We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, some rooms have washing machines” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fraser Place Central Seoul
Ranked #54 of 459 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, some rooms have washing machines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed one night at Fraser Place Central Seoul in a clean, spacious double studio. As others have mentioned, the location is great but the washing machine was what made all the difference. Seoul was hot and steamy when we were there in May 2014 and being able to easily wash (and dry-the machines are also dryers) the clothes of my sweaty teenage sons and husband meant that I was spared the usual assault on my nostrils when we returned home and they opened up their luggage. I would definitely recommend this hotel (- though the floor to ceiling windows could be a bit unnerving to someone with acrophobia).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and we all are pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and our service and facilities were well accepted.

One of difference that we have from other conventional hotel would be the washing machine and kitchen in the room with proving hotel services such as cleaning, concierge and 24 hours reception service, this is definitely well received to travelers.

Once again, thank you for the comments and we look forward welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    247
    57
    7
    12
See reviews for
204
100
39
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights on double studio room, and found the accommodation to include all necessary items with some nice additions too.
Double studio was very spacious and comfortable. 14th floor apartment was on non-smoking floor, and there was really not any cigarette smell. The nearby construction site didn't bother us at all.
The hotel is near Seoul train station and City Hall metro station, so it was very easy to travel forward.
Wifi worked rather good, but could have been better.
I'd recommend this hotel to persons who would like to stay in main city area, but would like to avoid the most busiest areas.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TuomoTapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind review on your recent stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
As you commented, we have non-smoking floors and we are in the process of increasing the numbers of non-smoking floors/rooms as we receive more request.
Also, it is our annual property improvement plan to increase WI-FI capacity as most guests carry/use multiple devices.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments, we will spare no efforts to further improve our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pretoria
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I always stay at this place when in Seoul - it's close to our offices, a short walk to Seoul station, city hall area, Lotte Outlet for shopping and subways. The apartments are clean, bright and spacious and have limited cooking facilities and a washing machine. Breakfast, although extensive, isn't appealing to me but includes western and Korean options. You can also book without the breakfast option and buy your own stuff - the large fridge is very useful for this, especially for long stays. The only downside is that the room walls are very thin and noisy neighbors can ruin your sleep! Free and reliable wifi as per
normal in Seoul.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinePretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
It is good to understand where we need to improve so as to be the choice of your future accommodation.

The sound proof is one of improvement projects that we are working on, it will be definitely included in upcoming property renovation.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we all look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was in a great location. Only 5 minutes to 2 different subway stations and conveniently located in central Seoul i.e. not more than 5 subway stops from most of the main tourist attractions in the capital.

7 Eleven just behind the back door made it very convenient for groceries. We especially liked how we were given a new little bag of laundry powder each day so we could wash our clothes.

The room is spacious and the Japanese toilet is also a nice touch. Overall great, wouldn't hesitate to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tree3te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that your recent stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul was comfortable and met up to your expectation.
All of our team will spare no efforts to further improve its service and facilities to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My family stayed in 2 bedroom deluxe for 5 nights. Room is very spacious and comfortable to stay in. Will definitely recommend for families visiting Seoul. Cityhall station and Seoul station can be reached within 10 minutes of walking. Breakfast is good, some of the main dishes were changed everyday so that we do not eat the same food everyday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amykanyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for kind review on your recent stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
It is great to know that our service and facilities are well received by guests and we will spare no efforts to further improve it so as to be the place where all our guests would like to come back to stay.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times as a solo traveller and with my family. The property is well managed and has never failed to please. Great location, well appointed rooms/apartments and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daebak888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that your stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul was comfortable.
It is great reward and happy to know that our effort to provide best service is well received by guest, and we will spare no efforts to maintain and improve our service and facilities that you always enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is very centrally located. The room is well equipped and clean. Only complain is the smell of cigarette smoke still quite bad at the corridor and inside the room. I requested for non-smoking level and they did not meet my request. Staffs generally very well verse with English and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate for your kind comment on our service and facilities.
As you mentioned, we have designated floors/rooms for non-smoking guest and we are receiving high demand for non-smoking floor/rooms request so we are in the process of increasing non-smoking floors/rooms to ensure that our guest's request are fully met.

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Fraser Suites Insadong
Fraser Suites Insadong
#83 of 459 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul
#43 of 459 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinchon / Ewha
Ever8 Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Central Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Central Seoul

Property: Fraser Place Central Seoul
Address: 78, Tongil-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04517, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#35 Family Hotel in Seoul
#36 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#39 Business Hotel in Seoul
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Central Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fraser Place Central Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Central Seoul Hotel Seoul
Fraser Place Central Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing