We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Benhur
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$106
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
24
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
24
12
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I'd stayed in Hotel benhur for 4 nights. The hotel location is OK for me because I spent one day in Yoido and Full Gospel Church. If your traveling locations were in the downtown areas, don't pick this one. It requires transfer most of times and it took about 10 mins boarding on the train.

There are many restaurants/convenient stores around so you don't need to worry about the foods. The Hotel surrounding is a quite and safe, it is good for female who travel alone. The front door receptionists are nice but their English abilities need to be improved. BTW, one of them can speak Chinese so I had no issue with it.

The cleanliness needs to be improved. Though my room was cleaned every day but the quality was not good enough. There were couple hairs on the tub when I first walked in. Yukky.

Room Tip: The breakfast time is from 7:30-8:40
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yipuchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed at Benhur hotel for a total of 5 nights. The staff speaks very little/no English, and so communicating is quite a puzzle if you don't speak Korean (luckily we do). They are very professional and the room was quite clean. However, we had asked for a non-smoking room, and it seems that the room was actually a smoking room. Hence, the smell of cigarette was very strong, and we ended up having to buy air fresheners for our comfort.

We were offered free breakfast in the morning, but the food and its smell was not very appealing to westerners early in the morning.... (steamed rice, porridge, Kimchi, sprout soup and seafood). We do enjoy Korean food, but we stuck to the toasts and free coffee.

The room itself was nice; they had great amenities (shaving cream, toothbrush and paste, razors, lotions and shampoo, as well as in-room computer with free high-speed internet). The washroom was quite nice as well, with a rain shower and sauna. However, the bed was rock hard, and will give you a rather good backache if you are not used to sleeping on a hard mattress. Furthermore, they did not have self-serve washer/dryer service for customers, and we had to pay of we wanted our clothes washed (the service was quite expensive as well).

Yoeido is a very calm, professional and removed neighborhood, and so there isn't much to do. Still, the hotel itself is close to the National Assembly building, and is a short taxi ride from the 63 building. There are also quite a few Noraebangs (Karaoke) and restaurants in the area, but keep in mind that this is not as touristy as central Seoul, which means that you would get a better service if you speak a little Korean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mland031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Everything is fine there if you just need a normal residence for a while. There is internet in rooms, which is good, because you don't have to walk down to the internet room. You might be confused on how to open the lights, but you'll probably get it. The room is perfect for us, but the make-up table light didn't work. There's not a variety of food for breakfast but there's enough food to eat (of course). The service seems to be fine. You can also walk to 7-eleven close by to buy some snacks, or drinks. For me, I would recommend this hotel, because it's quite convenient, silent, and not crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank PowerPoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Good location, cheap price, kind staff. This hotel is very small but their rooms have enough fixtures & service. Breakfast is humble but delicious. If your purpose is business, maybe this hotel become a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mir12k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Had a pleasant stay at Behur Hotel this week. It is located in Seoul's business district called Yeouido, within walking distance to the famous Yoido Full Gospel Church. There is no shopping mall nearby as place is full of banks and financial companies. Nearby are some coffee joints, korean and western food outlets.

Room is clean, decor is nice with colored lights at ceilings. Place feels cosy with a big sofa and coffee table served with green tea and coffee, you can make hot water with portable electric boiler. The TV is big and next to it is a desktop computer with free internet, personal laptops can be used as well. The bathroom is clean and big, has a jacuzzi bathtub and also a personal sauna with shower.

I will recommend this hotel to people who are on business trips in Yeouido and also people visiting Yoido Full Gospel Church.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
4  Thank raincool2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews