sleep. I'd like to recommend the hotel if you go to Myungdong for shopping or sightseeing thoroughly:)
by the way, I had unforgettable hospital service in Ibis.
When I visited the hotel to check in, one of staff was waiting for me and he grinned beautifully requesting my passport in spite of late night at that time. Also I asked some questions about tourism attractions of Seoul then he showed surrounding map and explaint to me what I wondered kindly. He did recommend hotel's other facilities and which menu is proper to me at the hotel restaurant. the taste was wonderful and boasting nice ambience. I was highly pleased that he assisted my pampering trip in Seoul. If I visit Ibis Myungdong next time, apparently I want to see him again, Jeff!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amilier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Ms. amilier,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
I’m so glad that you had a great stay in our hotel and especially, we would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our staff; Jeff.
I have paseed on your praise personally to the staff. Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself
We thank you very much for your patronage nad look forward to having you back with us soon!

Kindest regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    1,319
    270
    37
    15
See reviews for
554
655
353
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stay for 5 nights on april, hotel location is very convinient, aiport bus 6015 is stop infront the hotel, and myeongdong shoping street is beside the hotel. Only 5 minute from subway. Check in is fast, the service is eficient, got voucher for welcome drinks too, the room size is ok and clean, the amenities is good. First place to stay if i am coming to seoul.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edisalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr. Edisalman,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We are happy to read that you had an wonderful stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel.
It is encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our as it is what we strive for every single day.All of us at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong would like to offer our sincere thanks for your kind review. We would like to welcome you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Ibis Ambassador, Myeongdong, Seoul, is centrally located and is a handy drop off point for the Airport Limousine Bus Service to and from Incheon Airport. It was for these reasons that we chose to stay for 4 nights in Seoul. Staff were friendly and helpful assisting us in finding our way around this vibrant capital city. The rooms were clean and reasonably well appointed, with a comfortable bed, safe, television, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge and a rather complex toilet. The hotel is right across the road from the Lotte Department store is is close to markets and innumerable restaurants. It also has a gym and spa. Reception is on the 19th floor, which is unusual but seemed to work well. We would recommend the Ibis because of its location, level of service and price. Seoul is a large and complex capital city of an emerging economic Asian powerhouse and well worth a visit and the the Ibis Ambassador is a good place to stay to explore this marvel of a city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mr. Leigh F,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We woud like to express our gratitude to you for kind comments regarding our hotel.
We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Your invaluavle comments are very important to us they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for which Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong is renowned.
We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!

Sincerly yours,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Myeongdong itself is a very lively area of Seoul with lots to see and do and the Ibis is at the center of it all. Compared to Lotte, Westin, President hotels (which are all well located themselves) the Ibis is right in the walking/shopping district. The street food vendors are 1/2 block away.

Check in is on the 19th floor which is strange but fine. The concierge on the main floor was helpful and there is a decent seating area in the lobby if you are waiting for friends or a tour guide.

I booked a junior suite and it was very spacious. I had a wonderful view of the main street with all of the lights and activity but the street noise was minimal. I think I was on the 16th floor. The bathroom was small and reminded me of a cruise ship bathroom (one piece molded plastic unit) but was very functional for one person.

The room was equipped with flip flops, ironing board, free wifi, color tv, minibar, febreeze, toiltries and I had no problem finding outlets to charge my electronics. The menu for the hotel restaurant La Table looked very reasonable in choice and pricing but I did not eat there. There are many other great choices right outside the door.

The airport bus stops right out front for both Gimpo and Incheon airports. The hotel also advertises having a free shuttle to nearby major attractions but I did not make use of it. They also offer laundry service at a reasonable price.

While the room was more than I would normally want to pay, I got a decent deal on a prepay rate and the location wa spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-M197211625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mr. A-M197211625,

Warm Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on trip advisor regarding your staying in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in the future.
Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great location and price but need update. Stay at ibis at Busan which was very nice new and clean. So I booked the ibis at myeongdong love the price and location. I had a mini suite. The room seem old and carpet very dirty. But can't beat the price with the location. What give?


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaeKyung_LEE, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr./Ms.Dj J,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Seoul. All of us would like to offer our thanks for your kind review.
Concerning the condition of carpet, I will share the issue with our team and it has been carefully noted to be improved for our future planning.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very next future.

Yours faithfully,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#11 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Property: ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Address: 78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04534, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#21 Family Hotel in Seoul
#36 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Myeong Dong is located in the heart of the trendiest shopping district in Seoul, with major department stores, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs nearby. The hotel features 280 contemporary style rooms with LCD televisions as well as a restaurant, sauna, gym, business centre, coin operated laundry and parking. Major banks and businesses also have their headquarters in the area and the hotel has two meeting rooms available for up to 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel
Accor Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing