We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Central Seoul
Nearby Hotels
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel PJ Myeongdong(Seoul)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
327
311
74
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
311
74
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecity hallbedroom deluxesuper deluxegreat apartmentserviced apartmentdo not disturb signsauna facilitiescoffee beanssmall kitchencentral seoulrice cookerlotte martmin walkfront desk staffthe bushouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at Fraser Place for a month on a business trip and it was a great experience. The suite itself was very large with nice living, kitchen and bedroom areas. The pool and hot/cold baths were very refreshing. One thing that stood out to me is how great the front desk staff and bellhop were. They were very patient with me when I needed help writing down locations for the taxi driver.

My only complaint is that the walls are somewhat thin and I could sometimes hear my neighbors.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We all are so pleased to know that we satisfied with our service, especially with Receptionist as well as Bell service staff.
It is great recognition that we are on right track and we just need to focus on being consistent of what we do.

As you mentioned, we are in the process of planning to do major renovation, especially guest rooms including sound proof work.
It will be early next year and we believe this will give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and we all look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a de luxe apartment at this hotel for two nights at the beginning and a further two nights at the end of our time in Korea. It was a great decision!

The apartments are huge, offering kitchen area, two bathrooms, sitting area and bedroom. The provision of a washing machine, iron and ironing board were particularly appreciated on our return.

The breakfasts are great, offering western and Asian food that was fresh and plentiful.

The hotel is within 10 minutes walk of Seoul Station making it extremely convenient for Airport Railroad and subway and overground transportation.

It was just what we needed and we'll return on our next visit to Korea.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank adrianb432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was comfortable.
Just like you, many guests are happy about our specious and fully equipped room that offers great flexibility to travelers.

We will spare no efforts not only maintaining but further improving our facilities and service to provide best accommodation in Seoul.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Ammenities are good. Nice breakfast, serve both American and Korean food. The gym is better equipwd than most. The hotel is showing a little sing of wear but nothing too unsightly.

What's with all the Arabs in the area!?!

3  Thank peterkva
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that your stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul was comfortable.
As you commented, we are in the process of preparing renovation of guest rooms and other public area, and this will enable us to provide better facilities and service to all our valuable guest.

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was here with my wife for ower birthday, 22 and 23 july 2014. The location of the hotel is good. The room are big, and you have all you need inside. The wifi is working great, even outside in front of the hotel. The pool is nice and very relaxing. In front of the hotel ther is a 7eleven shop. Also very important just on the main street side you have the bus 6005 wich go directly to the airport, strating from 5 am. The staf of the hotel is very Profesional and kind, all of them. To go shoping you have alot of things around hotel, Lote it is 5 min close to the train station.

Room Tip: 1510 it has a great wiew
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was enjoyable.
This is great assurance for all our staff that we are meeting our guest expectation in providing good service and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your comments, and we all look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is my 2nd time staying at this service apartment. I am happy with my first experience 3 year back so decided to bring my sister and mum this time. We booked a 2 room deluxe/suite, with a huge living room with a open kitchen, dinning area and a toilet, a room and a master bed room with attached bathroom. We stay there for 1 week.

I have to say location is pretty good, we can walk to Myeongdong (15-20mins) or cab there less than 5 mins. We love walking around. The only thing for cab, is good to get a hotel business card to show the cab driver ( for clearer direction). The indoor pool, gym and sauna are very nice.

Just a slight problem this time:
The queen bed in the common room is uncomfortable unlike the one in the master bed room or the Studio I stayed last time. Is kinda of spoiler.

Overall it was an pleasant experience. I would stay here again if I'm returning to Seoul.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasTravelFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us.
It is always great to know that our guest comes back because of good memory of us.

For the mattress, we are in the process of preparing major refurbishment in the beginning of 2015 and certainly purchasing of good quality mattress is our priority so as to ensure comfortable stay for all guests.

We appreciate for your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews