We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Priceline
£88
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£78
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Saerim
Los Angeles, California

Great front desk service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2019via mobile
The room was fine-clean, comfortable bed. Nice and quiet. But I’m posting this review to commend the friendly and helpful service from the front desk. My friend had made the reservation through Agoda, but inadvertently double booked two reservations, one of which was for a lengthier stay. She was scheduled to arrive the following day so wasn’t there to clear things up when I checked in. The manager at the front desk didn’t take my credit card, saying she’d wait to have my friend clear up the reservation so that we wouldn’t be overcharged. She also allowed us to change our existing reservation when we ended up having to leave sooner than we’d anticipated. We hadn’t found staff at other hotels in Seoul to be so accommodating, so her attitude and helpfulness was very much appreciated.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
room with view
9.8 miles from Ever8 Serviced Residence
Free Wifi
Pool
2.5 miles from Ever8 Serviced Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.0 miles from Ever8 Serviced Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe room
8.0 miles from Ever8 Serviced Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
LUXURY TWIN
6.6 miles from Ever8 Serviced Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
ロビー
5.9 miles from Ever8 Serviced Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
7.5 miles from Ever8 Serviced Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bar
2.4 miles from Ever8 Serviced Residence
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
438
463
105
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
463
105
28
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

It was the second time that we stayed at Shinchon Ever8 Serviced Residence. The location is great, close to a metro station (Line No. 2 Ewha Women's Univ.) and multiple bus stops. Lots of local restaurants, bars and convenient stores are also nearby.

As Korean, we had no trouble in using heater, temp control systems etc, but I think the hotel needs to provide detailed instructions for foreign guests. Guests may not know that you need to press a special button to get hot water for shower.

Some receptionists were kinder than others, and unless you put a sign outside, cleaners do not come in. It worked fine for us as we do not need the room cleaned every day.

Bathroom is still okay, but I see that it needs some maintenance and replacement of a few things there. Things are getting old and stained in some places. However, overall it's still functional and cleaner than most places. They provide sufficient towels as well.

Room tip: Higher floor
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank diana0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2019

good staff and great location. It was near the big holidays in south Korea. But the place is in the near the college town, so there are lot of the places to eat and hang out even the movie theater is near by and the bowling ally is right across from the hotel. One more good thing is , it is close to the good medical hospital.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank sarahm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

This was the pits. The front of the hotel is actually not the front and you have to get in fro, behind. There was no one to help with luggage’s and the room was moldy, stuffy and smelled like it was as old as dirt. There was also mold on the walls and the wallpaper was torn with no finesse. Luckily I only stayed for two nights.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank teemo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I've stayed here twice and both times I found it decent. It is clean enough and it is on the spacious side for Seoul hotels. The kitchenette and laundry machine are useful too. I am unsure about the sign telling you not to throw toilet paper in the toilet (I have found this sign in other places of Seoul though). The location is quiet and I enjoyed being near the Ewha university district. There is a lot of shopping and eateries nearby as well as the subway station.

Room tip: High floor
Date of stay: October 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust_dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

Very clean and modern rooms. Great amenities like big refrigerator, microwave, small cooktop and electric kettle.
Very comfortable stay, convenient location and easy to access public transportation. Friendly staff as well!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank Hanlee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews