We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Helpful staff, clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ever8 Serviced Residence
Ranked #68 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Ever8 is very well located being 5 minutes walk from the Airport shuttle bus station. This is very important considering big luggage. It is also 5 minutes walk from the subway station where you can get to most places.

The staff is very helpful and although there was some difficulty in language we did get by and got the answers we needed.

There was just a lack of extra pillows which they could not provide.

Overall, I would recommend Ever8 to visitors to Seoul.

Room Tip: We found the aircon to be a bit warm sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ever8residence, 매니저 at Ever8 Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Carlos C.

Greeting from Ever8.

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Ever8 Serviced Residence and posting your valuable review on tripadvisor!

We are extremely happy to hear that you highly recommend us and you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.

In matters of the pillows, we shared your comments with the relative departments and will add extra pillows in the room to reflect guest's preference and satisfaction.

All our guest's satisfaction and comfort is very important to us.
Ever8 will continue to find ways of exceeding guest's expectations ensuring a comfortable stay.

Carlos C, thank you once again for your wonderful feedback, and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.^^


Sincerely,

Dohyun Yim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

A good Serviced Residence to stay in, Ever8 has a lot of things working out for them. It is situated in an excellent location (between the Ewha and Sinchon area), has quite a number of places with good food in the vicinity, and is generally safe. Accessibility-wise, it is convenient to get to areas like Hong-dae, Myeongdong or the central Seoul Station through the rail network or by cab; with cab fares not going past 6000 to 7000 won each time i took the taxi.

Room sizes differ according to which room you get. 4 of my friends had a larger room than I. but it really is no issue when you take a look at the appliances that are provided. The room is clean, good smelling, and the cleaning service was fantastic, with neatness clearly being their forte.

Price-wise, it is reasonable as well. The counter staff were excellent in attending to all our inquiries and provided us with much needed help regardless of our queries.

Overall, a pretty good Serviced Residence!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robotxphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ever8residence, 매니저 at Ever8 Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear robotxphobia.

Greeting from Ever8.

Thanks for your recent stay at Ever8 Serviced Residence and your valuable review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay, and your positive comments has been shared with all our exceptional team members.

Ever8 strives to maximize guest satisfaction and will continually work towards providing excellent experiences to all of our guests.

robotxphobia, thank you once again for your wonderful feedback, and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.^^


Sincerely,

Dohyun Yim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I decided to book this hotel for our 4 nights in Seoul due to its good location - good shopping with many eating choices - cafes, restaurants and street food. Ewha shopping streets are filled with shops selling shoes, bags, ladies'clothing and cosmetics. It is also near to the subway. The front office staff were very courteous and helpful. The room's trash was being cleared and towels replaced on a daily basis. Air-con, hot water and wi-fi connection were good. A gentleman managed to help us call a taxi on the day we checked out even though it was very difficult to hire one on rainy days. I am really thankful to him.

However, there were some dissapointments too. I had expected to get a good view of Seoul city from our room as I had requested for a high floor room. Alas, to my dismay, we were given a room on the 5th floor. The window looked out to some scaffolding on the building beside it. The size of the room was very small for 3 people. There were hardly any walking space around the 2 beds. I also found stains on the duvet cover. The toilet lacked hooks for hand towel and clothes which I found inconvenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephyyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ever8residence, 매니저 at Ever8 Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Stephyyeo.

Greeting from Ever8.

Thanks for your recent stay at Ever8 Serviced Residence and your valuable review on Tripadvisor.

Although it seems like you had a relatively good stay, we were very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

According to availability of rooms on check-in day, rooms of high floors can't be assigned. we apologize for your experience fell somewhat short of your expectations.

In matters of the stain on the duvet cover, we have taken good note of your comments and shared them with the relative departments to ensure these do not recur in future.

All our guest's satisfaction and comfort is very important to us.
we will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests.

Once again, we truly thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again when you return to Korea so that you may witness the improvements.


Sincerely,

Dohyun Yim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It's very new. Very effectively designed so even though the room is not very big, it's comfortable to stay. The full size fridge is a nice surprise, & turned out to be very useful (together w/ the little kitchen). Location is excellent. 5 min walk to 2 metro stations, 5 min walk to a hip (for youngsters) shopping & eating area. Top tourist attractions are mostly within 5 metro stops away. & there's the TOP korean chicken soup restaurant (one of the 2 most famous in Seoul) just 3 min walking from the front desk entrance. (hint: look for the little church & it's just before it).

Room Tip: high floor give excellent open view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ever8residence, 매니저 at Ever8 Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear ambambamb.

Greeting from Ever8.

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Ever8 Serviced Residence and posting your valuable review on tripadvisor!

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you enjoyed the great views of the city.

All our guest's satisfaction and comfort is very important to us.
we will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests.

ambambamb, thank you once again for your wonderful feedback, and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.^^

Sincerely,

Dohyun Yim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for all 6 days of our trip to Seoul.
What's good: good neighbourhood with shopping and decent food options. Service was decent, day time counter staff spoke English well. Very reasonably priced for city apartment. Extremely clean room comes with mobile stove for all that instant noodles, microwave, boiler. Cafe across the alley with good sandwiches.

What's not great: pillows really soft and completely flattened by day 2/3. room slightly cramped for 2 pax and 2 huge luggage. Part of Lobby was under construction. Erwa station is not at an interchange so we had to travel a number of stops whenever we toured places.

Overall I'd recommend to anyone on a budget yet want a decent clean room in Seoul!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ever8residence, 매니저 at Ever8 Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear foopam.

Greeting from Ever8.

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Ever8 Serviced Residence and posting your valuable review on Tripadvisor.

Although it seems like you had a relatively good stay, we were very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

In matters of the pillows, we shared your comments with the relative departments and will add extra pillpows in the room to reflect guest's preference and satisfaction.

Ever8 will continue to find ways of exceeding guest's expectations ensuring a comfortable stay.

foopam, thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to serving you in the near future with better facilities and services.^^

Sincerely,

Dohyun Yim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I don't like to spend too much on my hotel bill when I travel. And while I don't need a super fancy lobby with a fountain and a grand swimming pool but instead want my money to go on having a clean, quiet, comfortable room, which I should want to return to, after a heavy day of site-seeing. Ever8 turned out to be all that AND some more.

The place is almost new with clean interiors. The way the cabinets and the electronics (includes a TV, Fridge, aircon, microwave, washing machine, hot plate) is fitted is excellent. The bath/toilet is also a good size. I did not have to fiddle with the tap at all to get the water at the correct temperature.

The reception staff spoke good English and is most helpful. They helped with finding out the route to places. They booked us our taxi to Gimpo airport for our early morning flight and were on the phone with the taxi company as soon as they saw the taxi has not arrived at the designated time (I didn't have to ask them to do so). The room service staff is also polite and prompt.

The place is really close to the metro Ewa Univ. station and the bus stops as well. This makes it very close to central seoul (20 mins to Insagong, Myongdong, either of the palaces).

Also tons of eating options around the shinchon market and Eva university area (2-5 mins walk from the premises).

Highly recommended for anyone who wants all their money to go towards "their" comfort.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank a_tiny_speck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ever8residence, 매니저 at Ever8 Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear a_tiny_speck.

Greeting from Ever8.

Thanks for your recent stay at Ever8 Serviced Residence and your valuable review on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy to hear that you highly recommend us and you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Ever8 will continue to find ways of exceeding guest's expectations ensuring a comfortable stay.

Once again, we truly thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again when you return to Korea so that you may witness the improvements.

Sincerely,

Dohyun Yim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife accidentally threw her diamond ring in the trash and didn't realize what she had done until the maid had cleaned up our room. The hotel staff found that ring in the trash and returned it to us. We were very grateful for the effort they put into finding that ring.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonB303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ever8residence, 매니저 at Ever8 Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear DonB303.

Greeting from Ever8.

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Ever8 Serviced Residence and posting your valuable review on tripadvisor.

A review like yours is so cheerful and inspiring.^^
We are very happy that our staff was able to help you well.
we will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests.

Once again, we truly thank you for your wonderful feedback and hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.


Sincerely,

Dohyun Yim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Oriens Hotel & Residences
#138 of 504 in Seoul
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#38 of 504 in Seoul
300 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
G2 Hotel
G2 Hotel
#7 of 504 in Seoul
170 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul
#52 of 504 in Seoul
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ever8 Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ever8 Serviced Residence

Address: 7, Sinchonnyeok-ro, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03780, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ever8 Serviced Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Shinchon and Ewha Women's Univ. Subway station, the cultural center of Seoul, Ever8 is a new Korean brand serviced residence with high quality services and reasonable price combined. Our all rooms are equipped with conveniences like air conditioning, satellite TV, kitchen with dining set, washing machine and free Wifi. We always focus on maximizing customer value and satisfaction by providing highly selective services with eco-friendly design rooms and various facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ever8 Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing